Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auctiva Corporation

Phone: (530) 892-9191 Fax: (530) 894-7401 View Additional Phone Numbers 360 E 6th St, Chico, CA 95928 http://www.auctiva.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auctiva Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auctiva Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auctiva Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2001 Business started: 09/01/1998 in CA Business started locally: 09/01/1998 Business incorporated 08/31/1999 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jeff Schlicht, CEO Becky Bruce, HR Mr. Michael Davies, Customer Support Manager Mr. Mike Effle, CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Michael Davies, Customer Support Manager
Principal: Jeff Schlicht, CEO
Business Category

Internet Services Internet Auction Service

Products & Services

Auctiva Corporation offers the following product(s): Company offers eBay auction management system services.

Industry Tips
Shopping Online, By Catalog, Mail, or Telephone

Additional Locations

  • 360 E 6th St

    Chico, CA 95928 (530) 894-7400 (530) 892-9191

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been using auctionsniper.com for several years to place my eBay bids for me, in the last seconds of the auction. It has been very reliable except in the last few months. My bids have not been placed and I have lost 6 auctions because of it. They blame eBay, saying they are asking for verification for security and they needed a credit card for me on file. I did so and the issue continues. Each and every time I file a report and they do not contact me back or respond in any way. I think they are covering the fact that there are internal issues with providing their service but they do not want to admit and lose credibility. They ask questions about my personal computers' operating system but that shouldn't matter because my computer could be unplugged and it should work because their system places the bids, not the individual bidder. I am disabled and eBay is in important way for me to support myself. They are interfering with my ability to make a living and taking no responsibility for it or providing a reason or a solution. If they can not provide the service, they should not be claiming to be able to do so-clearly false claims and advertising.

Desired Settlement: For this issue to be personally addressed and the issue fixed in a TIMELY MANNER and/or a TRUTHFUL explanation of the issue by a qualified "supervisor" of their support department....OR....A REFUND of the funds I have placed in advance for future services. They do not charge if you do not win and have lost a couple hundred in revenue but can not ask for since no service was provided. (part of their scam)

Business Response: Dear BBB Team,

Thanks for making us aware of this complaint.

I have attempted to look into the complainant’s report, but have been unable to do so because there are no accounts in our system associated with her provided email address of ***********************
However, there have been occasions recently during which **** has presented us with additional verification steps when attempting to place bids on behalf of our customers, which our software is simply unable to bypass, and it sounds like she most likely had one or more snipes fail to be placed as a result.

Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do from our side of things to ensure a bid is placed successfully when **** adds these additional verification steps to our attempts to access our users’ **** accounts in order to place bids on their behalf.

If she writes back and provides me with the username and/or email address on file with her account, I will be happy to look into this matter further and will be able to confirm whether she has indeed been impacted by the aforementioned issue as I suspect.

If she currently has a prepaid balance and will no longer be using our service due to the issues she has experienced, we will certainly be able to refund that remaining prepaid balance back to the payment method she used to deposit those funds.

In order to receive a refund of her prepaid balance, she will just need to make that request to our Customer Support team by mousing over the “Help” tab on our site, selecting the “Contact Support” option and sending us a message to that effect.

Alternatively, if she provides me with her username and/or password via this channel and confirms that she would like her prepaid balance refunded, I could take care of that as well.

Please don’t hesitate to let me know if you have any further questions matter.

Sincerely,
******* ******
Customer Support Manager
AuctionSniper.com


7/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AuctionSentry is a nice product designed to be used with ****, but they recently have raised their prices SUBSTANTIALLY. And, their product has not changed in the least. It is only one of many bidding software in the marketplace, so if it were unique or patented, I could see it being more valuable.But, it used to be less expensive, which is shown below:3 Year LicenseCompleted6/11/2011$28.95until 6/11/20143 Year LicenseCompleted6/9/2008$28.95until 6/9/2011Now, it is $4.95 per month, month-to-month. That is $297 for 3 years versus $28.95 which is a 1000% percent increase. Yes, you have that right!!!This is ridiculous. Even a year is $60 (HOPEFULLY, if they keep their prices the same) versus $9.65 before my subscription ran out.So, I am posting this because this is not EQUITABLE, NOR FAIR, and DISHONEST business practices. This is PRICE-GOUGING!!!Thank you for hearing me. I hope you make them change their dishonest ways.Thanks.

Desired Settlement: I want a rate similar to what I was paying, because I want to be a loyal customer. Otherwise, I will seek to be a LOYAL CUSTOMER TO SOMEONE ELSE!!!

Business Response: Hi BBB Team,

Thanks for making us aware of this complaint.

Although we did previously offer 3 year plans like the complainant purchased back in 2011, we implemented a new pricing structure a couple years ago and our software now entails a subscription fee of $4.95 per month.

We understand this represents a substantial increase from our old pricing, but our new rate is comparable to many similar services and is still a great value if used regularly.

It is regrettable that the complainant has taken such serious issue with our new pricing, but we will not be able to offer him the opportunity to renew at a rate similar to his previous one as he has requested.

Regardless, we appreciate the feedback.

If you have any other questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to let me know.

