BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Baja Limo?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Baja Limo offers a wide range of specialized transportation including limousines, towncar service, party buses, charter buses, van transportation, and more.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Baja Limo meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Baja Limo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Baja Limo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 11, 1991 Business started: 06/01/1983 Business started locally: 06/01/1983 Business incorporated: 07/14/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Public Utilities Commission- CPUC
505 Van Ness Ave Rm 4300, San Francisco CA 94102
Phone Number: (800) 649-7570
The number is PSG0007342.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Martin, General Manager Mrs. Ann Martin, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Martin, General Manager
Business Category

Limousine Service

Alternate Business Names
Californialimousine.com Luxx Limo Sacramento Limousine

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Baja Limo has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3160 Gold Valley Dr

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Planned to use Baja Limo service for a surprise b-day party. Planned 6 weeks in advance and pre paid the week of the event. The day before the event I received a phone call from Baja claiming that they needed to run my credit card for an additional $750.00 for incidentals. (which would fall off in 7 business days) This was never explained to me nor was it mentioned on the policy I signed. They should have disclosed this during the initial conversation.

Desired Settlement: I would like Baja to disclose this information to all customers when they agree to use the service. It should also be clearly listed on the front page of the reservation form that the customer signs.Its not fair to tell someone the day before service that now you need an additional $750.00 to hold for a week.

Business Response: Baja Limo has a company policy in place that can easily be verified simply by calling and reserving a limousine.

All operators, when booking reservations, explain to every client our policy of having a credit card available for your driver.
This credit card will be authorized for incidental charges, damages, overtime and vomit fee.

See Contract   

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:   If you look at the date of the contract that Baja Limo attached you'll see that it is dated 6-14-2014, the day of the event which proves my point.  Now look at the contract that I signed (see attached) dated 5-14-14 one month in advance, and you will see NO mention of an extra $750.00 to be charged to my card, even if on a temporary basis.   They sprung this extra charge on me one day before the event. 

Business Response: The following is our current company policy and procedures for all clients when making a reservation and receiving a confirmation.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:  I dont know why we keep going back and forth. I presented the document that I signed on 5-14 which was a month before the event.  Any other document that Baja sends is irrelevant because it was never presented to me. (Unless they can provide a signed copy dated in May)   I have stated my complaint and nothing has changed.  This should be logged as a formal complaint as I have provided proof to back my claim.  Actually Baja Limo has provided proof as well because the only thing they could produce with my signature that referenced the $750.00 deposit was dated 6-14-14, which was the day of the event.  (I booked my event on 5-14-14)   I'll attach it again though if it helps.

 
 

Consumer Response: I have provided proof that Baja Limo did not in fact inform me that my credit card would be charged an additional $750.00 until a day before the event.  Baja has submitted a signed form (dated 6-14-14 the day of the event)  and I have provided the copy I did in fact also sign dated 5-14-14 (a month before the event with no mention of the $750.00)   I am not asking for a penny back from them. All I am asking is that a formal complaint is logged and that going forward Baja informs their customers of this charge at the time of booking. This is a reasonable request.

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This was the worst experience I had. I paid $378 for a limo for my sons senior prom on 4/12/2014. he was not picked up at the set time which was 2:45pm. After 2:55pm I called and was told that there was an accident and that there were no other drivers for my son. The accident per **** was on Howe and Fulton. If this was the case how would the driver still been on time if I stayed in Antelope, CA. The driver would have been late regardless. However, he informed me that they can have a driver at the photography site where my son and his friends were going to take pictures at 5:30pm. This meant I had to drive my son from Antelope to Citrus Heights to pick up his date , then from Citrus Heights, CA to downtown where he was taking pictures with the rest of his friends. The driver arrived at 5:30PM and my sons prom was at 6:00PM. I am so upset and thought that their customer service would return the amount to my card, but they have not. I was told by **** this morning they are charging me a transfer fee of $178.50.... this is crazy and I will never use their services again. He was very rude and asked me if I was a detective since I was asking questions and revealing holes in his story. My sons senior night was terrible and I wish they would just to the right thing.

Desired Settlement: I would like all my funds returned to me ASAP

Business Response: Company states that the consumer will not be charged anything.

4/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No final bill or Invoiced ever produced. Over charged $600. Claims puke in limo; nobody got sick inside the limo. I rented this limo on March 2nd 2013. I never received a final invoice. I contacted the company asking for a final bill on 3/3/13, 3/8/13, 3/13/13 and 3/14/13. On 3/13/13 it was discovered they finalized a total of $1006.50 on two different credit cards and three different charges. In the end, we were over charged $609 more than the $397.50 original quote that was supposed to include tip and tax. Upon calling to inquire about the charges, **** claimed there was puke in the limo, when nobody ever got sick "inside the limo". **** told my soon to be husband that they had to take off the door and clean the puke. **** explained that they do not make any money when this happens and all the work was done by a third party. When we asked for a picture and a third party invoice from the "biohazard" company they claim to hire, they sent us a blurry cell phone picture, which does not even look like puke and we believe the picture was taken the day we requested it and does not represent how we left the limo. We can forward you a copy of this picture. We asked for a better picture and again for the invoice and **** began yelling at my fiancé telling him that they have all there ducks in a row, we signed a contract with them and we need to do what we need to do. He would not provide us any legitimate pictures or an invoice to specifying the charges. Nobody got sick inside the limo, so whatever cleaning charges are bogus. We believe they are making this claim to rip us off and they probably make a large part of their money doing so. After this happened, we began researching their company more and ran across other news story on them where another couple claims Baja did the same thing to them. Obviously, they are still ripping consumers off and the first report did not change their business practice at all. We plan on filing a dispute with our credit card company, but their bogus charges are tying up my credit card a week before my wedding and honeymoon which will impact the things that we can do. I would encourage you to warn consumers about their poor business practices.

