BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Succeed.net?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Succeed.net

Additional Locations

Phone: (530) 674-4638 View Additional Phone Numbers 1510 Poole Blvd, Yuba City, CA 95993 http://www.succeed.net View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Internet access services for residential and business.  DSL, T1, Fiber, Fixed Wireless, WiFi.
Web hosting, server hosting, enterprise email hosting and filtering.
VOIP digital phone service for residential and business.
Business computer network management and consulting.  Firewalls, Security, Networks, etc.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Succeed.net meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Succeed.net include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Succeed.net
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 10, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1991 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated: 05/18/1995 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 84640.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Lavelock, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Lavelock, Owner
Business Category

Internet Services Computers - Networks

Method(s) of Payment
Checks and Major Credit / Debit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express)
Refund and Exchange Policy
30 day refund on some services.
Alternate Business Names
Clear Connections Clear Cxn Inc. Coastal Web Online Corporation
Products & Services

Succeed.net is a full-service Internet and IT services provider.


Additional Locations

  • 1112 I Street Ste. 230

    Sacramento, CA 95814

  • 1510 Poole Blvd

    Yuba City, CA 95993 (530) 674-4638 (530) 674-4200 (916) 231-1680

  • 970 Reserve Drive  Suite 100

    Roseville, CA 95678

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (530) 674-4200(Phone)
  • (916) 231-1680(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This companys internet service was down for 5-7 days and will not provide a credit. I signed up for this internet service back in Nov 2012. I told them we use the IPO phones, they told me they use IPO phones also their internet service can handle these phones. Their has been problems with service going down for 20 30 minutes at a time. We have to restart our system each time 'THAT IS DOWN TIME FOR THE COMPANY" Two invices ago (Two Months)I asked for a credit for the 5-7 days my IPO phones were not working. I got a call today 6/24/13 from the Tech support telling me this type of internet service they told me I needed for my Phones dose not get credits I need to upgrade to a more expence plan. They are charging for a 6 gig internet service, even today I am getting 5.04, but being charged for 6. Most of the time I am down to 4 gigs. When I enrolled with this company their was no information telling me their internet would be down and my phone would not work. I am looking for a credit for the internet service they are providing compare to the internet I am getting.

Desired Settlement: Refund me for the service I have been receiving compare to the internet service they are providing.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We are truly sorry for the frustration. We can find no indication that this customer fixed wireless (aka Wireless DSL) internet service was offline for ever more than hours since installation. All our service speeds are listed as "up to" the speed listed and on an agreement signed by the customer. This is typical of all "best effort" fixed wireless or DSL services from any ISP company. Our dedicated and business grade Internet services do have service level agreements, but are of course, more expensive to provide and therefore priced higher. All testing done to the customer radio hardware shows it gets full speed and is capable of at least 3 times that amount. Once it is handed off to customer via an Ethernet connection is the customer responsibility for their internal network. While I know it would be great if the ISP was responsible for your entire internet experience including all your personal hardware and third party vendors, this is not practical. While a large number of our users enjoy the use of VOIP phones on our network, it appears this primary issue is with a third party VOIP phone provider which we have no control over, but are willing to help troubleshoot. Like all ISP's we can not guarantee our service for any purpose because there are too many third parties involved. We would be happy to escalate the troubleshooting involved to at least get to the bottom of the problem. Our terms and conditions are located here: http://succeed.net/terms-and-conditions/ Except from our terms and conditions: "Succeed.Net makes no warranties of any kind, whether expressed or implied, for the service it provides. Succeed.Net also disclaims any warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. Succeed.Net will not be responsible for any damage you suffer from use of our Services. This includes, but is not limited to, loss of data resulting from delays, non-deliveries, equipment damage, or service interruptions caused by its own negligence or your negligence or misuse." This is typical of all ISP's and not something unique about Succeed.Net services. We do hope we can help improve your experience with our service.

7/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have tried for three days to get our internet service cancelled from this company and they still have not complied even after four calls. On Monday of this week (6/25/12) I signed up for internet from a new service provider. This service provider then told us that we needed to cancel our old internet before they could install the new service. I then proceeded to call succeed.net/CWO and asked to have the service cancelled that day. The employee I talked to was very accommodating and said the service would be turned off by the end of the day. The next morning the internet through Succeed.net was still active so i proceeded to call again. This time i was told that the order had been put in for the cancellation to happen by the first. I then told the CSR that i wanted my service cancelled ASAP and she said that it would bee off by the end of the day. This morning the service was again still active. I called Succeed.net for a third time and was told that the service was off and that it was AT&T's (the new service provider) to come and physically cut the "line" to sever service. I then proceeded to call AT&T who told me that they have no affiliation with Succeed.net. When i called Succeed for a fourth time they still denied that it was their problem and that AT&T (who we have never had internet from) was at fault. I'm tired of dealing with this company and all of the run-around that they have been giving me just to keep us from cancelling service.

Desired Settlement: All i want is to have me service connection severed immediately. That's all. Not hard people.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response Sorry for the frustration, but I think there is a misunderstanding. This customer account was cancelled and is no longer being billed as requested on 6/26/2012. Request to cancel wholesale circuit with AT&T was also done 6/26/2012 and verified today on 6/29/2012 that it is indeed showing circuit is cancelled. Unfortunately, AT&T can take up to 1 week to cancel a circuit. After we request to cancel the circuit it is out of our control. But if customer is trying to move from our DSL (Wholesale AT&T) to a retail AT&T product (uVerse), AT&T is in charge of both parts of that process. But for whatever reason the division of AT&T that does disconnects appears separate and takes a up to a week which is why this customer is upset. If there was anything more we could do we would. The frustration should be directed at AT&T, not us.