Sincerely,
******* ******
Customer Support Manager
Auction Sentry Software

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer of Auctiva for a number of years. As I had discontinued selling on eBay, I wanted to terminate my Auctiva account but had been too busy to let them know. My bank account was subject to an annual direct debit arrangement (payment in advance) and on Dec 23, 2013, Auctiva debited US$99.50 from my account. This prompted me to act. So I immediately looked at my options to contact them regarding terminating my account and seeking a refund. It was only then that I discovered (as some of your other complainants have pointed out), Auctiva is a company which does not want personal contact with its loyal clients. It has set up its communications so that I, as one of their clients, cannot email them, so I have no ability to have an external, official, record of my contact with them. They only have their own internal communication channel called 'File a Support Case'. You can ring a phone number but you can't speak with a live person - just leave a message which they can respond to or not. Again, you have no record of any message left. I filed 4 'File a Support Case' messages politely requesting a refund of the funds debited from my account. But I didn't get a response, presumably because it involved a refund to me!! I think this way of conducting business is reprehensible. If Auctiva believes it is smart business practice to make it impossible for people to have either email or phone contact with am Auctiva representative, then they are kidding themselves. It is just plain dumb. It wastes so much valuable time and engenders a great deal of frustration and anger. It alienates past loyal clients who instead of being treated with the respect, efficiency, and promptness they deserve, are treated like outcasts unworthy of even being responded to. In my case, it appears as if Auctiva have taken my money and have no interest in making a perfectly legitimate refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the funds debited from my account because I have not used any of Auctiva's services and I informed them immediately I was aware of the debit transaction.

Business Response:

Dear BBB Team,

Thanks for making us aware of this complaint.

I checked our records and it appears the complainant was indeed charged $99.50 on December 23, 2013 for the renewal of his prepaid annual plan that was subscribed to through his Auctiva account with username “**************”.

Since he has expressed that he did not want his subscription to renew, I have placed his account on our Free Plan to prevent any further charges and refunded this payment back to his credit card. He should be able to confirm that his account is now on our Free Plan by mousing over the “My Account” tab within his account and selecting the “My Plan Info” option.

If he would prefer to close his account entirely, he can do so at any time by clicking (not mousing over) the “My Account” tab within his account, clicking the “Cancel Account” link on the ensuing page and then proceeding as directed.

Although I am certainly sorry to hear that he had such a difficult time trying to contact us regarding this matter, I am not certain why that was the case.

I reviewed our support case records and was unable to locate any cases about this request, at least that were filed using the username or email address on file with the account. I am also not sure what number he may have tried to call to reach us but, if he were to have left a message, he should have received a phone call back.


I hope this clears things up.  If you have any additional questions regarding this complaint, please feel free to let me know.

Sincerely,

Michael Davies
Customer Support Manager
Auctiva Corporation

 

Business Response:

Dear BBB Team,

Thanks for making us aware of this complaint.

I checked our records and it appears the complainant was indeed charged $99.50 on December 23, 2013 for the renewal of his prepaid annual plan that was subscribed to through his Auctiva account with username “**************”.

Since he has expressed that he did not want his subscription to renew, I have placed his account on our Free Plan to prevent any further charges and refunded this payment back to his credit card. He should be able to confirm that his account is now on our Free Plan by mousing over the “My Account” tab within his account and selecting the “My Plan Info” option.

If he would prefer to close his account entirely, he can do so at any time by clicking (not mousing over) the “My Account” tab within his account, clicking the “Cancel Account” link on the ensuing page and then proceeding as directed.

Although I am certainly sorry to hear that he had such a difficult time trying to contact us regarding this matter, I am not certain why that was the case.

I reviewed our support case records and was unable to locate any cases about this request, at least that were filed using the username or email address on file with the account. I am also not sure what number he may have tried to call to reach us but, if he were to have left a message, he should have received a phone call back.


I hope this clears things up.  If you have any additional questions regarding this complaint, please feel free to let me know.

Sincerely,

Michael Davies
Customer Support Manager
Auctiva Corporation

 

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an account with Auctiva Corporation as a advertiser for my ebay account. I pay $9.95 per month for use of their service. However, I have not sold any products on ebay in approximately 3 months. I am charged by auctiva for image hosting. Since I have not used my ebay for selling, I of course have not needed to use auctiva. But the company has charged for going over my plan even though it has been in use. I paid their requested fees $19.95 to get back onto the site to use again. Unfortunately according the website I cannot use unless I upgrade. I have no intentions of upgrading since the plan I have used for quite sometime is perfect. I have tried emails and left numerous messages on voicemail to resolve the issue but no response to either which leads me believe this company needs to be investigated for fraud. I would like to request my money back since I can no longer use the site. I also deleted hundreds of images to get below required image hosting use. It still will not allow me to use site.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting to have account turned back on with no upgrade or refund my money and have auctiva investigated by outside source, possibly getting the Attorney Generals office involved.

Business Response:

Thanks for making us aware of this complaint. 

 

I have actually spoken to Mr. ****** regarding this matter through our support system since this complaint was filed and there appears to have been some confusion surrounding the charges in question.

 

He was charged a total of $19.90 in additional image hosting fees, but they were actually related to the months of October and November of 2013 when he was actively using the account.  However, due to the manner in which his account was funded manually, these fees were paid much later than the specific months that they related to.

 

Although it would generally have been necessary for the complaint to close his account or move to our Free Plan to avoid incurring charges during the months he was not selling on eBay, his subscription ended up being canceled automatically because we were unable to successfully bill his outstanding balance using his automatic payment method so he actually did not incur any fees for the months during which he was not using the service.

 

Even though the additional image hosting fees he incurred in this case were legitimate, he has since reduced his image hosting usage to within his plan allowance and I have refunded the $19.90 he was charged back to him as a courtesy in effort to retain his business.  I have also placed him back on the Unlimited Plan he was subscribed to previously.

 

Based on my most recent communications with the complainant, I am under the impression that we have reached a mutually agreeable resolution at this point.

 

Please feel free to let me know if you have any other questions

 

Sincerely,

******* ******

Customer Support Manager

Auctiva Corporation

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My account was hijactesd and Auctiva knew it was and never notifiesd me. Then triee to charge my credit card with a fee.

Desired Settlement: Refund. I want compensation for my time and the what it took to resolve the problem.

Business Response:

Dear BBB Team,

 

Thanks for making us aware of this complaint.