Desired Settlement: I want $609 returned to my credit cards and agree to the $397.50 charge.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Company states : Accountability report ****** Arnos's original quote on March 1st was $79.50 per hr, plus tip & tax for a 14 passenger stretch SUIV, a total charge of $552 for 5 hrs (please see signed contract and charge slips). We have circled the contract as to make it easy for you to understand our contract. ******'s group went to 1:30am which means that they went one half hour overtime which would mean they were charged an additional $55 (see additional charge slip signed). FACT: ******'s sister passed out on the read bench seat of the SUV limousine, as she woke up she proceeded to vomit. ****** had requested a bag be placed at her sister feet. IT'S ******'S POSITION(!!!) that her sister was able to get up, grab the bag, began projectile vomiting in a bag while moving towards the window so she could finish vomiting outside the vehicle while moving. Doing all this without leaking any vomit on the carpet, the upholstery, the door panel or between the glass and the door panel as she stuck her head out the window to finish vomiting, the entire REAR QUARTER panel of the SUV was covered in vomit, all the bachelors and bachelorettes knew ******'s sister had vomited in that vehicle that night - ******'s mother was the person who pointed out the vomit on the upper inside panel. We take body fluid very serious when someone vomits in our vehicles, it's just not that simple we can't rent our vehicle for at least 2-3 days. The bachelor's attempted to do as much clean up as they could, but the smell was still there rather intense. ******'s credit card was unable to authorize for the $750.00 damages so her fiance elected to use his credit card, all parties involved were very much aware of all the financial obligations set forth in the contract as you can see with their credit card signatures and imprints which can only be obtained through the card holders. In reference to the video ****** makes the claim that in her research she had discovered that our company had charged another group. The video she's referring to is on our website, it's under our consumer guide and it was conducted by Call Curtis on a company known as Coastal Breeze not Baja Limo, our consumer guide indicates the hypocrisy of five star review companies. It's unfortunate that ******'s sister vomited but ****** has to understand we cannot rent a vehicle to clients that smells like vomit simply put you do not run the largest fleet of luxury transportation by providing poor service or milking peoples credit card for unwarranted damages. We believe that ******'s sister owes her $402.

11/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PROMISED A WHITE LIMO AND A BLACK LIMO ARRIVED MY AUNT IS A CANCER SURVIVOR AND HAS HAD 3 STROKES SHE SPECIFICALLY ASKED FOR A WHITE LIMO BECAUSE SHE SAYS BLACK LIMOS REMIND HER OF DEATH...AND THEY PULL UP IN A BLACK LIMO...IT TOOK ME ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO EVEN CONVENCE HER TO COME DOWNSTAIRS AND EVEN GET IN THE LIMO...AND SHE HAS MENTIONED IT IN SEVERAL CONVOS...I TOLD HER THAT WE CAN DO IT OVER AND I CALLED THE OFFICE FOR RESOLUTION AND WAS TREATED VERY RUDELY AND NO ONE EVER RETURNED MY CALL OR EMAIL REQUEST

Desired Settlement: MAKE IT RIGHT IS ALL I ASK!...DISCOUNT A REPLACEMENT TRIP ACKNOWLEGE THAT THE LIMO THAT WAS SENT LOOKED NOTHING LIKE THE ONE WE WERE SENT....FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I'm sorry at this time we have no knowledge of who this person is - possibly she is confused and booked with another company - Can you please provide proof of transportation services Thank you

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ALRIGHT!!mission accomplished ok so we get them to acknowledge we booked with there company!!..My aunt is well aware of what is going on and I advised her that the denied all knowledge of even doing business with us... She said they tried to place all the blame on the driver and that's not fair because he had no knowledge of our request for a white limo... My aunt also advised that me that "he was ****" (her exact words) also when he called his 1st words were how are you I heard you were in the hospital and had a nervous break down because of this??...so far out in left field I made reference to her previous illness to support her decision on the choice of a white limo to represent life....so if my aunt is such a "wonderful" client give her what you promised a WHITE limo that looks like the picture on your website or provide her a partial discount..the bottom line is this they did not deliver what was promised and it has nothing to do with the driver and if you could prevent hostile employees from calling her and own up to the mishap that would be greatly appreciated.

Business' Final Response
****** ********** is a wonderful client, she has nothing but praise for our company and chauffeur ******. ****** spoke with her today at ************ and she said she had no clue of what her niece is doing. She also said when she needs another limo she'll certainly call us. Please feel free to call her.

8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service