Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton

Phone: (209) 922-0800 3190 Auto Center Cir, Stockton, CA 95212 http://www.paulblanco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockon offers vehicle dealership services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 05, 2004 Business started: 01/05/2011 in CA Business incorporated 01/06/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 82878.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Putu Blanco, Director of Operations Ms. Mandi Salel-Trezant, Customer Retention Manager Ms. Gillian Schoenfelb, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Putu Blanco, Director of Operations
Customer Contact: Ms. Gillian Schoenfelb, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Paul Blanco's Good Car Company
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Stockton has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3190 Auto Center Cir

    Stockton, CA 95212 (209) 922-0800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ROS# ******** Stock#**** VIN# ********************* Chevrolet Malibu Purchase Date: 3/17/2015 I have been trying to contact Paul Blanco in Stockton, CA. I have left several messages but never a call back. I was supposed to get new license plates and tags for the car I purchased and have yet to receive. The car was purchased in mid March and the tags expire in October. I recently had a DMV appointment (for a different issue) and the DMV worker was very kind to listen and research and there was no paperwork for new plates and tags ever filed. I wish someone could just return a call so this could be resolved but the lack of communication on their part, left me no choice. I had to go this route.

Desired Settlement: Please file the proper paperwork with the DMV so I can receive my new plates and tags. Or at least just the tags!! I am not asking for anything I was promised. AND, better customer service would be nice. At least a courtesy return call could have solved the problem.

Business Response: Ms. ********,

We are investigating the matter as we are uncertain as to why you did not receive your plates, since we show that the registration transfer was completed on 4/15/15.
A representative of our DMV department has left a voicemail message for you to call her and we will go ahead and re-issue your plates and stickers right away.

We note that the address you provided BBB is the same as we have on file for you. If you use a P.O. Box or a different address for your mail, we would need that information, since discrepancies in address can be cause for delay in registration, tags, and plates processing.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The DMV representative confirmed my address and it would be put in to today's mail.

Thank you BBB for your assistance!!

******* ********

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an 2011 Ford Focus on 4.1.2012 from Paul's Balnco Auto Sales and I was presented a CarFax stating the car was never in a accidentet, it just has been a Rentel previously. I had problems with the car from the start but the car came with no warranty. I was told the car had been an accident by several people that work on my automovil for maintance porpuses. I just apply to refinance my loan for a lower rate and I find out that my car was in fact in a accident on 1.1.2012 and it was total since the air bags were diployed. That had been reported to CarFax then, I have the report to the car now it was not what the report that I got presented when I bought my car 3 years ago. Now I'm not able to refinance due to the car history and still stock paying for the all the thigns it needs to be fix from the accident since they were not repair before.

Desired Settlement: Refund or replacement to an equivalent to my loss. I do not belive is correct that this people lie this way to sell a car and put in danger the new owner due to the type of accident the car was involded in.

Business Response: Thank you for your Positive Feedback.   We are in the process of pulling our records on this vehicle and will be submitting a Rebuttal very soon.

Business Response: Thank you for your patience,  due to the age of the Sale on this vehicle.  We have requested that the file be pulled from our Storage area.   We are in the process of waiting for it be pulled and sent to my location.    As soon as I receive the file,  I will send an offer to you from the owners of the Company.   We appreciate your time in this matter and are working correctly to resolve.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, however I think it is just fair to ask the business to expedite the request of the file of my purchase since they were aware of the situation even before I had to file an official complain due to the lack of action on their part. 

I would like a prompt response. 


Business Response: BBB# ********

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company was established in 2013. We now not only run CARFAX but also AUTOCHECK and MVTIS reports. These three vehicle checking systems help us to make sure that we are giving our customers information that is as accurate as possible and accessible to us. 

CARFAX does not always update its vehicle reports at the same time the customer purchases the vehicle. In other words, CARFAX may run behind on updating its reports as it receives new information from other sources.