 

I have just reviewed the situation in question and, while it does appear Mr. ******** Auctiva account with username “*******” was accessed by an unauthorized party, we were not aware of this until he contacted us about the situation so I must respectfully disagree with his assertion that we knew his account has been “hijacked” and failed to notify him.

 

According to our records, the complainant contacted a member of our Customer Support team on January 2, 2014 to report that his Auctiva account had been compromised and that he received an invoice for $5.31 as a result of the subscription selected by the unauthorized party who had gained access to his account.

 

At that time, we promptly reversed the unauthorized charges and placed the account back on the Free Plan which it was on prior to the unauthorized access.  The account was then closed by the user on January 3, 2014 and remains closed to this day.

 

We would certainly be happy to help if any additional action were required to help secure the account, but I do not believe anything further is required at this point.  However, we will not be able to offer the complainant financial compensation due to these circumstances as he requested.

 

Please feel free to let me know if you have any other questions about this.

 

Sincerely,

******* ******

******** ******* *******

Auctiva Corporation

 

Business Response:

Dear BBB Team,

Thanks for making us aware of the latest response to this complaint.

Based on this additional information, I am now relatively certain that I understand how the complainant's Auctiva account came to be accessed without his authorization in the first place.

Since his account was compromised just after he was prompted to generate a new token through an email which appeared to be from us, I believe the email in question was most likely a “phishing” email which - although designed to look like it originated from us - was actually sent to him by a hacker with the intention of stealing his login credentials.

I would need to review the email in question to be absolutely certain of this but, assuming that was the case, the link in the email he received would have taken him to a site modeled after ours which is not actually hosted on the “auctiva.com” domain. Consequently, entering his login details on that page would have sent them right to the hacker who created the email and associated page, who would then have the ability to access his account.

We do everything in our power to shut down these “phishing” sites when we become aware of them but, unfortunately, this is a very common practice with respect to services for which account credentials can be abused (such as those related to eBay) and has become something that all users must be wary of.

For additional useful information about “phishing”, also known as “spoof”, emails, I recommend he review the following articles:

http://www.auctiva.com/edu/entry.aspx?id=Dont-Get-Phished-In

http://www.auctivablog.com/uncategorized/2013/01/how-to-deal-with-fraudulent-emails
http://www.auctiva.com/help/faq/question/how-can-i-report-spoof-emails

Also, if he receives any further suspicious emails which are designed as if they originated from our company, we would appreciate it if he follows the instructions below to provide us with the information necessary to take further action:

Step 1:  It is extremely important that you provide the email message header, which provides details as to the origin of the message. The header information also provides the path the message  took to arrive in your inbox. This information is invaluable in tracking down spammers.  It is required as proof by the ISP’s when we notify them.

The following Google document outlines the procedure to obtain email header information from various email clients:  http://support.google.com/mail/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=22454

Step 2:  Paste the email header and page source into an email and send it to abuse@auctiva.com.

As I have acknowledge previously, I understand that his Auctiva account was accessed by an unauthorized party and that is certainly regrettable, but we were not aware of that prior to when he contacted us about the situation as alleged in the initial complaint.

Sincerely,

******* ******
******** ******* *******
Auctiva Corporation

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******
This statement is a lie:
I am rejecting this response because:As I have acknowledge previously, I understand that his Auctiva account was accessed by an unauthorized party and that is certainly regrettable, but we were not aware of that prior to when he contacted us about the situation as alleged in the initial complaint.

Sincerely,

****** ******

1/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rip Off Artists Make It Virtually Impossible to get assistance. Took near $1000 from my account fraudulently. Poor Service, Evade Issue Of Fraud. Company fraudulently charged me near $1000. Do not respond to inquiries, have attempted to resolve issue since 2011! Then find out they have been charging me 2x monthly for 36 months. Contacted them via website over and over, they do not seem to want to communicate with customers, finally when I blocked them from charging me at all, a phone number popped up (obviously when getting more money from me is at stake) the man who finally answered sounded like he worked at home, very short with me, condescending, rude, and annoyed. Passes the buck, and no sure way to get to the next step which is returning stolen funds. Image hosting charges are based on GB used, yet they do not let you delete images.

Desired Settlement: I want my images off of your site, and done by your company. I want my money back for the last 36 months stolen from my account as well as all the image hosting fee overages charged to me on the account I agreed to use returned to my account.

Business Response:

Thanks for making us aware of this complaint.  I have reviewed the details provided by the complainant and I must respectfully disagree her outlook on this situation. 

 

I certainly understand that she is frustrated, but her claims that we have “stolen” money from her and that we have been charging her for images that we are not allowing her to delete from her account are patently false.  Contrary to her assertions, all of the payments she is referring to are related to legitimate charges associated with the subscriptions she has selected for her accounts.

 

Based on our previous communications with Ms. *******, I am under the impression that she is primarily concerned with her Auctiva accounts with usernames “******” and “********”. 

 Specifically, she has expressed that she would like a refund of all the subscription fees which have been charged in association with her account with username “******” and is under the impression she has been charged additional image hosting fees for images in her “********” account that she has already deleted, so I will proceed to address each of those concerns.

 First of all, I was able to confirm that she signed up for the Unlimited Plan through the Auctiva account with username “******” on May 8, 2011.  The account was moved to our Free Plan on January 8, 2013 by a member of our Customer Support team, at which time the outstanding charge for the current month was reversed and the payment that was collected for December 2013 was refunded to her Paypal account.

 I will not be able to refund all of the subscription fees that have been collected with respect to this account since the subscription was created so long ago but, after reviewing the circumstances of her case, I have been able to refund 4 additional subscription payments of $9.95 each back to her Paypal account.  Even though these charges were legitimate, we have effectively reversed the last 6 months of subscription fees associated with the account at this point.

