BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that APEX Marble Granite Tile Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for APEX Marble Granite Tile Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on APEX Marble Granite Tile Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 19, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated: 06/24/2008 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Igor Lomov, President Ms. Tanya Osipov, RMO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Igor Lomov, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Granite Stone - Cast Tile & Marble Marble - Natural Natural Stone Restoration & Cleaning Stone Setting Stone - Natural Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design

Alternate Business Names
APEX Home Renovation Inc.
Products & Services

Apex Marble Granite Tile Company specializes in:

Counter tops for kitchen, bath
Fabrication of natural or engineered stone
Slab or tile application on walls, floor, stairs, and fireplace
Custom design


Additional Locations

  • 11367 Trade Center Dr Ste 100

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 (916) 852-7113 (877) 408-2739

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 408-2739(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apex was hired to paint and glaze kitchen and laundry room cabinets. the job has the following faults:1.the color of the doors and drawers do not match the cabinets2.lifetime warranty not provided 3.refrigerator cabinet not glazed4.refrigerator not reassembled correctly 5.touch up unpainted areas6.touch up material not provided7.paint overspray not cleaned up

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) complete the following:1.glazing of refrigerator, doors and drawers 2.correct assembly of refrigerator trim 3.provide touch up material4.touch up unpainted areas5.clean up overspray6.As promised, provide written warranty

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The contract was signed with Mr. ***** ******* on 05.31.13. Prior to the contract being signed we provided the customer with many painted cabinet samples to choose their color from. Mr. ***** and his spouse did not want to have a pure white color for their kitchen cabinets and kitchen doors, they preferred a bone color or off white color. We made special samples according to their color preferences. As soon as the color was confirmed and customer was happy with it we went ahead and signed the contract. After they signed the contract we took their existing cabinet doors and brought it back to our shop to paint them in a controlled environment. After painting one door for a test, we brought it back to the customer for their final approval. The customer was very satisfied with the color and did not express any concerns or objections. Then we selected a glaze for the cabinets & doors. At first they wanted to glaze just the cabinet doors, not the panels or boxes. They said "we want the cabinet doors to pop" so we glazed just the doors lighter. However, the boxes and the panels appeared too light to our customer so we applied extra glaze to make it darker and the customers were left happy and satisfied. There cabinet doors are a bit lighter then the other areas making them appear to "Pop" And yes it's true that the doors and drawers are a little bit lighter than the boxes, We did it that way per the customer's request. They wanted that way and their words were at the time "it looks more custom and outstanding". They said "the job turned out very beautiful and unique looking" Some of the extra work we did that was not in the contract, these items were completed at no charge to make the customer happy and provide them with a better looking final product. 1) We painted the inside of all the upper cabinets and drawers. 2) We painted the crown molding at no charge 3) Glazing of the cabinet boxes The customers seemed very happy with all the worked that was performed and our workers received a lot of compliments from them during the process and after completion. We did not proceed with any steps without their approval. We finished the job on 06.19.13. On June 21 I, **** ***** and my project coordinator **** ********* went to the house and we received our final balance check and a lot of compliments about our company's processes, our workers and the work itself. They expressed their approval and satisfaction and said "the kitchen's final look is beautiful". We didn't see any over spray or unglazed cabinet parts they are mentioning now in their complaint. They shook our hands with a friendly smile and left us their best regards. After about month 07.17.13, I **** ***** stopped by to drop off some paint for touch ups and qt. round moldings that we painted for them as a favor without any charge. ***** was very thankful and I heard yet another compliment about our work and the new kitchen look and how they're happy that they contracted with our company. During that same month they had tried to contact one of our workers, *********** to have more work completed directly by him. He refused and informed me about it. On the 07.18.13 we received the first email from them which caused some confusion. We replied back to them. Please note that in that first email they never mentioned overspray or any unglazed parts or something about a different color on cabinets and doors. They did mention the kitchen cabinet boxes and doors a different color. They also said that our work does deserve compliments. After our work they hired a designer to paint their interior walls in a different color and the designer said that the cabinets look too light which caused the problem. As I told the homeowner In order to make the cabinets darker we have to redo all the work that was completed. We have been members with BBB for many years and we have never had any problems. We work hard to keep our high A+ rating. We do our best to keep our customers happy. Unfortunately in this case I believe we've done everything we could to meet the customer's expectations (which we did originally). As far as their refrigerator, it is very old and crooked and the legs need to be adjusted so it is level. Per the contract we painted and glazed the front wood panels to match to the kitchen door & drawers. However, we could not fix to make it straight and paint the whole refrigerator since it's not our specialty. We never touched the actual refrigerator itself, just painted and glazed the wooden panels. I don't know what kind of warranty they're asking for but the paint supplier provides a 25 year for the paint however we could not be responsible for their already existing old cabinets From our understanding BBB is an agency that also helps businesses like ours from bad customers.We believe this matter to be resolved.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company's written response was not quite correct. However, The company came out and corrected all the concerns we had. They finished all the work with expertise and care.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1