This Business is not BBB accredited

Green Valley Lawn Care, Inc.

View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1212, Roseville, CA 95678


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Valley Lawn Care, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Green Valley Lawn Care, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 2012 Business started: 09/13/2011 Business started locally: 09/13/2011 Business incorporated: 02/09/2012 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Enke, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Enke, Owner
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Handyman Services

Additional Information

This company offers lawn maintenance services.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1212

    Roseville, CA 95678

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired this company to take care of my yard for a certain typae of service and amount and they failed to do what I hired them to do. Company was hired for Full Service of my yard, which included: mowing & edging lawn. Kepping plants and shrubs trimmed bsck, and to keep weeds under control by spraying and pulling out new weeds. Weeds started growing back and I contacted the owner ****** ******. He said they only spray the weeds they don't pull out every little weed. I told him it was alot more then a litte weeds. He refused to send his people back out to take care of the weeds and scrubs and then canceled my service. He then threatened to send me to collections if I don't pay his invoices within a certain time he would send me to collections. I told him I would pay all the invoices if he sent his men down to do what I hired and payed them to do. He never responded.

Desired Settlement: I want them to come out and get rid of all the weeds that have come back since they did my yard and trim the shrubs back as I paid them to do and I will pay them when they are finished and the yard is done. Or they can refund me the money I have paid so far and void the invoice I just received. In either case, I will be finding another company.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We have contacted the client and have made an appointment with him to complete the pruning and weed control he feels were not completed. We have requested that he be present during the service so we can be sure to settle the matter.

8/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired ****** ****** to evaluate and repair my front drip and back yard irrigation system, replace 2 cu. ft. front yard black bark and replant 5 plants I purchased. He and two helpers completed the work on 4-28-12. I soon discovered that the back yard sprinklers were spraying my windows, french doors, inside and out side the house,flooding my garage and covering my wood fence. I called him three times and he finally responded when I threatened to contact the state licensing board (he said he was a licensed handyman and has a Lic #XXXXXX on his business card). He came back and adjusted most of the back yard sprinklers but some plants still were not getting water.I expressed concern for one front yard plant that had died. He said he guaranteed his work and would replace the plant. I then began checking the drip system in the front yard and found that plants were not getting water. Mr. ****** had assured me that they were all working on 4-28-12. I called Mr. ****** numerous times,left messages but he never called me back to date. Also, I noted that my driveway was stained black. I asked him to install bark that wouldn't fade. I spent many hours hand watering my front yard drip plants until a contractor repaired the system. He told me all the front drip emitters were put in backwards and were not watering my plants. Also, he found a broken pipe on one of the drip areas and is process of repairing this. Mr. ****** missed this as well. This contractor charged me $115.00 to repair the mistakes Mr. ****** made. I want Mr. ****** to refund $206.00 to me. $80.00 for his incompetent irrigation repair, $7.00 for the dead plant and $115.00 for the new repairs to the system. I contacted the Contractors State License Board and was told that the license # on Mr. ******'s business card is invalid, non-existent and that there is no licensing of handymen in California.I was told to send copies of Mr. ******'s business card , flier and a description of the problem. Product_Or_Service: 4-28-12

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want Mr. ****** to pay me $206.00. Eighty dollars for his incompetent repairs, $7.00 to replace the plant and $115.00 for the repair of the system and mistakes Mr. ****** made.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response In Response to the complaint filed against Green Valley Lawn Care, Inc. I went back to Mrs. ******'s property twice to address her concerns. She told me she was worried about one plant dieing. I checked the plant and it was recieving water. I told her if the plant dies, please call me and I would replace it. I did not hear from her until I recieved the complaint letter from the BBB. If I installed all of her drip line incorrectly then she would have lost all of her plants, not just one. I never stated I had a state contractors licenses and did not proform work that requires one. I do have a business license and I provided the number to her. If it will help resolve the problem, I will refund her the $115.00 that Mrs. ****** paid to another vender provided she provide a copy of the invoice paid. I will also refund the $7.00 for the plant that died. I don't feel responsible for the additional $80.00 requested.

Consumer's Final Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The only reason the other plants didn't die is because I hand watered them until I could have the drip system repaired by someone else. Also, two other, compromised, new plants in front have died. I never said he told me he had a state contractors license. He told me he was a licensed handyman which was bogus. Maybe the license number on his card is a business license number but, clearly he deceived me. He did return twice and admitted mistakes to the sprinkler system in my back yard.I called him many times to return after this but he never got back to me! During this time I noticed that the leaves on my Crape Myrtle in the back yard were turning yellow and dropping.This was a direct result of lack of watering since Mr. ****** never regulated the spray on most sprinkler heads in my back yard initally. That's why Water was pouring into my house and garage and not the plants.The Crape Myrtle, which in past yrs thrived, is severely compromised. What I want is $115.00 (and I can provide receipts)for the extra repair, $25. to replace three plants. One cost $7.00 and the other two a total of 18.24. Plus, I want $40.00 for all the disruption and effort on my part to care for my yard due to Mr. ******'s incompetence. The total request then is $187.00. I will remind him that I am a senior citizen and the Placer County Prosecutor's Office is quick to process cases involving defrauding the elderly.