All of our vehicles (past and present) are purchased from auctions throughout California. None of the vehicles come with previous information as to wear and tear. For this reason and for the safety of our customers, every one of our vehicles undergoes an industry-wide, multi-point safety inspection after we purchase the vehicle from auction. If we see anything wrong at the time of our safety check, we either fix it, or if we find the vehicle unsafe, we return it to the auction. In most cases, we have the vehicles less than two weeks on our lots before a customer takes delivery of a vehicle.
We understand you are attempting to obtain better financing on your vehicle, but have been unable to because of the air bag deployment record on your vehicle that now shows on CARFAX as having occurred on 7/25/13. When you purchased your vehicle on 4/23/12, we disclosed all the information we had at the time of sale, at which time the air bag deployment record did not exist. 
We would like to help you with your financing. We invite you to make an appointment to come to Paul Blanco's Good Car Company in Stockton and sit down with one of our specialists and see if we can help you obtain financing that meets your needs and budget. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
I have to disagree with the statement provided.

If the car was throughly inspected as mention they should  have noticed:
1. The AC was not cooling since the hose for the pressure was  broken due to the hard impact. (This was mention to the bank to check on the purchase of the vehicle). 
2. The steering column shaft seal near the fire wall was broken... And it was only put together with cheap expanding foam, which I find very irresponsible and unprofessional beside dangerous.
3. If the rotation of the car tires was performed they would have notice 3 of the 4 wheels were damage, 1 that had to be replaced because the tire pressure keep getting low due to the severity of impact during the collision. 
The car couldn't and can't go higher than 65-70 mph because of the instability of the steering wheel and of course the damaged wheels that have to be replaced.
4. According to the CarFax the air bag(s) were deployed. How do I know the air bags where properly replaced? 

With all these issues if the cars is not consider unsafe I do not what will be. After so many problems with the car I can only assume the car was just cleaned, carelessly patched up and put up for sale very shortly after. If I am wrong I would like to see the documentation stating what was checked and what type of action was taken. 

I believe it is just fair enough to ask for the repair of the damages that needed to be done prior to the car being put for sale and also I can be reimbursed for the what I had to pay out of pocket to keep the car in usable condition (AC labor and part and also 1
 wheel and installation).
I also would like more specific information about the financial portion, I already waited 5 months almost 6  for such a vague answer.  
I asked very clearly if the car had been in any accidents, I was informed NO and they had the CarFax to "proved it". If all this information was presented I would have not bought a car in such a poor condition and most definitely pay almost as much a brand new car.
I hope you can understand my frustration and disappointment with this company.
Sincerely,
**** ********* 

Business Response: In response to BBB Case# ******** - ********* (****** ** *******)


Ms. *********, we stand by our work. Prior to offering the vehicle you purchased for sale, we completed our multi-point, industry standard safety inspection and we made sure the vehicle was safe and ready for re-sale on our Stockton dealership lot.

We have offered to assist you with trading in your vehicle for another vehicle at our Sacramento dealership, but you appear to be choosing not to do so.

Please specify what exactly you are asking for in quantifiable or measurable terms.

Thank you.

Business Response: In Response to BBB Complaint Case # 10409304:

****,
Please take a close look again at the CARFAX showing airbag deployment. Right underneath this reporting it says" CARFAX began reporting this information on 7/25/13 - AFTER you purchased the vehicle. We did not lie to you about our knowledge of the vehicle history at the time.
We also do not discriminate between vehicles or customers when it comes to our safety standards, safety checks and repairs. Every vehicle must be checked and determined safe before we will send it to our lot for sale. Our comprehensive safety inspections cover the engine, fluid levels, tires, electrical, and mechanical parts (not cosmetics). We stand by our safety inspections including the full inspection done on your vehicle prior to sale. It is standard procedure for every vehicle and is performed by our technicians in our own service centers - no exceptions.
You indicated to us previously that you wanted to be reimbursed for "for what I had to pay out of pocket to keep the car in usable condition (AC labor and part and also 1
wheel and installation).

Please advise as to the cost amount of these repairs that you wish to be reimbursed for.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

I would like answers and resolutions to the existing problem.

No, I do not wish to buy another car from the company after knowing how you do business and experiencing by first hand the horrible customer service and satisfaction. 

Here I am with a car with a high interest that I'm no able to refinance and I do not want to keep due to the history. 

What can I do and what solutions can you offer?