 

I also reviewed her Auctiva account with username “********” and, although she has been getting charged additional fees for exceeding the image hosting allowance included with her plan, she has *not* been getting charged for images that she has marked as deleted as she has claimed.  Since these additional image hosting fees are legitimate based on her usage, I will not be able to refund any of these fees as she requested.

 

Her image hosting usage that these additional fees are based on (when applicable) only takes into account images that are on her Image Management page, not those which have already been marked as deleted.  By clicking the “Images” tab within her account and looking in the section labeled “My Image Hosting Usage”, I was able to see that she is currently using 1.46 GB of image hosting space and that her peak usage during this month was 1.50 GB.

 

In order to make it so she does not incur any more additional image hosting fees moving forward, she would need to delete enough images from her Image Management page to bring her image hosting usage down below 1 GB. On the other hand, if she keeps her image hosting usage between 1 GB and 1.5 GB, she would only be charged $9.95 (instead of $19.90) per month for extra image hosting space.

 

We will not be able to remove any images from her account for her, but we offer a variety of different tools to help our users delete unwanted images from their accounts, many of which are detailed on the following page of our FAQ: http://www.auctiva.com/help/faq/question/how-do-i-delete-images

 

I truly cannot offer a definitive explanation for why she has had such a difficult time contacting us, but I did notice that she has contacted us using several different email addresses, at least one of which (**************@gmail.com) is not even associated with an Auctiva account.  Regardless, we have responded to each support ticket she has filed and each response was sent back to her at the email address on file for the case.

 

She should also be able to view any support tickets she has filed from the email address on file with any of her accounts by logging into the desired account, mousing over the  “Help” tab and selecting the “Check Support Case” option.

 

I do see that she has contacted us before to express that she has been unable to permanently delete images from the “Deleted Images” page within her account but we have not been able to attribute the difficulties she described to any technical issues on our side of things and, in each case, the conversation ended after we requested additional information for troubleshooting purposes.

 

However, as I mentioned previously, the images that are only available on her Deleted Images page are *not* counted against her current image hosting usage which has led to her incurring additional image hosting fees, so her apparent inability to remove the images she has marked as deleted from that area within her account does not have any relationship to the additional image hosting fees in dispute.

 

Finally, I have attempted to call her back personally approximately ten times during the two weeks following the telephone conversation she mentioned having with a member of our team on January 8, 2014 and was never able to reach her.  I also left her voicemails on several of these occasions inviting her to call me back and have not received a response.

 

Once it became apparent that my efforts to contact her over the phone were fruitless, I decided  to email her directly at all three email addresses associated with the accounts in question (********@comcast.net, ***********@gmail.com and *******@comcast.net) and did not receive a reply to that attempt to contact her either.

 

Please feel free to let me know if you have any other questions regarding this situation.

 

Sincerely,

Michael Davies

Customer Support Manager

Auctiva Corporation

Business Response:

Thanks for making us aware of this complaint.  I have reviewed the details provided by the complainant and I must respectfully disagree her outlook on this situation. 

 

I certainly understand that she is frustrated, but her claims that we have “stolen” money from her and that we have been charging her for images that we are not allowing her to delete from her account are patently false.  Contrary to her assertions, all of the payments she is referring to are related to legitimate charges associated with the subscriptions she has selected for her accounts.

 

Based on our previous communications with Ms. *******, I am under the impression that she is primarily concerned with her Auctiva accounts with usernames “******” and “********”. 

 Specifically, she has expressed that she would like a refund of all the subscription fees which have been charged in association with her account with username “******” and is under the impression she has been charged additional image hosting fees for images in her “********” account that she has already deleted, so I will proceed to address each of those concerns.

 First of all, I was able to confirm that she signed up for the Unlimited Plan through the Auctiva account with username “******” on May 8, 2011.  The account was moved to our Free Plan on January 8, 2013 by a member of our Customer Support team, at which time the outstanding charge for the current month was reversed and the payment that was collected for December 2013 was refunded to her Paypal account.

 I will not be able to refund all of the subscription fees that have been collected with respect to this account since the subscription was created so long ago but, after reviewing the circumstances of her case, I have been able to refund 4 additional subscription payments of $9.95 each back to her Paypal account.  Even though these charges were legitimate, we have effectively reversed the last 6 months of subscription fees associated with the account at this point.

 

I also reviewed her Auctiva account with username “********” and, although she has been getting charged additional fees for exceeding the image hosting allowance included with her plan, she has *not* been getting charged for images that she has marked as deleted as she has claimed.  Since these additional image hosting fees are legitimate based on her usage, I will not be able to refund any of these fees as she requested.

 

Her image hosting usage that these additional fees are based on (when applicable) only takes into account images that are on her Image Management page, not those which have already been marked as deleted.  By clicking the “Images” tab within her account and looking in the section labeled “My Image Hosting Usage”, I was able to see that she is currently using 1.46 GB of image hosting space and that her peak usage during this month was 1.50 GB.

 

In order to make it so she does not incur any more additional image hosting fees moving forward, she would need to delete enough images from her Image Management page to bring her image hosting usage down below 1 GB. On the other hand, if she keeps her image hosting usage between 1 GB and 1.5 GB, she would only be charged $9.95 (instead of $19.90) per month for extra image hosting space.

 

We will not be able to remove any images from her account for her, but we offer a variety of different tools to help our users delete unwanted images from their accounts, many of which are detailed on the following page of our FAQ: http://www.auctiva.com/help/faq/question/how-do-i-delete-images

 

I truly cannot offer a definitive explanation for why she has had such a difficult time contacting us, but I did notice that she has contacted us using several different email addresses, at least one of which (**************@gmail.com) is not even associated with an Auctiva account.  Regardless, we have responded to each support ticket she has filed and each response was sent back to her at the email address on file for the case.

 

She should also be able to view any support tickets she has filed from the email address on file with any of her accounts by logging into the desired account, mousing over the  “Help” tab and selecting the “Check Support Case” option.

