Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

B.I. Design Studio

Additional Locations

Phone: (916) 209-8189 1004 White Rock Rd # 200, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762 http://www.bidesignstudio.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that B.I. Design Studio meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for B.I. Design Studio include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on B.I. Design Studio
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 13, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 928548.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Craig Badolian, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig Badolian, Owner
Business Category

Floor Coverings & Installation Mosaics Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Contractors - Flooring Kitchen & Bath Design

Service Area
El Dorado Hills, Folsom, Granite Bay, Roseville
Products & Services

BI Design Studio offers carpet, custom area rugs, hardwood floors, stone, glass, metal, hand made ceramic tiles, custom mosaics, semi-precious stone, custom cabinetry & window coverings.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor in California: Essential Tips

Additional Locations

  • 1004 White Rock Rd # 200

    El Dorado Hills, CA 95762 (916) 209-8189

  • 5451 Golden Foothill Parkway

    El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BI Design Studio failed to complete the job. The workmanship is abhorrent, and I still don't have a bathroom. The job is not done. The job has been abandoned. What was completed was done very poorly.

Desired Settlement: either complete the job immediately while accommodating the fact that we are now moved into the house - or refund us $9,000.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Mr. ****** called and said he was filing a complaint against my company for unsatisfactory workmanship. The moment I heard he wanted to stop the job due to unsatisfactory workmanship, I drove to the home to meet with him in person and assure him I would do any and all I can at my expense to prove we will provide the best possible customer service. Mr. ****** authorized me to re-order materials and re-do the unsatisfactory area. The re-do was completed last Wednesday and the Mr. ****** said he is happy with everything. I expressed my gratefulness for the opportunity to make things right and get the project turned around in a positive direction. In a meeting with Mr. ****** last Friday, he said he was happy and asked me to send him the final invoice for the project. At this time, Mr. ****** has asked us to give him a quote to install his left over travertine materials in another bathroom in the home. I spoke with Mr. ****** today and let him know we would make arrangements to come by within the next few days to take measurements so we can provide the quote. I'm thankful for Mr. ******'s cooperative effort in resolving the issue.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) B I Design redid the job. They tore everything out and completed the job to my satisfaction. I am VERY happy with the final product. Thank You.