Business Response: Hi *******,

I just received the request to provi** the CARFAX **tail supporting our position with regard to Ms. ****** ** *******' 2011 Ford Focus SES with VIN# *****************.
Attached is a copy of page one of the original CARFAX report that was run on 4/1/12 (see bottom of page), signed by Ms. ****** ** ******* (top right of page) and showing "No acci**nt/damage reported to CARFAX" (first item listed un**r the report).
Also attached is a CARFAX report we ran today showing "Airbag **ployed" and "Acci**nt/Damage reported" on page one. This acci**nt damage is **tailed on page three as having occurred on 1/17/12. However, it is also noted on page three that "CARFAX began reporting this information on 7/25/13" - well after Ms. ****** ** ******* purchased her vehicle from Paul Blanco's EZ Auto Solutions in April of 2012.
Please also note CARFAX's own disclosure, which is noted at the bottom of all of CARFAX's reports (page four):
CARFAX **PENDS ON ITS SOURCES FOR THE ACCURACY AND RELIABILITY OF ITS INFORMATION. THEREFORE, NO RESPONSIBILITY IS ASSUMED BY CARFAX OR ITS AGENTS FOR ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN THIS REPORT. CARFAX FURTHER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
Please let me know if you need any additional information.
Thanks *******.
*******

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

I'm not just upset with the fact that I had to invest into a vehicle that it should of been in "great conditions" but also the fact that I trusted the Integrity Dealership. 
Has been mentioned repeatedly  about the standard inspection for all cars however until now no documentation was been provided. I just want to clarify the fact that how is that since I took the car with the 1st technician ( only about a month after the purchase) they were able to know right away the car had hit something really hard. This was soon confirmed by the Technicians at Ford when I took the car for a routine service but the dealership was not capable to find any signs of it.
At first there was no justification since I was told the car hadn't been in any accidents (If this was not a sure fact this information shouldn't been disclosed). Now I have prove and all the damages make perfect sense. 
I'm asking to provide the documentation of the inspection performed and the actions taken. 

As I mentioned before now I'm stock with this car at a very high interest and because of the accident I'm unable to refinance or probably sell.  I want to get to the bottom of this problem and resolve it. 

12/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Paul Blanco's Good Car Company to obtain a vehicle. I conducted the application on line to see if I was approved for their restart program for cars. I was contacted and informed that I meet the baseline to obtain a car from them. At which time I had informed the lady helping me that I had just started my position that day but had my offer letter and my current bills to show that I lived where I stated. She told me that would not be a problem to get me approved and that I could leave there tonight with a car. I get there only to be informed by a sales representative that no place would provided a loan with just a offer letter that stated my pay on a monthly bases. I then went back after providing my payroll check and was told by the sales representative and the loan officer that I was approved for specific amount. We obtain a vehicle and were told that our first payment would be on 12/14/2014.On 11/08/2014 I received a phone call from the sales person who then again asked me what the deal was with my other vehicle. I explained to him and asked what the problem was. He said nothing I will call if I have any other questions. I get a letter in the mail on 11/10/2014 stating to bring the car back that they have not obtained a loan. I contacted the car dealership and they stated that the loan company could not get a hold of me. Come to find out they Paul Blanco had provided the incorrect information to the loan company. On top of that they had been informed by me that there was a small crack in the front windshield, the service representative laughed at me and told me to deal with it is not in on the drivers side that they will not repair it. yet it was on there at the time of purchase and we noticed it the next day when we saw it in the day light because we purchased it at night. Also the passenger seat will not adjusted and I was told that is not their problem that they do not fix things before selling the car.

Desired Settlement: For them to correct the loan documents and get the loan approved as they has stated that it was of find a way to in house finance it since they already took my car and the money out of the account. To fix the window that needs to be taken care of or reimburse for the cost of it being fixed and to fix the passenger seat.

Business Response: Service manager contacted her to discuss the service. She named a lot of things so we needed to talk to her. Since then we have been waiting for the customer to come in. She says she has been extremely busy. We have a loaner car ready for her. We are to have her come in this Sunday to have us look at it. 

