Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Diamond Mountain Casino & Hotel?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Diamond Mountain Casino & Hotel

Phone: (530) 252-1100 Fax: (530) 252-1236 900 Skyline Dr., Susanville, CA 96130 http://www.diamondmountaincasino.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Diamond Mountain Casino & Hotel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Diamond Mountain Casino & Hotel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 05, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Business Management
Mr. Campbell Jamieson, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Campbell Jamieson, General Manager
Business Category

Casinos Amusement Parks & Places

Products & Services

Diamond Mountain Casino & Hotel is a casino and hotel.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    900 Skyline Dr.

    Susanville, CA 96130 (530) 252-1100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 16th Check in the hotel at 3:30 p.m.for two rooms, 1 room for myself other room for my sons, look at rooms and rooms were ok, then left hotel and returned at about 9:30 p.m. with luggage, elevator, second floor strong smell of pot & room on 4th floor very strong smell of pot, My son & I went to the hotel desk waiting to talk to someone, upon their arrival we told her the issue. I request them to check out the room, security personal was sent, upon his return he confirm my issues & the room on 4th floor was too bad of pot smell for a person to stay in. I also informed them my other son has sever asthma. Clerk stated they have no other rooms available, there nothing more she could do & she couldn't stop the charges for the rooms, but she would inform the manager of our situation, we then left the hotel. On 08/22/14 I check my credit card & the charges are there of $66 for each room. on 08/22/14 11:10 am I contacted hotel and left message they returned my call at 12:26 pm and stated they will not reverse the charges since I check in at 3:30 and it didn't matter that we didn't return back at a later time & the strong smell of pot was an issue

Desired Settlement: Reverse the charges on my credit card.

Business Response: We have reversed the charges and offered an apology to Ms. ******.  We believe she is happy now.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.