Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lifekind, Inc.

Phone: (800) 284-4983 Fax: (530) 477-5399 View Additional Phone Numbers 1415 Whispering Pines Ln Ste 100, Grass Valley, CA 95945 http://www.lifekind.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are the industry leader in providing high-quality organic mattress products for the bedroom and bath -- without compromise. We never stop striving for organic excellence or focusing on ways to improve our mattress products and manufacturing processes.

What makes Lifekind different? We make absolutely the purest organic mattress you can buy -- and we can prove it! No standard exists to certify that an "organic mattress" is actually organic. That's why we hold our materials up to scrutiny by qualified certifiers who are accredited according to
the highest standards. By constantly seeking third-party certification for the raw materials that go into our organic mattress products and our manufacturing facility, we provide the real substantiation that proves our organic mattress produsts are truly organic.

Refresh and rejuvenate every night with the luxurious organic purity and comfort your body deserves!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lifekind, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lifekind, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Lifekind, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 27, 2000 Business started: 01/11/1999 in CA Business incorporated 04/03/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Home Furnishings and Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
homeproducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 138146.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Walter Bader, President Mrs. Jeri Kemmer, BBB Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Walter Bader, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Jeri Kemmer, BBB Contact
Business Category

Online Retailer Beds - Retail

Products & Services

Lifekind, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Lifekind®

Lifekind, Inc. offers the following product(s): Air Filters, Certified Organic Mattresses, Organic Bedding, Organic Crib Mattresses and Baby Bedding, Organic Latex Mattresses, Organic Laundry and Cleaning Products, Organic Personal Care and Bath Products, Organic Pet Beds, Water Dechlorinators

Method(s) of Payment
Major credit cards and personal checks (products will not be shipped until personal check clears).
Refund and Exchange Policy
LIFEKIND® PRODUCT GUARANTEE
Lifekind guarantees that every product is made to the highest possible standards of quality and organic certification. If an item is defective, we will gladly replace it and cover all shipping
costs.

90-Day Comfort Exchange on Mattresses
You have a maximum of 90 days from delivery for a one-time exchange on your purchase (not applicable to custom orders). In the unlikely event that your mattress does not meet your comfort
expectations, you may exchange it after you have slept on it for a minimum of 15 nights. This will give your body time to adjust to your new mattress. Please call for details.

Price Changes & Availability
In an effort to be environmentally conscious and responsible, Lifekind publishes just a few catalogs a year. Therefore, prices and merchandise availability may be subject to change. We also sometimes add or discontinue products during the year, so if you are searching for an organic product you don't see in the catalog, please call. We reserve the right to correct typographical or publishing errors in our catalog and on our website, or technical glitches on our website.

Returns and Exchanges
With the exception of our mattresses, pillow tops, and custom orders, any item can be returned within 30 days for a full refund, exchange, or in-store credit, as long as the product is received unused, unopened, and in its original packaging. For example, our pillows can be returned if you do not open or remove their sanitary-seal packaging. Please call 800-284-4983 for a return authorization number and instructions. No returns can be processed without a return authorization number.

Reporting Damaged Shipments
In the unlikely event that damage occurs during shipping, it is crucial that it be reported to us within 24 hours so we can notify the shipper for replacement and/or credit.

Allergic Reactions and Sensitivities
Test for material sensitivities with our free samples. While we do not warrant our products for individual allergic reactions or sensitivities, we will be pleased to send you samples of our mattress and bedding materials without charge prior to your purchase. Your Lifekind mattress is made in a truly chemical-free environment. Our production staff doesn't wear fragrance, nor do they smoke, and no chemically based product comes through our door. Therefore, there is no chance that our premises or your mattress or bedding can become contaminated. In fact, your mattress is made in the only organic-mattress Eco-Factory™ in North America. 
Industry Tips
Shopping Online, By Catalog, Mail, or Telephone

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lifekind, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1415 Whispering Pines Ln Ste 100

    Grass Valley, CA 95945 (530) 477-5395 (800) 284-4983

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.