BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are located in Grass Valley, California, a small town 45 miles east of Sacramento, CA. We are cell phone battery experts with over 12 years of experience selling the best selection of cell phone batteries at Guaranteed Low Prices!


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cellphone Battery Warehouse, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2006 Business started: 12/01/1998 in CA Business started locally: 12/01/1998 Business incorporated 08/14/2001 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Coryon Redd, General Manager Ms. Martha Verdi, Program Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Coryon Redd, General Manager
Business Category

Cellular Telephone Equipment & Supplies Retail Stores Batteries - Dry Cell - Wholesale & Manufacturers Battery Charging Equipment

Refund and Exchange Policy
30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
1 YR Warranty
Alternate Business Names
batteries4less.com
Products & Services

Cell Phone Batteries
Camera Batteries
Cordless Phone Batteries
Laptop Batteries
Cell Phone Chargers and Accessories

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Batteries4Less battery worked only a couple of days. They refuse to refund our money, claiming the battery we returned was "damaged." No Kidding! It's plain and simple. The battery we purchased from Batteries4Less for our son's cell phone only worked for a few days. We returned it to Batteries4Less with all of the original packaging, expecting a full refund. Batteries4Less is refusing to refund our money, stating the damaged battery we returned was damaged. HELLO!!!! Why would we have returned it, if it had worked?

Desired Settlement: Batteries4Less is hiding behind their company's "policy." They state that as per their policy, they cannot issue a refund for a battery that is "damaged." But, it's okay to send out a battery that IS damaged, and when it is returned for a refund of $33.90, conveniently hide behind a "policy" that is clearly one-sided and meant to protect the company rather than the customer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We as a company, carefully inspect every battery before it is sent out. The battery received in the return was severely, visibly damaged. Seeing this, customer service reps inquired with the customer as to whether the wrong battery was perhaps sent back to the company by mistake so the customer sent another battery to us that was also visibly damaged. We are confident that the battery we sent out was not visibly damaged. Our track record with our customers is stellar. If a battery is defective we will gladly accept the return and issue a full refund and are able to return to the battery to the manufacturer, however, our warranty does not cover returned batteries not in original condition having visible damage or excessive wear. Neither of the returned batteries were in the original condition of the battery sent to the customer. After informing the customer that as the batteries were not in original condition as they were visibly damaged and we were unable to issue a refund, both items, by request, were sent back to the customer. The customer currently has the merchandise.