9/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I filled out the online appliacation with a co-signer for a Chrysler Crossfire listed at $10k online. I went in and talked to Christian about purchasing the vehicle with $2k down. He called me a few days later and said to come in and the deal was approved. I came in on my lunch break to sign the paperwork. They changed the price to $14k saying online prices are Kelly Blue Book estimates. He also said I would need an adittional $750 down. When we went to signed the papers after a lot of back and forth, I noticed he made my co-signer is now the primary on the loan and my name was mispelled! A few days later I was driving on the freeway and continued to an offramp, when I came to a stop and my serpertine belt fell off! I had it replace. A week later I noticed smoke coming from the hood of my car, so I took the car to a mecahnic whom said a gasket on my engine has a pretty major leak and shouldn't be driven more than an hour at a time!? AND TO TOP IT OFF it has been 5 weeks and my clutch went out completely! It is at an autorepair shop and my estimate for that is $1160.00 and guess what? I CANNOT get a hold of a representative from Paul Blanco to save my life. I have not even made my first car payment yet! If someone at Paul Blanco see's this please email me ASAP: 209mcdominguez (at) gmail.com

Desired Settlement: I believe the services needed for (1) the clutch replacement and (2) the oil leak be at least 1/2 paid by Paul Blanco if not the entire amount.

Business Response: We have reviewed this complaint, we are in the process of issuing a check for the Clutch/Transmission problem that the Consumer had with this vehicle completely reimbursed in for everything.  We have also extended to the Consumer for him to visit our Service Department to have the other items in questioned fixed/repaired.   It is believed to be a miscommunication between our employee and the Consumer.   WE have always had a Service Department located at our location and for some reason, no one told the Consumer.   Due to that error, the Consumer went out on his own to have these items repaired when in fact our service department could of done it.     We have since spoken with our Salesperson and informed him of what he should do, for next time.   WE want to Thank the Consumer, for bringing this problem to our attention, and we would like to the Consumer for his Positive Feedback.    The Check will be mailed out to the Consumer before the end of the week.   WE would like to close this case as Resolved at this time.  

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My jouney started with "********* ****" at Paul Blanco's in Stockton. I explained my financial situation and recent repossession in detail. ********* said he would call me back once he spoke with his Mgr. I was interested in the "Second Chance" program. After several phone calls and e-mail I received no call back. I subsequently moved from Stockton at the end of March and moved to San Rafael. I again (impressed by the advertisement about their second chance program), reached out to Paul Blanco at their new location 7601 Oakport rd. Oakland. I spoke with "****" again explained my situation and recent repossession due to being off for medical reason and un-employment ran out in December, but now recently employed again as of Feb. ****, said he would call me back after speaking with his Mgr. again, this never happened. Disappointed, I applied on line on approx. April 5th., I immediately received an e-mail response, "Pending Approval" and that I needed to call them asap. I did and spoke with *****. Again, I explained my situation, she said they found me a lender that can work with me. I was very excited, make an appointment for a visit April 13th., I called the day before and spoke with *******, again explained the situation because I did not want to waste my time. She said no problem, come on in and bring the necessary documents. I did, met Nikko, reminded him of who I WAS. He went to get his General Mgr. who basically said he would not work with me due to my recent repossession and its still showing on my report. I explained, as I already had, that it will not show because it has not sold at auction yet. To no avail. he just said, I am sorry.

Desired Settlement: Second Chance and to honor what I was told by three separate individuals per e-mail, "pending approval" provided I bring in all necessary documents for review. Additionally, ***** and Tersa indicated that there as a Lender that would help people in my situation. This did not happen. I felt my respect, integrity and valuable time in traveling from San Rafael to Oakland only to be told "sorry" is worth a lot to me. I felt duped and told what I wanted to hear just to get me in the door.

Business Response: We have read the following claim from this Customer.   We have addressed this complaint to both our Stockton and Oakland stores and have spoken with all employees mentioned in this claim.  Mr. and Mrs. Blanco would like to send their apologies to you on this matter.   They have used this in their training session to all their Sales Staff.  

How our program works is as such.  You apply on line and fill out an application.  One of our BDR specialist call to go over your application, to fill in the blanks and maybe get more information so your process is not as long at our store.  They then submit a general app to see if it fits our perimeters with the banks we use.  When they find it fits the General Qualifications, they welcome you or Accept you into the Paul Blanco Program.   They then set up an appointment for you to come into one of Our 5 locations and to sit with one of our trained Specialist  at this time they ask for ID to run your Credit and submit the Actual Application to the Bank.   Up to this time we just have what the Customer puts on the Application on line and for a General Qualifications.   When the Customer comes into the dealership they are asked to bring their paystub, copy of Utility Bill for address, copy of Driver License, Proof of Insurance.  Once we verify and  send this to the banks for Approval.   We usually get a response back within a half hour or so depending on the bank as to what else they may require of the customer.  This part is out of our control, sometimes we do have customers who are turned down but after we show them what they need to do they turn around and come back when they have completed the their process.  Then they are able to get a vehicle of their chose.    We have had many of these customers in the past sometimes up to 6 months comeback to buy their vehicles.  

