BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on B W Auto Dismantlers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 16, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated: 07/20/1979 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 47846.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Buchanan, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Buchanan, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Wrecking Auto Parts & Supplies - Used


Additional Locations

  • 2031 Pfe Rd

    Roseville, CA 95747 (800) 327-0888 (916) 782-8469

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (916) 782-8469(Phone)
  • (916) 969-1600(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used automatic transmission for my 2001 BMW X5 4.4i from BW Auto Dismantlers on September 26, 2013 over the phone. Once installed, the used transmission was not working and that would not even engage to move forward. I called BW Auto Dismantlers and they refused to cover the warranty or issue a refund. I was also told by BW Auto Dismantlers that I should go after whoever installed the transmission to get my money back.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the purchase price.

Business Response:

Unfortunately we cannot always make sure that an installation facility follows manufacturer's suggested installation procedures, and although all shops use software to bill the customer based on such procedures, this simply is not always followed.

The BMW X5 Transmission purchased has a filter unit that acts as the pick up tube for the fluid. After a careful 3rd party investigation leading to determine if the repair shop completed the repair, based on manufacturers suggestions, we determined that

the repair shop did not, and they installed our production with-out a filter. Having attempted to run the product, for even a minout amount of time, with out the filter, will cause immediate internal damage. We declined the customers warranty based on improper

installation, and have provided documentation to support our claim.

Thank you,

**** ********

Facility Manager

12/27/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $3000.00 engine not delivered. I purchased a $3000 ENGINE from BW auto dismantlers that was not delivered to ****** *** Motors on November 9, 2012. BW refused to give me original receipt of delivery confirmation. I drove an hour an half to BW and the manger ***** refused to let me see the original receipt of the delivery of the engine. Kwik delivery refused to give me original receipt of delivery. ****** *** Motors didn't have receipt of delivery confirmation. BW faxed receipt of delivery to BW. BW initially faxed receipt to me with a signature of someone receiving engine @ ****** ***. The receipt faxed to ****** *** and the signature is missing. Kwik delivery manager **** ****** claimed *** the owner of ****** *** signed for the engine. However, the signature on the delivery receipt don't match *** signature. The engine wasn't delivered and not placed in the car. I paid for the car repairs and the car broke down 6miles from ****** bay Motors and had to be towed, In addition, The serial numbers on the engine don't match.

Desired Settlement: I would like refund of 3000.00 of the engine never delivered to ****** *** Motors

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** / President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x. 702 Contact Email: *****@bwautodismantlers.com Customer is lying. Our engine was delivered and installed per the repair shop that she recommended. We are currently fighting her on every avenue - she has filed a chargeback and is claiming we are in cahoots with the repair shop she recommended to install. This is simply not true - we have documentation to support all aspects of our claim, as well as information being supplied from a private investigator. We our 110% in the right here and will be pursuing these false allegations with all legal power. Please supply an email or fax number, and I will supply BBB will all the case information. Furthermore, once information is received, I cordially request that all record of this be removed from our profile. Thank you sincerely, ****** ******

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have documentation as well in support of my claim. I willing to fight this claim to the highest degree. I don't agree to have this information removed from the website. I have paid this company 3000.00 for an engine. I drove one hour and a half to this business and they refuse to provide me with the original receipt of the delivery confirmation. ****** ******, the president of BW auto Dismantlers, and the office manager ****** both had conflicting statements regarding why they couldn't provide me with the original receipt. Again, my car is inoperable after paying 5471.68 total for the repairs.

Business' Final Response
We have delivered the engine and supplied sufficient information. The customer concerns of the vehicle not working, she should take it back to the original repair shop and find out why the vehicle is not working. Simply disputing our end of the transaction is not appropriate. We delivered the engine to the customer's requested repair facility, and have proven such. Along with supplied copies of the repair bill the customer was charged to remove and re-install our engine. We were not able to supply the bill of lading as we use a 3rd party source, and do not require signed bill of ladings to be supplied to us, unless the customer requests. We have since supplied, and confirmed with the owner of the customers requested shop, that our engine was indeed delivered. Furthermore, customer is making blatent false allegations, and declines our offer to prove her allegations incorrect. This complain/allegation is simply an attempt to fraudulently not pay for services rendered and our firm finds the allegations completely in-appropriate. I sincerely hope that BBB takes all the documentation supplied into great consideration before proceeding forward. (See email sent to Jennifer Seaberg dated 12/19/12).