Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American MedEquip, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American MedEquip, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on American MedEquip, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2009 Business started: 06/01/2008 in CA Business incorporated 09/02/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dan Ennis, Partner Mr. Paul Ennis, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Ennis, Partner
Business Category

Health & Medical - General Medical Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

American MedEquip, LLC provides a variety of health and medical equipment.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

American MedEquip, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 931 Washington Blvd Ste 101

    Roseville, CA 95678 (877) 877-7407 (916) 532-7717 (916) 791-2266

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint is for my 88 year old mother. I am almost out of my mind trying to work with this company. She has two lift chairs that were purchased from this company. She has less than a year to live. She sleeps in her chair because of her medical conditions, and has lift chairs to assist with her standing. The remote that lifts the chair and the power to it went out 5 weeks ago. It is critical!!! to have it fixed. After contacting the company 4 times for 2 weeks, they ordered a replacement part and told me to install it. The part did not fit. A tech was reluctantly sent out. He said the part did not fit. He took the part and that was the end of it, the issue was dropped until I called back, yet again They said they didn't have any record of the tech's visit and he had quit. They had no intention of following up on the issue. They said they were too busy with only 5 workers. It's now been 5 weeks! Nothing is being done. My mother continues to die. She can not sit in the broken chair but must sit in this chair during the hot weather as her oxygen machine makes her room too warm during the day. The chair and all electrical are under warranty. Not a real responsive group for a Medical Equipment Company-their clients all need help, including this 88 year old woman.

Desired Settlement: Since the technicians will and can not repair the chair, I would like a brand new chair that works, or they can pick up the chair and give me a 100% refund, and we will purchase a new chair elsewhere. The problem is, we kind of need help soon.My mother:**** ********** **** ************ **** ********** ** ****** ###-###-####

Business Response:

Thank you for all of your assistance with regard to complaint ID ********.  On Friday, July 11, 2014, American MedEquip repaired the lift chair in question.  
 
The issue has finally been resolved and can be closed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.