Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

AAMCO Transmissions of Roseville

Phone: (916) 773-6455 207 Kenroy Ln, Roseville, CA 95678

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAMCO Transmissions of Roseville include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAMCO Transmissions of Roseville
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 1995 Business started: 09/01/1994 Business started locally: 09/01/1994 Business incorporated 10/06/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 267271.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Glen Cavanaugh, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Glen Cavanaugh, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Transmissions - Automobile

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations


    207 Kenroy Ln

    Roseville, CA 95678


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car not ready as promised. Exceeded time frame by 4 days. My car was delivered to this shop on 12-27-12. The original estimate was 2300. It them jumped to 3300. The original day it was promised was 1-4-13. That day came and went as did the excuses. Stating that they received incorrect parts and had too many other jobs to complete. Everyday it is promised to be ready then it is followed by another day of excuses. They had my car for an extra four days and it still is not completed.

Desired Settlement: Due to their incompetence and the incovenance on my quality of life, I would like a reduction in the cost of labor.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** - Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** When the car was originally delivered to the shop the customer specifically indicated that there was no hurry to complete the work since the owner was out of town for an extended period. Aamco was then informed that the owner had returned and she needed the car immediately. We indicated that we would do our best to get them the car as quickly as possible but that it would most likely be done on Monday. When we started assembling the transmission with the sealed overhaul kit from our supplier we discovered that several parts (clutches and steels) were the incorrect thickness and would not provide a quality repair. We ordered replacements which delayed the delivery of the car by two days to Wednesday of that week. The delay in delivering the car was outside of our control. We apologize for the delay but don't feel it was due to negligence on our part and will not offer a discount on services rendered.