Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Naturally Pure

Phone: (916) 408-1078 Fax: (916) 408-7591 View Additional Phone Numbers 4354 Town Center Blvd Ste 114, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Naturally Pure include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Naturally Pure
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2010 Business started: 07/25/2003 Business started locally: 07/25/2003 Business incorporated 08/11/2011 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jacob Mickalich, Owner Ms. Yvette Hendrix, Office Manager Rick Ruiz
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Yvette Hendrix, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Jacob Mickalich, Owner
Business Category

Health & Diet Food Products - Wholesale & Manufacturing Health & Diet Products - Retail Product Sales - General

Alternate Business Names
E2 Brokers Inc. Test Pass
Additional Information

This company manufactures detox products.

Additional Locations


    4354 Town Center Blvd Ste 114

    El Dorado Hills, CA 95762


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the Naturally Pure product in June 2015. The company's product did not work for me so I requested a refund (of which the company offers a 300% money back guarantee)I have supplied the required information according to the refund instructions listed on the bottle; however I have yet to receive any form of a refund. The company states 8-10 weeks is needed to process the refund however the amount of time that has passed has been more than 3 months. I have not received any kind of correspondence informing me of any delays in processing.Each time I call the Naturally Pure customer service department, ALL of the customer service reps are HORRIBLY rude and unfriendly.I have left 3+ messages yet no one has returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: I simply would like the refund that I am due.

Business Response: We have sent a refund already to her.  Refunded on 10/29/15 check #**** ***** ******
**** ****** *** * ** ************ ** *****

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: the refund has YET to be received on my end. Today's date is November 16th and if a refund was submitted on October 29th then it should have arrived by now. Thus my reasoning for TRYING to contact the customer service department   to inquire more about the matter but my attempts have been unsuccessful.

Business Response: I will put a stop payment on the check today and reissue the check. If check #**** shows up it will not be able to be cashed.  The new check number is #**** it will have to be signed so give me a day to get this done should be in the mail by no later than Thursday.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

2/22/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Guarantee if product, I sent proof of it not working, requested refund of price paid not there 300 percent guarantee and I sent the paperwork 9/12/12 I send them all the original paperwork, call them on January 15th and they said that they were going to send me a check, the girl I spoke with said she would call me back and when I call there they pick up the phone and hang up and I have not received any check

Desired Settlement: it was around 40 dollars

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** I am not sure what happened but a check in the amount of $40 has been sent out today to Ms ******. We are sorry that Ms ****** felt that she was hung up on.I am sure that she was not hung up on if anything in the transfer the person here could have done something and the was dropped. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.