Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Accurate Plumbing?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Accurate Plumbing

Phone: (530) 894-1800 PO Box 3056, Chico, CA 95927 http://www.accurateplumbingchico.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Accurate Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Accurate Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2005 Business started locally: 10/01/2005 Business incorporated: 05/24/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 983799.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Gene James Hubbard, President Mr. Mike Webster, Vice-President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gene James Hubbard, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Contractor Water Heaters - Repairing Water Heater - Tankless

Alternate Business Names
Accurate Home Services, Inc
Products & Services

Accurate Plumbing specializes in residential plumbing services as well as tank less water heater services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 3056

    Chico, CA 95927

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: These guys came to check a plugged bathroom for 250. Found stick stuck in there. Charged me $259. Told me need $150 more to take out stick. Told me they need to order special head for the snake to take out stick. Called them three weeks later to ask if they can do it. They wanted about $275 to do it. Told them they quoted me $150. They came up with some excuses why they cannot do it for $150.

Desired Settlement: Do not wanna deal with them again

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We were hired to camera sewer line and find problem. We ran the camera and located where sewer went into the parking lot from cleanout on the ground and found no problem. Tried to run camera towards building but could not get past a certain fitting. Then we ran camera down roof vent and found that a stick had been dropped into the vent stack and was stuck in fitting. I told the customer that if he wanted us to try and retrieve it that we would have to order a retriever head for a 3 in. vent. He opted to have his handyman get one and try to retrieve it. He called me back and said he could not retrieve it. I let him know that the cost to snake out main through roof vent would be 275.00 beceause it takes two men to do this with the large snake on the roof. Not an easy job. He told me I quoted him 150.00 to do this. We do not even snake main lines through cleanouts for this price. I am sorry but he must have miss understood what I had said.