Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Sixity, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sixity, Inc.

Phone: (888) 679-6279 Fax: (916) 358-8750 4354 Town Center Blvd Suite #114-124, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762 http://twitter.com/Sixity View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sixity offers high quality, innovative replacement ATV Parts, Motorcycle Parts, Snowmobile Parts, and Auto Parts.  Our goal at Sixity.com is to provide you with the best possible shopping experience through unsurpassed value, convenience, and selection.  


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sixity, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sixity, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sixity, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 11, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005 Business incorporated: 09/19/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lane Armey, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lane Armey, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Online Retailer

Products & Services

Sixity, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Dayco, Gates, NGK, Sixity

Sixity, Inc. offers the following product(s): ATV Accessories, ATV Axles, ATV Brake Pads and Rotors, ATV Bumpers, ATV Clutch Kits, ATV Drive Belts, ATV Grab Bars, ATV Nerf Bars, ATV Skid Plates, ATV Spark Plugs, ATV Wheel Spacers, Auto Timing Kits, Auto Wheel Spacers, Motorcycle Brake Pads and Rotors, Motorcycle Clutch Kits, Motorcycle Spark Plugs, Repair Service Manuals, Snowmobile Drive Belts, Windshield Wipers

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
Did you receive an item other than the item you purchased? Or an item that does not fit a vehicle as advertised? 
- Contact us within 30 days and we will ship out the correct item at no charge.
- We'll also send you a prepaid mailing label to ship the original product back to us.

Did you receive the item you ordered, but decide you no longer want it?
- If the item is unopened, ship it back to us using the instructions below within 30 days and we will exchange it or issue a full refund, less any original shipping costs.
- If the item is opened, and has not been used or installed, ship it back to us using the instructions below within 30 days and we will exchange it or issue a full refund, less any original shipping costs and a 15% re-stocking fee.
- If the item has been installed and/or used, we are unable to accept a return due to safety concerns with used parts.

Return and Exchange Instructions:
- Fill out the Return Form on the back of your original packing slip.
- Send the completed form along with your name, address, order number, and the item you are returning in its original packaging to the following address:
Sixity Auto Returns
4354 Town Center Blvd.
Suite 114-124
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762

- If you no longer have the original packaging, make sure to carefully wrap and protect the product when shipping it back. Products damaged due to insufficient packaging may not be eligible for refund.
- As always feel free to contact us with any questions!
Service Area
United States
Alternate Business Names
Sixity.com
Additional Information

24 hours a day/7 days a week

Products & Services

Sixity sells
Auto Parts
Motorcycle Parts
ATV Parts
Snowmobile Parts
Jetski Parts

Online through www.sixity.com

Industry Tips
Shopping Online, By Catalog, Mail, or Telephone

Additional Locations

  • 4354 Town Center Blvd Suite #114-124

    El Dorado Hills, CA 95762 (888) 679-6279

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $500 grille guard from sixity. It came with no directions and missing pieces. I contacted them three times by email and no emails were returned until I threatened negative feedback. I was contacted by some "intelligent" individual who tried to tell me that the piece was not included. This smart guy told me a bunch of lies and all I want is a $100 refund so I can buy the piece myself. They wanted me to wait 2 months for a replacement but that's ridiculous when I can buy it myself in less than a week. The ad clearly states that it's included. The piece is a slip resistant pad (step tube).

Desired Settlement: $100 refund only

Business Response: Hello - we're sorry for the mix-up with the product purchased, and that the customer was unhappy with the service they received.  We certainly take every complaint seriously.  Per the request we have credited the customer's ****** account $100.  Please let me know if there's anything else I can do to help.

1/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

Dear sir: We ordered, online, Chilton 1993 Honda Accord 10th Anniversary Repair Manual Garage Shop Service Guide for $21.600 from Sixity Auto, 4354 Town Center Boulevard, Suite 114-124, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762, phone 1-88-679-6279.

On October 10, 2014 the book was shipped to us, Order Number ******. We received the book a few days later. Copy of their shipping document is enclosed.

Sixity's ad said, "Each Chilton manual is based on a complete teardown and detailed rebuilding of your specific vehicle.This book covers all major vehicle systems and shows you exactly how to carry out routine maintenance, restoration and servicing using easy to follow, pictures, instructions and diagrams, allowing you to save time and money by doing the work yourself."

The book we received was not the book we ordered. We bought the book because of the trouble with air conditioning. There was a part of one page, 1-20, about air conditioning which was no help at all for doing the work myself, as advertised.

On October 25, we wrote a letter explaining why the book was not useful. On October 27, 2014 we returned the book to Sixity with the letter, well packed in a sturdy box. Copy of letter and of the receipt for shipping and tracking cost by NOrthglenn Station of the U.S. Post Office enclosed. The Post Office Tracking Number reported that the book was delivered on Nov. 3 at 12:23 p.m. in El Dorado Hills, CA.

