Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rent To Own Auto Showroom, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rent To Own Auto Showroom, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Rent To Own Auto Showroom, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 2012 Business started: 02/05/2010 Business started locally: 02/05/2010 Business incorporated 02/05/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 46292.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeremy Bryant, Owner Mr. Jeffrey Fontes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy Bryant, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

This company offers used auto dealership services.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rent To Own Auto Showroom, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1901 H ST

    Modesto, CA 95354 (209) 405-0237


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company rents cars to innocent customers for overwhelming prices and is a not a legitimate business. They misinform customers of their vehicles and persuade them in renting for lemons. This is a total Ripoff company. Very unprofessional and unethical business practice. Product_Or_Service: Ford

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I spent $4K more at this company. I was informed by loan company that the price they charged me is way high.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******- LLC Member Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******* I don't need to defend myself and our company, but we've had one complaint ever with the BBB in three years of business and it proved to be completely false. We do not sell lemons and in fact our cars are well inspected by used vehicle standards. We spend two to three times what most used vehicle dealers do on recon for vehicles. We do not believe in buying a car at the dealer auction, doing nothing to it and then putting it out on the lot, that's not how we do business. We are in fact completely legit and one of 400 dealers nationwide for a company called ********* Auto Enterprises out of the ************ ** area. They have attorneys in every state that are responsible for making sure our contracts are in line with state law. My cash prices listed on my website at match up with any vehicle dealer pricing within a 350 mile radius of Modesto, CA according to which is one of the top used search engines for buying vehicles. We price our vehicles in line with what the market shows in our state. Regarding our Rent to Own program, yes it is more expensive. But people are allowed to drive off for as low as $1,300.00 with absolutely no credit check. You won't find that very often. We never claimed to be the cheapest when it comes to Rent to Own but there is a trade off and we can set the prices the way we see fit. That's explained very thoroughly to our customers. And that's where the problem lies with this complaint, this person is not even a customer and never has been. He is the friend of someone that we recently chose not to do business with. She was verbally abusive, pushy and rude with both me and my business partner. There were several red flags that lead to us choosing not to do business with her. This is completely bogus for this person to file the claim and ask for a refund when they've never spent a dime with us, they are not even a customer. In fact I believe they also filed a complaint with the BBB against Spring Leaf Financial which is a lending company that denied their request for a loan. Spring Leaf had the right to deny them based on their credit background. I also have the right to choose who I do business with when it is a matter of character. They are angry and making false claims because I have refused to sell or lease them a car. I know my rights and I do not have to do business with them if there is a legitimate concern that it will not be a healthy business relationship. I am making that choice now to avoid larger issues in the future. It's almost scary and disturbing that someone would even take the time to do this and misrepresent themselves as one of our customers because it was us that in fact denied their business. I have already encouraged them to take their business elsewhere as we will not be doing business with them.