We try at Paul Blanco's to help every Customer either in getting a vehicle or giving them the advise on how they can get a vehicle.  This was an unfortunate time where you came in and we were unable to get you into a vehicle.   We wish to Apologize again for this mishap and wish you all the best.

Consumer Response:

Unfortunately, I feel they are not getting what my complaint is about. The issues are:

·         Customer Service – for non response to several inquiries

·         False Advertisement

Again, I was very, very clear and adament about my credit situation before going in and wanted to know before hand, if there would be any issues because I had to have someone pick me up and take me to the dealership. I was told “yes we can work with you and your credit situation, we have a lot of lenders we work with”. 

Again, I brought in all the information asked of me, once I got there, the person I spoke with on the phone, I met at the desk coming in, he didn’t remember me, once in his office for about 5 minutes I reminded him of my situation, he brought in the “General Manager”, he never asked to see any of the documentation asked for and spend the next 5 min. apologizing and I was basically dismissed.

Very, very poor and unprofessional service!  Again, I feel that I was duped only to get me into their showroom!!!  I would never recommend anyone to Paul Blanco. The sales, customer service and general managers are a representation of Paul Blanco. In the future, they need to stand by their promise and Listen, when someone is explaining something to them about their situation and NOT make false promises.  

Business Response: We do apologize again.   Paul Blanco's Good Car Company would love to have every Customer we help drive off in a vehicle.  Unfortunately, that doesn't always happen and we wish them the best.
In this case that stands true.   We were unable to get this customer in a vehicle.  We understand their frustration, we are listening.    We only run the credit once you are in front of us, we then have to verify with the paperwork you brought and the situation you may be in.  We wish you all the best in your vehicle buying and Thank You for your Positive Feedback.  At this time, we wish this case to be closed.

2/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a vehicle with 29,000 miles, therefore had no warranty. I suspect it had been in an accident which now has caused driver door damage. I purchased a Chrysler 200 Color Red 2012 vehicle on 04/20/2013 for $18126.08, I paid $2500.00 and authorized an automatic payment in the amount of $750.00 within a month. $16847.63 was financed for a total of $31264.48. I asked for a carfax, and any history of previous damage. The finance manager at the dealership told me that it had minor frame damage probably from transportation or the spoiler scrapping on the driveway. I took it to the first oil change 3,000 miles later and was told by the mechanic that the air filter had previous damage which then had been glued. Also every time the car is on a slight hill the emergency brake light on the dashboard turns on. A couple of months later the driver door began to get stuck and one day it wouldn't open, this caused damage to the front fender and door it is not aligned and now it is damaged. I do not have good credit and trusted Paul Blanco's dealership in order to obtain a vehicle and also reestablish my credit. I do not think it is fair that I am paying so much for this vehicle and it has these problems which I have to pay to repair.

Desired Settlement: Either the vehicle be replaced or fixed with my down payment refunded.

Business Response: We have received the complaint. We are in the process of pulling the documents together and will respond to this complaint in the next 72 hours.

Business Response: We have discussed this matter with Our Owner of the dealership. At this time, we have asked our Service Manager to set up an Appointment to have the vehicle inspection for what the customer is claiming is wrong. We would like to inspect and diagnose the issues and see what we can do to help settle this problem. Our Service Manager will be contacting the customer today.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I was contacted by *** ***** from Paul Blanco's service department on 01/07/14 and was asked to bring the vehicle on Saturday to have it looked at. I did take it on Saturday 01/11/14 and called Ms. ***** to make sure the vehicle was being looked at, she confirmed that it was in the shop to fix the door and the heater had been fixed.  However the issue with the brake light on the dash board coming on when driving or stopped at a slight hill hadn't been resolved because it didn't come on when they test drove it. Hopefully this problem too will fixed and the car will done by this weekend. I hope that the end result will be good.
Thank You,
****** ********

Business Response:

Since we received the complaint, we had the customer come in to review the items that were an issue.  

