This business is not BBB accredited.

Performance Cooling

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 652-4059   http://www.performancecooling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Performance Cooling is a major automotive distributor for Champion Cooling Systems and American Eagle Products of car and truck accessories. We are part of a family owned and operated business who values the traditions of the automotive Industry.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Performance Cooling include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Performance Cooling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Performance Cooling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2013 Business started: 08/04/2009 Business started locally: 08/04/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Martin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Martin, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Refund and Exchange Policy
Contact us for Authorization of return/exchange @ 209-652-4059.

Refunds if returned within 45 days, exchanges only after 45 days.
Service Area
Worldwide
Products & Services

Due to our passion we have put together some new and innovative products for our customers, we use our knowledge of the Automotive Industry to provide you with superior quality, cost effective products and excellent customer service.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Modesto, CA 95356

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    32373 Corydon St.

    Lake Elsinore, CA 92530

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a aluminum radiator from Performance Cooling that was bad. Returned radiator 10/12 and still haven't received a refund. Bought an aluminum radiator from **** at Performance Cooling. After installing the radiator the transmission fluid would not past through the radiator. Bypassed the transmission tank with an external cooler and was able to drive the car for less than 10 miles until the car overheated. Removed the radiator and installed a new stock replacement and the car ran cool. Returned the radiator to **** at Performance Cooling and still haven't received a refund 14 months later. Spoke to **** MANY times and sent e-mails and was told I would get the refund but hasn't happened. He asked me to e-mail him my address and also verbally twice. His response was "she hasn't sent that to you yet?" The radiator is a Champion which I'm assuming is the girl he is referring to. Also bought a dual fan set up for that radiator that is of no value to me. Feel I should get the $270.00 for the radiator, the $130.00 for the fans and mounting and my shipping expense for returning the bad radiator.

Desired Settlement: Radiator $270.00 Fans and mounting $130.00 which I still have but will return after I'm refunded Shipping $24.85

Business Response: Customer stripped out trans mission cooler our policy is to have returned and repaired and resent to customer, however customer went ahead and purchased a different radiator from some other business even though we told him we repair and return.  We couldn't resell or put radiator back in stock due to being installed and customer refused back so we'll have to take the loss and issue a refund check.   Our policy is clear but we will do right for customer.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
**** claims I stripped the cooler on the radiator, the radiator DID NOT leak and was not stripped. it would not pass transmission fluid through the radiator which would indicate a blockage. This tells me **** lied to close the claim. I believe I am entitled to the refund I was told on four different conversations I would be receiving by ****.

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** does not do what he says he will do. I have been asking for refund for over 2 months I purchased a 2006 Jeep Radiator and recovery Tank from ****, Paid him with a Mastercard Credit card, it arrived 5 days later with no reciept or documentation in the package. The recovery tank would not fit vehicle. Had trouble with the Radiator leaking trans fluid. Called and spoke with ****, he sent a call tag for radiator and recovery Tank it was picked up and shipped back to another company. I kept asking for my refund and kept getting the answer that it is done, takes a few days for it to appear in my account. Also told I would get a e-mail confirmation. I have got neither. The unit was returned to me several weeks later on a Fed-Ex truck, **** had called and told me it would be coming and for me to refuse the package. I did as he asked. Been several more weeks and now he does not answer any calls.

Desired Settlement: Refund for Radiator and expansion Tank.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******************@sbcglobal.net I notified customer via email on 12/6/13 @ 12:42PM Email message: Check on this and it being redone for you. I'll be back in on Monday as am out sick. **** ****** Performance Cooling www.PerformanceCooling.com XXX-XXX-XXXX The overflow tank we never received back so customer was initiated a refund for $229.95 minus the $60 on overflow tank. He said he sent back in radiator box however there is no way it would fit in box with radiator and I have confirm with receiving that it was not returned. And in his complaint her said that went to different company so I believe he sent that to wrong place. Customer got no answer to my direct line Friday due to out sick. I have called customer to explain but no answer however left a voice message for him. I have included RMA #'s for his returns the overflow tank was setup on 9/20/13 (RMA #XXXXX-XXXX) and radiator RMA was 10/1/13 (RMA #XXXXX-XXXX.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) **** Did give me a RMA number to send the recovery Tank back to him @ my Expense. Shortly after-on same day, I experienced the problem with Radiator after the completed Install using the Original style recovery Tank. **** sent a call tag for Radiator.(9970203-50274667-fedex)<- This package could be tracked by weight and compared to to return Package from OEM to verify the weight diffrence. I packaged the Radiator up myself with the tank included(custom packaging) and The complete package was sent to the address on the CALLTAG from **** (which happens to be the Original manufacturer of the Radiator)<- this is what **** told me. **** insured me a full refund. The Radiator was sent back to me from the OEM company. I refused shipment and package never left the delivery Truck-fedex.( **** instructed me to refuse package) So I ASSUME the package was returned to the OEM and Not ****? So I dont Know where the recovery Tank is but ASSURE you it was returned on original Call Tag shipment. Perhaps **** is going off of hear-say as he has explained to me, he did not physically see the return originally. Now that so much time has gone by from his lack of taking care of the matter, It may be hard for him to Understand. I paid in good faith, Trusting that I would get a product to cure My needs. In good ***** I returned the complete products and Trust he will do the Right Thing. As of Today I have not recieved any Pending refunds. This process usually takes 3 days. Regards, *****

Final Business Response
Got Overflow tank back and issued refund of $279.95 on 12/18/13.

8/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase with Performance Cooling. My originally order was for two 12 inch fans and one aluminum radiator. I thought I had removed the two fans from the order before I completed the check out, unfortunately I did not. I contacted Performance Cooling and asked them to remove the two 12 inch fans from the order, they advised me there was no problem. But they would have to refund me later on, due to order was still in open status. This happened on June 1,2013 and it is now July 29, 2013...still no answer from **** ****** who is apparently their only representative. I even called and spoke with **** ******, he apoligized for the inconvenience and said he would get it sorted out immediately. He still has NOT refunded any amount, and now refuses to return my emails and answer my calls. I am tired of fighting with this scam company, and would only like the money refunded that I was over charged which is 119.80. Product_Or_Service: 12 Inch 1400cfm Electric Fan with Spiral Blades Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXA

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I was charged 59.90$ per fan, so 59.90 x 2 = 119.80$The total amount of refund I should receive should be 119.80$

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response
This dispute has been resolved with satisfactory conditions. Please cancel this complaint, thank you kindly.