Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sierra Landscapes

Phone: (916) 722-2347 7782 Spencer Ln, Citrus Heights, CA 95610


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sierra Landscapes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sierra Landscapes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sierra Landscapes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 04, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 612985.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Wiezorek, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Wiezorek, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Contractors - General

Products & Services

Sierra Landscapes and Designs specializes in landscape design, construction and maintenance.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips Knowing Your Refund & Cancellation Rights

Additional Locations

  • 7782 Spencer Ln

    Citrus Heights, CA 95610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company does not return calls or honor their guarantee and warranties as I was told. Do not use or trust them. Sierra Landscape is a company that do not return calls or honor their guarantee and warranties as I was told. When speaking to their sales person ******** ******** the sister of the owner, she will specifically tell you that they guarantee their work for a year and if there are any issues to call them and they will take care of it. Once they begin the work they do a great job, but they do place their customers that pay more first; so even though you hire them to do the work first they will select the customer who pays more first to serve. The work is done by the owner ****** ******** and the brother ***** ********, so they are a family owned business. When the work was done it looked great, but after about a month I was having issues with the plants and I contacted ******** but she never called me back. After about a week and a half I was finally able to get a hold of her. I explained to her one of my trees was not flowering like the others, she told me that she come out when she can because she has to work at her other job; she never came back to the house. I also noticed that one of the sprinkler heads was bent and the grass surrounding it was dying, so I contacted ****** the owner to ask if can come out to the house to fix the sprinkler head and look at the dying grass. ****** told me that he would come out the next morning; he never showed up, so I tried to call him again but he did not answer his phone. I pretty much gave up on them. It has been a over a year now so of course the guarantee and warrantee of the work has expired, that is how long it took me to calm down from the lies I received from Sierra Landscapes. They can not be trusted and they do not honor their contract/word. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I would like to see from Sierra Landscapes is honoring their guarantee and warrantee by making the repairs. I would also accept reimbursement for the work I would have to pay for if I was to hire someone else to fix the problem. But, I highly doubt them willing to resolve this issue. I have no confidence within Sierra Landscapes.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Case Id: XXXXXXXX Our first priority is to excellent work, and make sure our customers are happy. When we finished the **** job, it looked great, and everyone was happy. When we received this complaint we were shocked by it. The job was finished exactly one year ago, and we had no idea that there were any problems. We respond to all of are calls, and we believe this was some sort of misunderstanding. In response to this complaint we went over to the ****'s residence on Sept. 6, 2013. Nobody answered the door, so we left a note asking them to call. Later that day, ***** did call, and ****** did go over there. The only problem he had only mentioned, was a bent sprinkler. Yes, it was bent, but that's actually a good thing. We use flex tubing which is bendable. We do this on purpose so if a lawn mower, or something else, runs it over, it will bend rather than snapping and causing a real problem. ****** had to bend it back straight, then it was fixed. Also while ****** was there, ***** had asked him how much it would cost to have us come out and do some more concrete work done in their back yard. ****** gave him a verbal estimate. He did not mention anything else, and everything looked good. In response to the tree that was not flowering like the other, the two flowering trees in his backyard, are two completely different trees, so that is normal. In conclusion we have been in business since 1991, and we do are jobs in the order that they come in, the dollar amount does not change that order. We wish the ****'s would realize how much extra work, and extra materials, like plants, that were added at no extra cost to them. We did try to make them happy. Sierra Landscapes

Consumer's Final Response
I have read their response to my complaint and they have returned to my home to make the required repairs. I am satisfied with the repairs, but I do believe this could have been done sooner to avoid this complaint.