 

I do see that she has contacted us before to express that she has been unable to permanently delete images from the “Deleted Images” page within her account but we have not been able to attribute the difficulties she described to any technical issues on our side of things and, in each case, the conversation ended after we requested additional information for troubleshooting purposes.

 

However, as I mentioned previously, the images that are only available on her Deleted Images page are *not* counted against her current image hosting usage which has led to her incurring additional image hosting fees, so her apparent inability to remove the images she has marked as deleted from that area within her account does not have any relationship to the additional image hosting fees in dispute.

 

Finally, I have attempted to call her back personally approximately ten times during the two weeks following the telephone conversation she mentioned having with a member of our team on January 8, 2014 and was never able to reach her.  I also left her voicemails on several of these occasions inviting her to call me back and have not received a response.

 

Once it became apparent that my efforts to contact her over the phone were fruitless, I decided  to email her directly at all three email addresses associated with the accounts in question (********@comcast.net, ***********@gmail.com and *******@comcast.net) and did not receive a reply to that attempt to contact her either.

 

Please feel free to let me know if you have any other questions regarding this situation.

 

Sincerely,

Michael Davies

Customer Support Manager

Auctiva Corporation

10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unable to contact a Human Being. I wanted to sign up with their service, but, only a machine answers the phone and no one calls you back. They are trying to force me to take their FREE TRIAL without allowing me to find out the information I need. If I sign up, they are getting ALL MY PERSONAL INFORMATION before I can even decide if I want their service. They state that after i SIGN UP, LIMITED CHAT for customer service is available. This is crazy. There has got be a law against this type of practice: Making me sign up, then they will help???!!!! This makes me very concerned and caustious.. ****

Desired Settlement: Just let me talk to a HUMAN BEING!!!!!! I am totally wasting my time!

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Dear BBB Team, I am not familiar with any attempts to contact us the complainant may have made thus far, but there definitely seems to be some significant confusion surrounding our service. We do currently offer a free 30 day trial to all of our new users, but we certainly do not force those who visit our site to sign up for a free trial to explore our product offerings or get in touch with a Customer Support representative. Provided the complainant has still not signed up for a free trial, he can learn about what we have to offer by visiting www.auctiva.com. Once he has reviewed the details on our home page, he can view all the other information we have available by clicking through the "Features", "Pricing" and "Help" tabs along the top of the site. Although we only offer phone and live chat support to qualifying customers, he is welcome to write to our Customer Support team directly by clicking the "File Support Case" option under the "Help" tab on our site and a representative will get back to him as soon as possible. I hope this helps clear things up. If you have any additional questions regarding this complaint, please feel free to let me know and I will be happy to clear up any remaining loose ends. Sincerely, ******* ****** Customer Support Manager Auctiva Corporation

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is rediculous... ******* ******, in his response to my complaint, said again "we only offer phone and live chat support to qualifying customers". That means the ONLY way I can talk to a HUMAN in REAL TIME on the PHONE is if I become a "QUALIFYING CUSTOMER".... ****** also said: "I am not familiar with any attempts to contact us". Try listening to your VOICEMAILS! It took me nearly a half hour just to find a phone number for this company that does NOT have a person on the other end.... I searched the internet and found page after page of bad reviews from people who have said they were unable to talk with a person at this company... I am contacting EBAY directly about these problems with this company, as, I do not think the BBB will have any long term effect on this companies inability to work with EBAY sellers that are having problems with this company BEFORE they even sign up as a customer... I STILL HAVE NEVER TALKED TO A REAL PERSON..... I had TWO VERY SIMPLY QUESTIONS I wanted information about that could have been answered with a 60-second phone call, but, instead, this company does NOT want to TALK to anyone.

Final Business Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for making us aware of this response. Since the complainant apparently has not signed up for a plan which includes phone support, the appropriate way for him to contact us would be to submit a support request by hovering his mouse over the "Help" tab on our site and selecting the "File Support Case" option. We have representatives available to respond to support tickets that are submitted via that medium 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. However, given that that he is clearly not content to use the intended contact method, he is welcome to call our Customer Support team directly at (XXX)XXX-XXXX between 9 AM and 6 PM PDT, Sunday through Friday in this particular case. Sincerely, ******* ****** Customer Support Manager Auctiva Corporation

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AUCTION IMAGES & TEMPLATE CHANGED ISSUE #1)The wrong photo was placed in my Auctiva Emporium Store by Auctiva. The correct image appeared on **** but the ***** ***** duplicate photo erroneously appeared in my Auctiva listing namely **** ******* & **** *****blood.ISSUE #2)My Auctiva template disappeared from my **** active listing after it was "LIVE" for days. Our **** listings are being manipulated by Auctiva against our knowledge!

Desired Settlement: CEASE & DESIST OF DECEPTIVE LISTING CHANGES

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for making us aware of this complaint. I have just finished looking into the issues that user has reported and, while I was able to find an explanation for the first issue he mentioned in our support case records, I cannot attribute the second issue he reported to anything that our software could have done. First of all, when a listing is submitted through Auctiva (or directly through **** for that matter), the image that is specified as the first Header/Gallery image for the listing should automatically be displayed in the Auctiva Emporium. However, we do not have anything in place that will automatically update the Auctiva Emporium image for a listing if the Header/Gallery image is changed after an item has been posted and that appears to have happened here. The revision history of the item in question that is available on **** shows that the Header/Gallery images were changed on August 28, 2013. I was able to confirm that the user contacted our Customer Support team about this directly through case # XXXXXX on August 30, 2013 and, in addition to explaining that to him, we issued a command intended to update the Auctiva Emporium image for the listing to match the current Header/Gallery image of the item at that time. Furthermore, there is no aspect of our system that is capable of removing one of our templates from an active listing. Any time a listing is posted to **** with one of our templates, the code used to generate the template design is wrapped around the description text and images as part of the description HTML. Once such a listing is active on ***** the only way to remove the template would be to open the Revise your Item form for the listing on eBay and delete the HTML code used to generate the template from within the description editor. If the user encounters any further difficulties with respect to our software, I recommend that he continue to correspond with our Customer Support team directly from under the "Help" tab within his account and we will be happy to continue working with him. Sincerely, ******* ****** Customer Support Manager Auctiva Corporation

