Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Superior Vision Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Superior Vision Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Superior Vision Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 2004 Business started: 04/09/1993 Business started locally: 04/09/1993 Business incorporated 04/09/1993 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Insurance
CA 94105
www.insurance.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 927-4357
The number is 0B50504.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kimberly Hess, Sr. Vice President-Oper Ms. Jennifer Tencati, Social Media/Marketing Team
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kimberly Hess, Sr. Vice President-Oper
Business Category

Insurance Companies Insurance - Accident & Health Insurance - Health

Alternate Business Names
Block Vision Superior Vision Superior Vision Insurance Administrators Superior Vision Insurance Services
Products & Services

Superior Vision Services, Inc. specializes in vision insurance services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Superior Vision Services, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11101 White Rock Rd Ste 150

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

  • PO Box 967

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95741

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to provide credible coverage letter. Hello, I had superior vision's vision plan through my wife, who was an employee of ***********. My wife quit her job with *********** and her coverage, along with mine ended on July 31, 2012. I and my wife both reached out to superior vision via their XXX-XXX-XXXX number around August 7 and August 9th to fax a letter of credible coverage to my employer's benefits processor so that I can enroll myself and my wife to my employer's vision plan. The customer service person said they do not fax the letter and can only mail it. The rep also informed us that it would take about 5 business days. So, I requested them to mail it. I didn't receive the letter so far and it is already August 29th. Both me and my wife called them thrice in the last 5 days and they still say that they have mailed the letter and can't do anything else. So, because they can't fax/email the letter to my benefits provider, I would be unable to enroll in to my employer provided vision plan for this year. On top of this, atleast twice the customer service representative said that they will research the matter and get back to us, but never did. This is horrendous customer care.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded all the money that we have paid to superior vision because of this horrendous customer service.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ********* ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@superiorvision.com Superior Vision is a third party administrator on behalf of the member's employer. Regretablly, a satisfactory answer to this issue cannot be answered via this method due to privacy constraints. Additionally, we cannot provide the BBB with specific information without the member's release. The action of posting a complaint does not release us to discuss private or protected information. Today we posted a reply via US Mail to the member's last recorded address. You may reach out to him in 7-10 days to confirm receipt. If you have additional questions or concerns you may reach me at the numbers and email provided.