On December 15, received our Discover statement, and there was no credit from Sixity Auto. A month and 12 days had passed since they received the book back, and they had done nothing. So I called Sixity Auto on December 15. A lady said she would have to look up the account and would call me back. Nothing happened. I called them back. She said they had credited our Discover account for $21.60, which was the amount they had charged out Discover account for the book. It was their error so, upon our request, they did not charge us their original postage or a restocking fee, but neither did they pay us the $4.22 that we had to pay to send the book back. Our credit should be $25.82.

Now we are getting letters from Pay Pal that we have to get our $21.60 back by opening a Pay Pal account. We do not want our credit card numbers in Pay Pal. Pay Pal has already been hacked. We choose to expose our financial numbers as little as possible.

Today, December 29, 2014, I called Sixity Auto. I was told that it is too late to credit our Discover Account because the number is no longer in the system. They are the ones who did absolutely nothing for a month and twelve days after they received the book. They made it to be "too late" to credit our Discover account. I then requested that they send us a check for the refund. They refused to do that. I was told the only way we can get the refund is to open a Pay Pal account.

This makes no sense. Maybe Pay Pal rewards businesses that force customers to open Pay Pal accounts. Maybe it costs Sixity employee time to write a check. I don't know. I just know the whole thing is illogical. We do not want to give our credit card number to Pay Pal. We did not pay Sixity Auto for the book through Pay Pal. We do not have accounts on Facebook or any other social networking thing. We simply do not want our information available to the world or any hacker who can get through.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting that the Better Business Bureau assist us to get this refund of $21.60 - which should be $25.82 - from Sixity Auto, by check made payable to ******* ** ****. Since they do not now seem to be an honorable company, we no longer wish to provide our credit card number to Sixity again. Sincerely, ******* ** **** **** ** ****

Business Response: Thanks for the opportunity to respond to this message.  We have withdrawn the original PayPal reimbursement for $21.60 and issued a money order for $25.82 to Mr. ****.  It is in the mail and should be received any day now.  We apologize for the inconvenience of this transaction.  We invest a lot of time and resources into our customer relationship team and managing issues as best we can, and feel badly that we were not able to satisfactorily resolve this earlier.  Being an online-only retailer we traditionally handle all refunds via credit card and PayPal, so this was a new request for us, and one we'll learn from and handle better in the future.  I understand the customer's hesitance to further divulge financial information.

Hopefully the money order successfully arrives and is to Mr. ****'s satisfaction.  If not please feel free to contact me directly at ********************.

Thanks,
**** *****
VP, Sixity Inc.


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

11/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First off ordered spacers over the phone told representative I have a 2007 jeep wrangler (rubicon) and that I needed 2 " spacers went with their expert customer service and their (sixity auto) recommendation. Three days later I recieve spacer for a 1996 jeep grand Cherokee all wheel drive.which isnt compatible with the vehicle being worked on so I called customer service the rep on the phone said I would have to send them back and that I would incur the cost (even though there website and receipt says they would send me back a label and that they would incur the cost).I stressed urgency to the rep that I needed the correct parts and could not wait, so I supplied tracking information after I shipped the parts back again I had to pay for return shipping and yet I was told by a new rep that I now had too wait til they received the parts back before they sent me a new one, meaning the tracking number and the shipping I had to pay for unnecessary. When I called to complain the customer service rep said that the rep I had spoken with before "misinformed"me I asked to speak with a supervisor ten times and was being told there wasn't one then ms. **** rudely hung up on me .I tried to call back all day and conveniently kept getting a answering machine. I must say the only reason I may do business with this company in the future is 1) they make this transaction right with reimbursed shipping and that the rep ms.**** be coached on her customer service however the first rep I spoke with was very helpful, polite and proffessional

Desired Settlement: I want the parts needed to finish the job. I want reimbursed shipping costs I incurred approximately $15 dollars and I expect better customer service next time I order

Business Response: We have discussed this situation over the phone with Mr. *******s.  Replacement wheel spacers were shipped out on October 30, with USPS tracking number **********************.  The items were received on November 1st.  It is our belief that at this point we have successfully remedied any issues and we thank Mr. *******s for his business.  If there are any further issues or questions we are more than happy to discuss.  Thank you!

**** *****
Sixity, Inc.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

7/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased Sixity 2004-2009 Honda TRX450R (Order No. 100007837) Silver Throttle Cover 6-28-14. Emailed customer support 7-2-14 that item received did not in fact fit my 2005 TRX450R Honda and reported that Sixity's throttle cover was not the correct "fitment" for a 2004-2005 throttle cover. Sixity's advertised fitment actually supports the 2006 and up TRX450R's covers. After no reply to my email, I have called several times to their customer support line and have spoken to "**** and *******" on this matter and have asked for a replacement piece that is the correct (which the closest would be their 1999-2008 TRX400EX cover)fitment. I have since returned their item via (which was unopened and shipping cost out of my own pocket) USPS, which was received 7-7-2014. It is now 7-14-2014 and I have still yet to receive a exchange, refund, or any contact from this company. For a company to advertise 100% fitment guarantee, customer certified, and "if a item does not fit a vehicle as advertised contact us within 30 days and we will send you a correct item at no charge, and send you a prepaid mailing label to ship the original product back. This company in my opinion has falsely advertised itself with everything they list on their company's website as I have yet to see Sixity live up to anything they tout about. This company has failed in guarantee/warranty, refunds/exchanges, and most of all customer service.