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company refuses to honor lifetime contract for Auction Sentry. Auctiva, the parent company of Auction Sentry is refusing to honor my purchase of a Lifetime version of their software purchased on 01/09/2004. When they came out with the current version they failed to allow me upgrade my lifetime version to it. They claimed to send an email to all lifetime subscribers with an offer to upgrade, but I didn't receive it. There is a link on their website that's supposed to allow you to upgrade by entering your software key, it doesn't work. I have contacted them several times through their support ticket system, and the response is always the same, "Thank you for contacting Auction Sentry support. I was not able to locate your purchase with the email address that you provided for this support case. Please provide me with the email address or your full name that was used for the purchase originally so I can locate your purchase and get you up and running". I have provided all the information they asked for and they refuse to respond. I know other people were allowed to carry their lifetime subscription to the current version. I think their new policy is to make it as difficult as possible to upgrade. I have all paperwork proving my original purchase and request for a new key on 04/07/2011 that was honored. They know I purchased the software but are refusing any further contact.

Desired Settlement: I want to carry my lifetime subscription to the current version like everybody else has.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for making us aware of this complaint. I reviewed our records and was able to confirm the complainant purchased a lifetime license of our Auction Sentry Standard product back in November of 2004. However, I have not been able to locate any support cases in our system associated with the email address on file with the purchase, which is "***@watchtv.net". Although I am not familiar with the complainant's stated efforts to contact our Customer Support team, any member of our team should have been able to easily assist him/her with this situation so I believe there must have been a communication breakdown or some other significant confusion with respect to the conversation. We discontinued the Auction Sentry Standard product several years ago, but we currently allow all users who purchased lifetime licenses to use Auction Sentry Standard in the past to transfer their licenses to our current Auction Sentry 4 product that is available on our website. In order to do so, the complainant will just need to visit http://www.auctionsentry.com/lifetime.aspx?utm_source=trial&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=freeofferXXXXXX and proceed with the free upgrade process as directed. The complainant can enter the following when asked to enter a "key" in step 1 of the process: **************************************************************************** Finally, if the complainant needs any further assistance completing this process, he/she can contact our Customer Support team ay any time by mousing over the "Help" tab on the AuctionSentry.com website and selecting the "Support" option. I hope this clears things up. If you have any other questions regarding this complaint, please don't hesitate to let me know and I will be happy to provide any further clarification that may be necessary. Sincerely, ******* ****** Customer Support Manager Auction Sentry Software

6/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Violation of Purchase Agreement I purchased Auction Sentry as a Lifetime License, and the company stopped honoring that original agreement, wanting annual payments instead. That is a violation of the original Purchase Agreement.

Desired Settlement: The original purchase price refunded and an apology.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for making us aware of this complaint. I checked our records and confirmed that a lifetime license of the Auction Sentry Standard product was purchased in the complainant's name back on June 29, 2005 and, although we have discontinued that specific product, he is welcome to transfer his license to our current Auction Sentry 4 product at no cost. We actually emailed all users who had purchased Auction Sentry Standard users to make them aware of this offer at the time Auction Sentry Standard was discontinued, but it sounds like the complainant did not receive that message for some reason. In any event, to take advantage of this offer and be able to use Auction Sentry 4 for the life of the product at no additional cost, he will just need to visit the following page of our website and proceed through the license transfer process as requested: http://www.auctionsentry.com/lifetime.aspx?utm_source=trial&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=freeofferXXXXXX If the complainant encounters any difficulties when attempting to go through this process, he should simply contact our Customer Support team by mousing over the "Help" tab on the AuctionSentry.com website and choosing the "Support" option. Sincerely, ******* ****** Customer Support Manager Auction Sentry Software

6/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Asked to cancel my accoutn. They did not. INsurance was purchased after they forgot. They cancelled it without my permission I called to cancel my account. I was told it was closed/cancelled. I found out 1 week later nothing had been done and in the meantime insurance has been purchased. I was ok with this, as I needed to purchase insurance and would have witgh USPS if I had not seen it was done here. I complained they had not cancelled my account was was promised, without my permission they cancelled the insurance. One package was lost I had to pay 126. out of pocket. Am told too bad we decided to cancel insurance even though it was purchased and you had not asked ofr it to be cancelled.

