This Business is not BBB accredited

Jaas Auto Service

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 546-0628 Fax: (209) 546-0616 414 W Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Stockton, CA 95206

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Jaas Auto Service include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Jaas Auto Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jaas Auto Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 29, 2007 Business started: 02/01/2005 Business started locally: 02/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 242133.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Sopheak San, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sopheak San, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

BBB REPORT

THIS REPORT HAS BEEN OBTAINED FROM SOURCES DEEMED TO BE RELIABLE. iT IS NOT TO BE USED FOR SALES OR PROMOTIONAL PURPOSES.

AUTO REPAIR TIPS

Is your car in need of the services of a repair shop or are you planning a road trip? If you are not knowledgable about automobiles, the BBB has a few suggestions which may help you to protect yourself against being taken advantage of by unscrupulous auto repair operators, both at home and on the road.
Spend some time finding a good repair facility before you need one. Ask the local BBB for a member list of companies offering these services. Ask your friends and family for a recommendation.
If your car begins to make new noises or is not operating normally, don't hope the problem will go away be itself. Take your car into the shop to be checked out while it's still running. If you are suspicious about a diagnosis, you will still have time to take your car elsewhere. If there is anything you do not understand on the work order, ask for an explanation. Consumers should also ask what the total cost of the repairs will be and if there will be any charge for an estimate. If the problem appears to be the engine or a transmission problem, a diagnosis charge is to be expected. If you wish to have your old parts returned to you, let the garage know BEFORE THEY START WORK.
Make your own list of the symptoms you are experiencing, but let the repair facility make the actual diagnosis. Once a repair order is written and signed by the consumer, that order becomes your authorization to have the garage make the repairs or adjustments listed, regarless of cost unless you specify otherwise. Be sure to read and UNDERSTAND everything you are required to do to qualify for and maintain any guarantees or warranties on the parts or labor. Ask for clarification and written verication of anything you do not understand, or which is stated verbally.
If you are getting ready for a road trip, make sure that your car is in good working order, and that your tires are sound, and all fluid levels are topped off.
The BBB suggests that you also check with the BBB of Automotive Repair at 800-952-5210 to determine the current licencing status of the company before authorizing any work to be done.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    414 W Charter Way

    Stockton, CA 95206 (209) 546-0628

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    414 W Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd

    Stockton, CA 95206

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had my vehicle towed into JAAS AUTO REPAIR because it died in traffic. I asked if I could lock my vehicle up until they were able to get to it. The manager said that they would lock it up. It was parked in their lot which is secured by an 8 ft fence and locked up each night. Was told that I would know the issue by the end of the day. Called the next day and was told that they could not get to it that day, proceeded to call for 6 days getting the same response. Finally they agreed to get it fixed and said it was the fuel pump. They replaced the fuel pump and with in an hour supposedly had it fixed. When I went to pick up my vehicle up, EVERYTHING had been ransacked and stolen. My stereo, hand tools, everything in my glove box and center console, 40 lb bag of cat sand, 16 lb bag of cat food, 10 lb of charcoal, jumper cables, 12 pk of toilet paper, 3 pack of paper towels, prescription glasses, speaker covers removed and thrown in the back, etc. Their response was "we are not responsible for those types of occurrences". Asked them to review their security video and was told it was to old. My vehicle also ran worse then it did prior to the "fuel pump" diagnosis. Paid $537. They refused to compensate me in any way. I filed a police report which they did not care about. Manager just supported his staff and said "sorry". My vehicle barely runs. Did NOT want to take it back to them and sick about my vehicle having been ransacked and all of my stuff stolen. Manager did not offer ANY compensation or resolution. I would like my $537.00 refunded back to me for my loss and because of the bad service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $537.00 refunded back to me. It will not cover all of my loss but I could at least take my vehicle elsewhere to be repaired. And I believe that they should have compensated me in some way for whoever ransacked and stole all of my belongings and ripped out my stereo/CD player. Just to make excuses and stick up for his employee's is really poor customer service.

7/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought vehicle in for servicing 5/29/13. ASKED repair shop SPECIFICALLY to INSPECT and SERVICE Serpentine (DRIVE) belt. Shop noted but not performed. Problem date May 29, 2013 Invoice# XXXXX Sales Rep: ****** Payment amount(s): Valve cover service $193.60 Serpentine belt servicing (3rd vist) $40.00 Payment method: CASH for both services My spouse and I brought in my Audi A4 Quattro in for minor servicing. On 5/29/2013 JAAS Auto was asked to SPECIFICALLY to INSPECT and SERVICE the Serpentine (DRIVE) belt on the car because it had the day prior completely fallen off track. JAAS Auto had previously, on 5/23/2013, serviced and replaced 4 Oxygen sensors and the Ignition Coil pack, as well as the Ignition cables, so my spouse and I assumed that there may have been some manipulation of the Serpentine belt in the process and repair may not have been completed properly. Nonetheless, we brought the car back, initially we wanted the Valve Cover gaskets removed and replaced, we supplied our own Gaskets. The Water Pump and Serpentine belt were bought NEW and replaced on the car 2-months prior, so we were unsure why the Serpentine belt came completely off in the first place. Regardless, we SPECIFICALLY asked the shop to INSPECT and SERVICE this belt. We have an invoice for the work done to service and replace the Valve Cover Gaskets with a notation by the shop that, "Drive belt Tensioner may need replacement to tighten up Drive Belt", which is the service we asked the shop to complete. We were charged nearly $200 for the Valve Cover work and returned to the shop THE VERY NEXT DAY to inform the shop the Serpentine belt was not performing correctly (it was squeaking loudly and the motor vibrated). Again we were told it was the belt Tensioner and any further inspection we would have to bring the car BACK and let them further inspect the belt line to find the issue. Two days later, May 31, the Serpentine belt fell off and was shredded in the engine. I informed this repair shop at least 3-times to inform them SPECIFICALLY what the problem was and what needed to be done. Due to lack of transportation I was forced to return my vehicle to JAAS Auto, where upon a 3rd inspection of my Serpentine belt, I was told the EXACT information I ORIGINALLY told them to inspect and check, and then RE-CHARGED for the inspection and replacement to my Serpentine belt (which I again provided my own part). I have the original invoices from JAAS Auto showing the work they performed and DID NOT PERFORM (the notation of Serpentine belt service). The requested work was NOT done. I brought my vehicle in multiple time on consecutive days and was told misinformation. I was double charged for work that should have been completed on 5/29/2013 and I am very dissatisfied with the service performed especially the additional charges for lack of service performed. Problem date May 29, 2013 Invoice# XXXXX Sales Rep: ****** Payment amount(s): Valve cover service $193.60 Serpentine belt servicing (3rd vist) $40.00 Payment method: CASH for both services (Additionally, my mother was referred this shop by a friend. She too also had a inexcusable experience with this shop in that she brought her car in for repair, 2-days before me; the mechanic who was working on her car dropped a tool or some other object into the engine wrecking the part needed to be replaced and had to keep her car an additional 2-weeks so that they could order and replace the part the mechanic destroyed in the process of repair.)

Desired Settlement: I would like their business rating downgraded and the public notified that this company should not be trusted. The work they perform is NOT up to par and they are not thorough in the work they do perform. Their business practices need to be reviewed. This repair shop has a written guarantees that they are not honoring due to the fact that they print up their service guarantee but when called to stand behind it, they completely lacked proper business etiquette. Personally I would like an acknowledgement of improper service and my $40 Serpentine belt charged refunded.