Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Rey's Auto Sales?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rey's Auto Sales

Phone: (209) 622-0083 1011 Yosemite Blvd, Modesto, CA 95354 http://www.reysautosales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rey's Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rey's Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rey's Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2012 Business started: 02/16/2012 Business started locally: 02/16/2012
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Xochitl Robles, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Xochitl Robles, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the engine in the purchased car engine ceased working about 90 days after purchase the car was taken to mechanice and i was told the engine needed replacement. Product_Or_Service: VEHICLE

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund would like to return the car

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Company states (JLS): I, ****** ******, owner of DriveTime Auto Sales state and answer to the letter I received from your office. On 08/11/2012, we sold to Mrs. ****** ****** a 2004 Mazda RX-8 with VIN# JM1FE17NXXXXXXXXX, color black with Lic plate number # *******. Mrs. ****** was told at the time of the sale that it was AS IS / NO WARRANTY. Also it was explained to her that she had the option to purchase the CONTRACT CANCELLATION OPTION AGREEMENT. She declined it and it was explained to her that there was no cooling off period. As per the sales contract DMV 553 on the bottom of box stating THERE IS NO COOLING OFF PERIOD UNLESS YOU OBTAIN A CONTRACT CANCELLATION OPTION. We have been talking with Mrs. ****** since the date of the sale and nothing was mentioned to our office of any motor problems. On November 20, 2012, I spoke with Mrs. ****** due to the hold check I had for her account. Nothing was mentioned to me of any source of problems with the vehicle. Three days later from the date of November 20, 2012 her son called our office spoke to my salesman and was very vulgar and aggressive to him. He told him that he could not speak with him regarding any questions about the vehicle or sale due to him not being on the sales contract. His response to my salesman "YOU WILL BE HEARING FROM ME I PROMISE YOU THAT". Vehicle is financed thru Lobel Financial and I have not received any calls from their office about any problems about the vehicle.