Desired Settlement: 126.00

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for making us aware of this complaint. I have already discussed this matter with Ms. ****** at length and, as I explained to her when we last spoke, I have finished reviewing the details of this situation and I must respectfully disagree with her assessment that the insurance policy in question was canceled without her permission. She spoke to one of our Customer Support representatives on the phone on May 1, 2013 due to concerns with her invoice and we determined that she was charged an additional $20.95 (on top of her base subscription rate of $3.95) for exceeding the listing and image hosting allowances associated with the Starter Plan she was subscribed to during April. Since our Advanced Plan (which is $9.95 per month) would have been more cost effective for the month of April based on her listing and image hosting activity that month, we adjusted her bill to effectively make it so she was charged the Advanced Plan rate for the month of April as a courtesy. During that conversation, she also expressed that she would like to quit using our services and, after discussing the matter further, we canceled her subscription and she was placed on our Free Plan - which effectively allows her to use our scrolling gallery and keep up to 100 MB of images in her account at no cost. However, despite her account being moved to the Free Plan, our system generated 4 shipping insurance policies with charges totaling $7.50 between May 2, 2013 and May 7, 2013 because an Auto Insure Rule had been set up within the account to automatically generate shipping insurance policies for transactions which meet certain conditions. She then contacted us through multiple support cases on May 7, 2013 and she made it abundantly clear that she intended for her account to have been closed when she spoke to our team on the phone previously and that she would like the account to be closed and for all of the outstanding charges on the account to be removed. For example, when Ms. ****** contacted us through support case # XXXXXX on May 7, 2013, she sent us the following message which specifically requested that we "remove all charges" that were incurred since she spoke to us last and then cancel the account: "i worte earlier today and called because I called last week and worked for over 1/2 hr with one of your people to close my account and today I needed insurance info checked in and saw it was not closed and I have new charges. He GUARANTEED ME IT WOULD BE CLOSED BEFORE MAY i cALLED EITHER TUE OR WED AND HE ALSO GUARANTEED ME HE WOULD TAKE THE SCROLLIUNG GALLERY OFF OF ALL MY LISTINGS AND THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE PRIOR TO CLOSING AND HE PUT ME ON HOLD FOR 10 MIN TO DO IT SAID IT IS DONE -THEY ARE STILL THERE PLEASE CLOSE REMOVE ALL CHARGES AND TAKE THE ASCROLLING DOWN PRIOIR TO CLOSING SO YOU DONT MESS UP MY 450 LISTINGS" Similarly, when she wrote to us through support case # XXXXXX on the same day, she sent us the following message which also specifically requested that we delete the $7.50 worth of shipping insurance charges which had been incurred since the original telephone conversation on May 1, 2013: "Current Balance: $7.50 Description Amount Last Invoice (5/1/2013): (View invoices) $37.70 Payments and credits since last invoice: -$43.70 Total new fees since last invoice: $13.50 obviously to have all those charges removed you have to believe I actaully did speak to Don last week about closing the account and he promised me he had handled it, so polease delete these charges, as the account was supposed to be closed peioir to being charged " I am certainly sorry to hear about Ms. ******'s frustration with respect to this situation and it is unfortunate that one of her shipments was lost but, based on the circumstances, we will not be able to reimburse her for the value of the lost shipment as she has requested. Sincerely, ******* ****** Customer Support Manager Auctiva Corporation

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I cannot accept that they will not take responsibility for a situation that was directly caused by their employees.

Business' Final Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for making us aware of the complainant's rebuttal to this case. As I mentioned previously, I already spoke to the complainant regarding this situation at length prior to the submission of this complaint and fully understand that she does not agree with our position. Although we do not actually delete the images hosted within an account immediately upon cancellation like the complainant suggested, we can only promise to continue hosting a former subscriber's images for a limited period of time after he/she has canceled his/her account. Due to the apparent confusion which remained following her discussion with Don, I reviewed this topic with the complainant specifically when we spoke on May 17, 2013 and she clarified that she no longer intends to list through Auctiva but would like to continue hosting the images which are saved in her account for the time being. As a result, I helped move her account onto our $3.95 per month Starter Plan, which is currently our most cost effective plan that will allow her to continue hosting the 441.93 MB of images currently stored in her account until they are no longer needed. Regardless, for the reasons cited in my initial reply to this complaint, I must respectfully disagree with the complainant's position that the shipping insurance policies in question were cancelled without her authorization and reiterate that we will not reimburse her the $126.00 that she has requested. I genuinely regret that we have not been able to come to a mutually beneficial resolution with the complainant but, at this point, we consider this matter closed. Sincerely, ******* ****** Customer Support Manager Auctiva Corporation

2/26/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased warranty 8-4-12; pd. by PayPal; verified by BuyShield email (Trans. #XXXXX). Attempted to make claim on X-XX-XX and getting run-around FAX'd req. info on 1-30-13. Could not reach point of contact, phone just rang, no answering machine. FAX receipt later verified. Called and spoke to rep (didn't get name) and told contract not in system. Told to call back. Called and spoke to Randy Ramirez on 1-14-13. Contract not in system, told to call back following week. Called X-XX-XX and spoke to supervisor ******* (ext. 6305); contract STILL not in system. Told to call back tomorrow (2-21-13). Contract was paid for in Sept. 2012, FIVE months ago and STILL not in system. I have a contract, and I have a claim I need to make for repair service. Customer is not always right but this is ridiculous!

Desired Settlement: I want my warranty honored so I can make a COVERED claim.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thank you for making us aware of this complaint. Claims based on the warranties offered through BuyShield.com are handled by AMT (our underwriter) and, upon checking in with them regarding this complaint, I was informed their Customer Support team has since been able to work with Ms. ****** to get her warranty claim processed. According to the manager at AMT I spoke with regarding this situation, they have agreed to provide Ms. ****** with a reimbursement check of $65.00, which is the original cost of the eReader in question. They have also authorized an additional payout of $50 due to the issues that arose with the handling of her claim. At this point, I am under the impression that this issue has been resolved to the complainant's satisfaction. Please feel free to let me know if you have any additional questions regarding this complaint. Sincerely, ****** ****** Customer Support Manager BuyShield.com

1/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After several years of sticking by this service with unreliable service hoping they would get better the service is a again not working. After several years of dealing with services that work 75% of the time they are increasing their fees from approximately $15 yearly to $60 yearly. Just a terrible way to treat customers and no notice give to customers. Fro theses reasons I feel this company is taking advantage of the public and customers should be warned they do a poor job on the customer service side.

