This business is not BBB accredited.

Turlock Auto Source, Inc.

Phone: (209) 667-2787 Fax: (209) 634-2640 904 N Golden State Blvd, Turlock, CA 95380 http://www.turlockautosource.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Turlock Auto Source, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Turlock Auto Source, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Turlock Auto Source, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 18, 2007 Business started: 01/02/2009 Business started locally: 01/02/2009 Business incorporated 01/02/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 44603.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jack Jagdippal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Jagdippal, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Turlock Auto Source is a used car dealership.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    904 N Golden State Blvd

    Turlock, CA 95380 (209) 667-2787

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Weve worked with Turlock auto source since November 2014 to retrieve my registration and title.The company has not reached out to me a resolve this problem in getting more information or helping me with the DMV they continue to avoid continue to deflect and continue to avoid all contact with me or my husband. The vehicle is entirely paid off there are no fees associated with it. We would like the Better Business Bureau to see that this company might be doing fraudulent work and misleading people and keeping titles and registrations

Desired Settlement: I would like for Turlock auto source to retrieve the necessary documents process the necessary documents take care of any outstanding DMV fees to retrieve my registration and title

Consumer Response: Consumer states that the business has contacted him directly and provided the requested necessary paperwork. Consumer believes a third party lienholder involved in the transaction was making it difficult for the business to follow through in providing necessary release forms.

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2010 ***** van 2 days ago around 630 pm. when I chose not to pay 50.00 a month for the warranty they assured me that I could bring it back within the next few days if something happened. The very next morning the codes started going all crazy it kept dying on me and the check engine light came on. I immediately took it back, about 30 minutes later they claimed they fixed it and gave it back. He went on to say to continue to drive it over the weekend and let him know what happens. It was fine the rest of the day and then the following day it acted up again, I took it back. It died right in front of the main boss and he claimed they could fix it again. I explained that he had already told me that and it was hard for me to just trust his word. When he claimed it was fixed the day before the mechanic told me directly that he didn't fix it the day before but just reset the codes. So the Manager of this place allowed me, my unborn child and two small children drive off the lot that day, knowing he did not "fix" the vehicle. If i were to be on the freeway when the car suddenly died it could have put my families life in danger. I then asked the boss to void my contract because the car is obviously not in the good condition they claimed it was, the boss who's name is **** laughed in my face and said "Im not voiding your contract" He was very rude and disrespectful and is not going to give me my 2600.00 down payment back or void my contract.

Desired Settlement: I would have liked for him to give me my down payment back when i returned the vehicle. The vehicle has not been in my procession since that day yet he still has my money. I do not have this kind of money to just hand over to somebody. The boss did not even offer to put me into a different car. Instead he Just laughed in my face and was rude and disrespectful.