Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Foot Relief Insoles manufacturers the worlds finest liquid filled shoe Insoles that are designed to cushion every step you take.  The glycerin moves as you walk and gives your feet a smooth and gentle all day foot massage by responding to every movement of your body.  Our Insoles protect your feet, legs, and back from the impact caused by hard surfaces.  Foot Relief insoles float the whole foot giving the illusion of walking on water!  Our insoles have helped relieve pain caused by Plantar Fasciitis, Heel Spurs, Flat Feet, and more!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Foot Relief Insoles LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Foot Relief Insoles LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Foot Relief Insoles LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2005 in CA Business started locally: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 10/04/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Alejandro Castellanos, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alejandro Castellanos, Owner
Business Category

Internet Shopping Shoe Manufacturers Supplies

Products & Services

Foot Relief Insoles LLC sells the following brand(s): Foot Relief Insoles

Foot Relief Insoles LLC offers the following product(s): Foot Relief Insoles - Liquid Filled Shoe Insoles

Method(s) of Payment
We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover Card, American Express, Pay Pal, Check by PayPal, and Money Order by Mail
Refund and Exchange Policy
We have a strict 30 Day Money Back Guarantee Policy.  Any customer who is not completely satisfied with the results of our product may return the product postmarked within 30 days from the date of purchase for a full refund.  We also have a two year manufacturer warranty against any defects that cause a loss of liquid.  Should our insoles fail within two years from the date of purchase simply fill out our RMA Replacement Form on our website http://www.footreliefinsoles.com and we will send you a new pair once we receive your defective insoles.
Products & Services

This company offers liquid filled shoe insoles.

Industry Tips
Shopping Online, By Catalog, Mail, or Telephone

Additional Locations

  • 800 Country Club Drive

    Modesto, CA 95356

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I already went through TWO of your insoles and both have broken while playing basketball. I don't even use the insoles daily and use it for 2 hours of basketball every week. The first pair lasted 1 month, and the replacement pair I received via warranty last only TWO USES!! Very disappointed with the product and don't care to receive any replacements. The representative at the fair indicated the insoles were durable and would last over a year. The product could not even last a couple of hours of basketball. It is one thing if I am heavy set and carry a lot of pressure on my feet. I'm 5'8, 170 pounds.The insoles are not durable, it took almost 2 months to receive my replacement pair, and that didn't work as well. I complained, went through the refund process via their website 4/21/15, followed up via email again 6/10/15, with no response and/or refund. I don't know where you get you A+ BBB rating, but my experience with your company up until this point have not been favorable and satisfactory.

Desired Settlement: Respond to my request, refund the money I was assured to receive over 2 months ago via via warranty, and stop telling customers how GREAT and durable their product is. All false.

Business Response: This complaint should never have been filed.  We ask that you remove it from our record.  We have made every effort to satisfy this customer and recently asked him to fill out the RMA Refund Request Form so we could send him a refund.  This was on 4/27/15.  We have yet to receive a completed RMA Refund Request Form.  Attached is a copy of the email we sent him. 

When we received notification from this customer on 4/21/15 that the replacement pair failed, we were more than willing to replace the insoles under our two year warranty however the customer indicated the following in an email "very disappointed with the product and don't care to receive any replacements".  Otherwise we would have immediately sent a replacement.  The customer was also 7 months beyond the 30 day refund policy when we received notice about the second pair of insoles failing.  Nowhere in his recent email to us did he state that he wanted a refund.  The customers own email caused us confusion.  Even with the confusion his email caused, and being beyond the 30 day refund policy, we still replied within 6 days asking him to fill out the RMA Refund Request Form so we could refund him.  However as of today 6/25/15 we have not received a completed RMA Refund Request Form from this customer. 

We are refunding this customer without a completed RMA Refund Request Form.  Had the customer complied with our request and filled the RMA Refund Request Form when we asked him to on 4/27/15, we would not be having this conversation.

Although there was a delay sending him the first replacement pair of insoles, that is a separate issue that has long since been resolved over 6 months ago.  The customer did receive replacements upon the first instance of filling out the RMA Warranty Replacement Form.  Since then we have greatly increased our response time to customer replacement requests.

Most customers report that our insoles last two years or longer and some customers have had the same set of insoles for over 6 years now.  Some athletes do experience shortened lifespan due to the high impact placed on our product however manufacturer defects although rare are unforeseen.We are currently working on a 4 layer sports model of our insoles for athletes.  Foot Relief Insoles strives to ensure customer satisfaction at all times and our liquid insoles have the lowest defect rate of all liquid insoles in the industry.  We are always improving our product for increased durability and stand behind our guarantee to replace our insoles at any time during the two year warranty period without exception.

Sincerely,

Foot Relief Insoles

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: Just a point of clarification regarding the response by business. The day that Mr. *********** sent me a response was the SAME day that I submitted the RMA Refund request per his direction. See attached file showing said request. I am also providing you copies of the email trail asking for a follow up from Mr. *********** on JUNE 10, 2015 regarding status of said RMA request, which I also forwarded to him. No response to either. I have attached the emails, PROOF, and attempts to work it out with the company prior to this complain. To have the company say otherwise and put it back on me is ridiculous. For your review BBB. Let me know if this complaint is legit or not.

Business Response: We appreciate the customer following up with us concerning this matter.  For some reason we did not receive the RMA refund request.  We are checking with our web service provider to make sure our email system and web form is working properly.  We always honor refund requests that are submitted within 30 days of the original purchase date.  This customer was well beyond the 30 day refund time frame however we are more than willing to refund any customer that is not fully satisfied.  We are refunding the customer at our own discretion since technically the customer was only eligible for a replacement.  A refund check will be sent promptly.

Sincerely,

Foot Relief Insoles  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

The initial response by the business indicated I should have never sent the complaint in the first place due to MY negligence and due diligence.  I attempted to give the business the benefit of the doubt to receive the insoles and received it after 2 months of waiting and a follow-up.  The insoles I received as a replacement were faulty and failed me after a short time using it.

I used the contact information on their website to indicate my experience  was not a good one with the product after failing twice, which they gave me an opportunity for a refund.   I followed all the steps indicated by the company regarding their customer service and satisfaction, and this company had the audacity to paint their response to BBB during this complaint process by indicating that I was the one who was at fault in this whole process.

So here is the re-cap.  No apology by the company regarding the product that failed to deliver TWICE.  Company putting me, a customer, at fault via response, indicating I did not follow the warranty steps.  I provide PROOF of my attempts via contact prior to this complaint, and they indicate they were doing me a favor by refunding me a product when I was only entitle to a replacement.   How does this make sense when I would receive essentially a replacement of a replacement?

I have since received my refund from them, almost a year since my purchase of the first insoles.  The customer service was not very good in this process, the 2 insoles I received initially and the replacement last but 2 months between the two of them, and I do not take kindly to a company putting a customer like myself at fault when I did everything in my power to communicate in good faith.  The only way I was to receive any type of refund was through this process... and that is unfortunate.

If this is how you treat ALL your customers, any prospective customers should know about it.