Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Roberts Auto Sales

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 593-3200 Fax: (209) 593-3219 PO Box 576006, Modesto, CA 95357 http://www.robertsautosales.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roberts Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roberts Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roberts Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 12/27/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 68856.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Noland, V.P. Mr. Douglas Roberts, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Noland, V.P.
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Roberts Auto Sales Inc.
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 4813 McHenry Ave

    Modesto, CA 95356

  • PO Box 576006

    Modesto, CA 95357 (209) 593-3200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last April 7,2015, my son and I bought a used car (Tahoe 2011) from Roberts Auto Sales at **** ******* **** ******** ** *****. The passenger mirror is not working and Mr. ***** *****, Finance Manager, gave his word that they will fix it and told us that they have ordered the parts already for replacement and it will only take 1 week for it to arrive. I called up Mr. ***** last May 5, 2015 to follow up on the mirror and also for the license plate. He told me that it will take 10 working days for the license plate to arrive and he was not sure if the replacement for the mirror has already arrived. He told me that he will call me back after he talked to their in-house auto mechanic for the repair of the passenger mirror. Mr. ***** did not call me that day and has not called up to this present time.I would like for this to be resolved as soon as possible and I would like for their mechanic to come to my house in Tracy, CA to fix the said mirror. Also. I would like an update on the status of the license plate. It has been almost 2 months since we bought the car from them. In addition, I would like them to pay for all expenses incurred on the repair of the mirror and whatever fees necessary to obtain the license plate.Thank you for your help.

Desired Settlement: I would like for their mechanic to come to my house in Tracy, CA to fix the said mirror. Also. I would like an update on the status of the license plate. It has been almost 2 months since we bought the car from them. In addition, I would like them to pay for all expenses incurred on the repair of the mirror and whatever fees necessary to obtain the license plate

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this to my attention.  Customer was contacted and repairs to mirror were made.  The license plate and registration were corrected and customer is satisfied.  Please contact me if I can assist any further way.

****** ******
Roberts Auto Sales

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

2/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am requesting my GAP refund to be due back to me. I contacted the dealer and was told to fax my information requesting a refund and proof(vehicle was traded in), to phone number 209-593-3219. It has been several months(fax confirmation dated 11/5/14) and no response. I left Roberst auto sales voice mails and still no response. I purchased the 2008 chevy Tahoe, with gap coverege 10/14/11. Traded in vehicle 12/5/2013. I am entitled to a refund of the unused portion of GAP that I paid for! Teh Gap covergae was paid thru 72 months, and I only had vehicle for 26 months maximun. I am due the remaining months of GAP coverage that was paid up front.

Desired Settlement: Refund of GAP coverage, only used 26 months of the 72 months of GAP that I purchased on 10/14/11. I have been trying to get this refund for too long and am rightfully entitled to it.

Business Response:

Hello, I'm not sure what the reason would be for not receving a refund on canceled GAP insurance.  We routinely issue refunds each month without issues or problems.  But I did notice the phone number that was listed in the compliant, *** *** **** is our fax number, maybe there lies the problem.  The store number is *** *** ****.  I left a voice message along with my cell number to help get the matter cleared up.  Shouldn't be a problem...

****** ******
Owner


?