Desired Settlement: Either correct replacement throttle cover or full refund of item along with shipping charges to send their misadvertised product back. I would like to see something happen in the next 48-72 hours as I feel I have waited long enough on a solution.

Business Response: I'd like to apologize to *** ******* for his poor shopping experience.  It is never our goal to mislead a customer, and we take every customer service issue very seriously.  When *** ******* contacted us our team determined that the part ordered is application specific, meaning that it only fits the specific vehicle in the product listing, a Honda TRX450R.  It is not intended to fit *** *******' vehicle, a Honda TRX 400 ex.  *** ******* shipped the part back to us, and we processed an exchange - sending a replacement part to him.  This part was delivered on 7/17.  We have acted in good faith to handle the issue and believe that the replacement part we have shipped out correctly fits *** *******' vehicle.  If there are any further issues with this part or his shopping experience I and our staff are happy to discuss.  We can be reached weekdays at **************************, or I can be reached at ********************.

- **** *****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I own a 05 Honda TRX450R. The fitment advertised is INCORRECT, for my model. Your throttle cover is fitment for only 2006 models and above. It had been only by chance that the throttle used on the 400ex quads was also utilized on my year quad. It was only after I had filed a dispute to BBB, that Sixity finally made this situation right. Still not willing to conduct any future business with Sixity.

7/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6-20-14 I ordered 2 axles and as of 6-23-14 the tracking number I was provided with could not be found. As of 6-24-14 the tracking number only states that the USPS has been notified of the intent to ship the item. I took screenshots of the shipping policies page and it clearly stated that shipping time was 1-5 days via USPS or UPS Ground. After a lengthy phone call this morning, I was told that since I live in Alaska they ship them the slowest way possible and it will be 3-5 weeks. As of the evening of 6-24-14 they have updated their shipping page to reflect the shipping delays to Alaska. This was not in place when I ordered. I simply want my product shipped in a timely manner and to arrive this week when it was promised. Not to be blown off and have them change their web page to cover themselves I will gladly email these screenshots to whoever wants to see them.

Desired Settlement: Ship me what I ordered as was promised when I ordered them and in 3-5 weeks when the other order arrives, I'll gladly ship them back. I desperately need these parts this week and their shipping policy was the only reason I decided to do business with them.

Business Response: I'd like to apologize to Mr. ******* for his poor shopping experience.  It is never our goal to mislead a customer.  When Mr. ******* came forward to us with his issue, we discovered that we had incorrect information on our website regarding shipping methods to Alaska.  His order was shipped Standard Post as this is our internal business rule for handling shipping to Alaska.  We offer free shipping on our ATV Axles, and unfortunately cannot afford to ship axles via expedited services to Alaska.  Our website incorrectly stated the shipping method for all products was USPS First Class, Priority, or UPS Ground. 
We have done two things as a result of this issue:
1) We have been in contact directly with Mr. *******, to explain what happened, and let him know that his product has been shipped and we will be monitoring it for delivery.
2) We have updated the content of our website to more accurately describe the shipping process to Alaska, Hawaii, and other non-continental US territories.
We also offered an additional 10% discount on the purchase price of the items Mr. ******* purchased to attempt to make-up for his trouble.  Mr. ******* has accepted this offer.  We plan to follow-up with him again following delivery of the item.

Thanks, and I apologize again.
**** *****
Sixity, Inc.


1/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They say a 1 year warranty on the product purchased on 8/26/13. They claim abuse however what they say would be impossible to happen customer service They say a 1 year warranty on the product noticed both axles with a hole in the boot in exact same place. Claim it is due to a stick or rock if they knew the machine that they sold the product for they would also know that it would be impossible for what they think happened to happen. Have talked with them twice they will not honor the warranty just want them to do the right thing the axles have less than 200 miles on them the ones they replaced had 3500 miles on them and the place these are bad was still in great shape with no holes. I have also filed a complaint with Ebay from whom I purchased through a company should not claim warranties if they won't honor them.

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace the defective axles or money back!

Business Response: As an act of good faith we have fully refunded Mr. ************ purchase price via PayPal as of today, 1/9/14.
Currently our Sixity warranty policy is exclusive to purchases made on Sixity.com, as explained here:
http://www.sixity.com/warranty
We are currently investigating opportunities to extend some of these benefits to the eBay marketplace, where Mr. ************ purchase was made.
We hope this adequately resolves this case for all interested parties. Thank you -

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9871799, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I have received a refund from Sixity I want to thank you for your assistance in this matter.  Thanks again

Sincerely,

*** **********