Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Art'z Transmission, LLC

Phone: (209) 538-7334 Fax: (209) 538-2440 View Additional Phone Numbers 2900 Mitchell Rd Suites C&D, Ceres, CA 95307 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.artztransmission.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Art'z Transmission, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Art'z Transmission, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 2006 Business started: 01/26/2007 in CA Business incorporated 01/26/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 249337.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sergio Dominguez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sergio Dominguez, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Transmissions - Automobile Brake Fluids Clutches

Products & Services

Art'z Transmission, LLC offers the following product(s): Company offers auto repair services.

Products & Services

Art'z Transmission LLC specializes in transmission repair.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2900 Mitchell Rd Suites C&D

    Ceres, CA 95307 (209) 604-1383

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left my car because he will going to fix the transmission on November 07,when I when to pick it up my car and paid in full. when I drove home I feel something wrong and I call him 2 days after it happens but he said that I have to bring it back to his shop for test it but he came with us without drive the car and he told us that he didn't notice nothing wrong with the car if I leave it he will drive but he didn't check it.

Desired Settlement: Please fix the transmission or refund the full amount of $1,841.77.

Business Response:

In response to the client's complaint we would like to explain our side of the matter. On November 11th we fixed the client's car's transmission and a cv axle. When the job was completed we took the car for a test drive and the car was working fine in regards to the transmission and we noticed nothing wrong. Therefore, we contacted the client to let them know her car was ready for pick-up. After paying and taking the car, we received a call from the client about two or three days later, where she stated that the car was having problems, and she had taken it to a mechanic she knew who told her that the car was not shifting into fourth gear. We then told her that if the car was not shifting properly then it was necessary to bring the car into the shop once more, to which she agreed. When she came to the shop we went for a five to eight mile test drive. The technician noticed nothing wrong with the car and that all gears, including the fourth, shifted properly. As she drove, the technician showed her that the fourth gear worked properly, to which she said that that wasn't the problem. She then said that when the car was stopped, it shook or trembled. However, the technician noticed none of the issues that the client claimed. Once back at the shop, the technician mentioned that if there was a problem with the transmission the "check engine" light would be lit, he also said that, had the car had any transmission problem, she would not have been able to drive her car to her home in San Jose and back to Ceres, more than three-hundred miles. Each time the technician has test driven the car, it has showed no signs of anything wrong in the transmission. However, we are willing to fix any necessary problems in the car, so long as they are related to the transmission. Please contact us to get in agreement as to when she would like to bring her car in.

Attentively,

****** *********, Owner

Consumer Response: Customer states: I will give the company another chance to fix the transmission. If they do not fix it correctly this time then I will demand a refund. I will pursue this matter further if they do not follow through.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
But I want to know when can I take my car to the workshop and I also need to know if I need to bring someone with me because I have to came back to San Jose .