Desired Settlement: Looking for support and a answer to why the service is down and why they have increased their fees to existing customers ten fold without and explanation or warning. Very poor customer relationship and care. This is no way to treat customers.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for making us aware of this complaint. I was unable to find an account associated with the name provided by the complainant so I am uncertain whether he has contacted our Customer Support team for assistance, but our service is not "down" so I expect that we will be able to assist him with the difficulties he is experiencing. If he has not done so already, he should file a support case from the AuctionSentry.com website by mousing over the "Help" tab and selecting the "Support" option and we will do our best to help him find a solution to this issue. Although we did offer some less expensive annual subscription options in the past, we have made some significant changes to our subscription structure over the past couple years and we are now only offering a monthly subscription for $4.95 per month as advertised on our website. If you have any other questions regarding this complaint, please feel free to let me know. Sincerely, ****** ****** Customer Support Manager Auction Sentry Software

1/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are sending me a bill with a threat to suspend my ebay account even though I do not have an account with them (Auctiva). I keep getting an email bill from auctiva over an account that i never had. I've emailed them with no result. The bill comes to my email address that I use for ebay only with no further info attached.

Desired Settlement: Stop the billing.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for contacting us regarding this matter. I reviewed our records and confirmed that no Auctiva account exists in association with the complainant's provided email address of "*****@snet.net" so, unless he has an account with us under a different email address, he does not currently owe us anything. We have seen a number of "spoof" emails circulating recently that have purported to be from our company but we really designed and sent by hackers with the intention of stealing eBay login credentials and I suspect that Mr. ****** must have received one of these. If he still has the email in his inbox, we would appreciate it if he forwards it to *****@auctiva.com so our Security team can investigate the source of the apparent fraud and attempt to shut it down if it has not been thwarted already. If he has any additional questions about this, he is welcome to contact our Customer Support team at any time by mousing over the "Help" tab on the Auctiva.com website and selecting the "File Support Case" option. Please feel free to let me know if you have any other questions about this. Sincerely, ****** ****** Customer Support Manager

12/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancellation of Auctivas service. Auctiva provides a Ebay Auction Imput service. I've been trying to stop service with them and may have touch to a person once. They make it impossiable to reach a real customer service person this has been going on for Months. I not only want my account stop now but also reimbursement for a produce that came without acceptable Customer Service.

Desired Settlement: I'm looking to get a refund for total ammount in paid over the months I paid from begining.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for making us aware of this complaint. I checked our records and found that the complainant currently has an Auctiva.com account with username "***********", but we have already communicated with him about his cancellation request on multiple occasions so I am not certain why he found it necessary to file this complete. Mr. ****** originally requested the cancellation of his account through support case # XXXXXX on October 5th, 2012 and, on the same day, our Customer Support team adjusted his account such that it would transition to our Free Plan on the first of the next month. As a result, he was not charged for our service again after October 2012. In our response to his request, we also explained that he could cancel his account completely at any time if he would prefer by clicking the "My Account" tab within his account and then clicking the "Cancel Account" link on the right side of the ensuing page. He then contacted us again through support case # XXXXXX on November 3rd, 2012 to confirm that his account had been canceled and we proceeded to explain what action was taken with respect to the similar request he had filed the month before. Based this complaint, it sounds like he may not have been receiving our replies for some reason. In any event, since Mr. ****** has made it clear that he would like his account to be canceled (as opposed to just placed on our Free Plan), I have just closed his account from our end and no further action is required on his part. The complainant was not charged for the month of November 2012 since his account was moved to the Free Plan at the beginning of this month, but he has been charged $9.95 for the month of October 2012. Although payment is typically required for the month during which an account is canceled, I have also refunded the payment of $9.95 that was collected for October 2012 back to his credit card since he asked to cancel his account early in the month and did not make use of the account during the month. I cannot refund him for any payments collected prior to his cancellation request though. Please feel free to let me know if you have any additional questions about this situation and I will be happy to clear up any loose ends which may still exist. Sincerely, ****** ****** Customer Support Manager Auctiva.com

11/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I originally purchased the Auction Sentry software, it was sold as a lifetime license with free support and free updates. A few years later Dan Hite, the owner of Auction Sentry, sold the product and customer base. The new owners maintained the free updates for existing users, up until a few years ago, when they released Auction Sentry DELUXE, which required an annual fee. The old version was renamed Auction Sentry STANDARD. Since then, AuctionSentry.com has dropped all support for Auction Sentry STANDARD and told it's users with lifetime licenses, they can upgrade to the DELUXE version and pay the annual fee. This company has defrauded the people who paid for the lifetime license. And the DELUXE product does NOT work!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for This is meant to be a warning for anyone thinking about buying a Auction Sentry product.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Dear BBB Team, Thanks for bringing this complaint to our attention. Although we have have indeed stopped providing updates for Auction Sentry Standard, since the complainant had previously purchased a lifetime license for that product, he is welcome to use our new Auction Sentry 4 product for the life of the product at no additional charge. We actually sent all existing Auction Sentry Standard users email notifications to make them aware of this offer in December of 2011, but it sounds as though ****** may not have received the email we sent with respect to the purchase for some reason. In any event, in order for ****** to transfer his/her previous lifetime license to our current Auction Sentry 4 product, he/she will just need to go through the update process which begins on the following page of our site: http://www.auctionsentry.com/lifetime.aspx?utm_source=trial&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=freeofferXXXXXX To complete the process, he/she will have to enter a valid registration key (02V2UP-61BN5R-J8C457-GJYNWB-A70RZ1-10HETW-V8R7N7-9QY8HU-KU04M4-3DW470-0EYTW0 should work), create an account which will be used to register the software, and agree to the new Terms of Service. Once he has completed this process, he/she will be prompted to download Auction Sentry 4 and will then be able to validate the product by entering the username and password for his/her account in the software's registration screen. If he/she needs any assistance completing this process, he can contact our customer support team by mousing over the "Help" tab on the AuctionSentry.com website and selecting the "Support" option. Please feel free to let me know if you have any additional questions about this complaint. Sincerely, ****** ****** Customer Support Manager Auction Sentry Software