Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Wiseman's Home Improvement Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2013 Business started: 01/30/2001 in CA Business started locally: 01/30/2001 Business incorporated 01/25/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 790687.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Wiseman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Wiseman, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor Contractors - General Contractor - Electrical Electricians Home Improvements

Products & Services

This company offers home improvement services.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Additional Locations

  • 1109 Vernon St

    Roseville, CA 95678

  • PO Box 535

    Rocklin, CA 95677

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wiseman's Home Improvement Living Social Deal offered "$39.00 for $500.00" to spend on home improvement services. Can remodel kitchens/bathrooms, install electric, fix plumbing, and more. Talanted team travels within 50 miles of downtown Sacramento"I asked if they would install new flooring in my laundry room or do fence repair. I was told NO by the owner because he needs to make money off of the deal and that the Living Social deal is only good towards BIG projects. That was NOT mentioned in the add. I did not use the offer because I had no use to have a MAJOR REMODEL. I lost my money because the OWNER was not willing to provide the servises that HE ADVERSIDED ON LIVINGSOCIAL. He offered "Home Improvement Services" That should include flooring. I also wanted my Kitchen done but the owner didn't even give me the chance to ask about the other room.

Desired Settlement: I would like Wiseman's to install new flooring of my choice in the small laundry room. I think it's like 6x6 but not sure - needs to be measured. Also move the W&D if they agree to do this because my hubs just had Back surgery yesterday. Thank you so much!! *****

Business Response: We have communicated with the complaintant.  We explained yet again the issue with Living Social and since they won't refund her the money we went ahead and sent her a check.  She stated to us that would be an acceptable resolution.