The Heater wasn't working,  we flushed the heater core and once that happened it would fine.

Brake Lights coming on the dash board.  We test drove the vehicle several times while we had the vehicle.  It never did this for us.  We drove it on an incline and it still wouldn't do it.  

The damage to the door we had repaired.  We sent the vehicle to the body shop and the problem was corrected.

The vehicle was with us for a week to take care of all these problems and the cost was No Charge to the customer.  

When the customer purchased the vehicle it had 29101 miles  4-20-13  it now has 43019  1-17-14.  We feel we have completed what the customer had complained about in regards to this vehicle.  

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought my truck from paul blanco in dec of 2012 and they did not tell me the vehicle had FRAME damage. Will not answer my calls. I bought my 2009 Dodge Dakota from Paul Blanco in dec 2012. I Recently ( april 2013) got a new job commuting from modesto Ca to long beach CA, working on the oil rigs. I went to CarMax to trade in the truck for a more fuel efficient vehicle and they would not take the vehicle due to frame damage. I was not informed of frame damage at purchase of vehicle NOR did the CARFAX show it had frame damage. As you probably know. Frame damage is LETHAL. I've tried contacting paul blanco numerous times and they say the same thing every time. "well get back to you in 24 to 48 hours". I never get a call back.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take the truck back and to refund me all the payments that were made on it, including the $2,000 down payment made on the truck

Business Response: Initial Business Response
We are currently pulling the documents. We are pulling the documents that the customer signed and are faxing them to BBB to show customer was aware of the vehicle and accidents reported.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They will most likely not respond, i have tried times and they tell me the same thing, they will get back to me in "48 hours" and never do

Final Business Response
We are still in the process of collecting information on this deal to submit to you for closure. We hope to have all information soon. We will send it to you promptly. We here at Paul Blanco's Good Car Company work with our customers and will certainly do what we can with this customer as well.

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: was sold a 2008 Chrysler 300 in 2011 from Paul ******, and found out from Chase Chryser Jeep that my car had a 2005 engine in a 2008 car. Seller: Paul Blanco Autoplex Of Stockton * 2008 Chrysler 300 series sales contract 02/19/2011 amount financed $18,220.95 * 2nd sales contract for 2008 Chrysler 300 series on 03/13/2011 amount financed $17,115.00 * Used car, odometer XXXXX * Nation Warranty 36months/XXXXX miles service contract Noticed problems with vehicle when driving off car lot on the day of purchase (Between February 2011-March 2011) * Sensor on dashboard came on within a few minutes of pulling out of Paul Blanco's car lot. I took the car back to Paul Blanco and the oil plug needed to be replaced. * The vehicle had a ticking noise since the time of purchase, but the service department said its normal for Chryslers to tick. * Vehicle was leaking, I took the car back to Paul Blanco's, and the service department said its normal for the car to leak. The lady working at the front desk said her Chrysler 300 she bought from Paul Blanco leaks as well, and its normal. * Bottoms panel was hanging off, took car back to Paul Blanco's and they fixed it, all this took place within 3-4 weeks from purchasing the car. December 20, 2012 * Throttle light came on the dashboard * Heater was not blowing hot air * Ticking noise, and car would die out shortly after being started. * Vehicle was taken to Chase-Chrysler-Jeep in Stockton. * Chase-Chrysler-Jeep stated on Invoice that I have a 2005 engine and my vehicle is 2008. * I was told by Bill in the service department that the car was not safe to drive, and its only a matter of time for the car to mess up again due to the car having a 2005 engine with 2008 parts. * Water pump was leaking. Removed and replaced * Replaced tensioner, guides and chains. * Car still continued to leak shortly after being repaired. March 24th, 2013 * Car was ticking very loud while driving home from work. Later that day, I tired to start the car and it wouldn't start March 25th 2013 * Vehicle was towed to Chase-Chrysler-Jeep * Diagnosis test was performed timing chain came off causing internal engine parts to be damaged. * **** from the service department said that ********* auto parts refuses to pay for the repairs. June 29th 2013 * **** from service department said I need to pick up the vehicle right away because Dodge bought Chrysler. They had the car from March 25th 2013 until June 29th 2013 * On June 30th I had the car towed to my house, its still missing the parts that need to be repaired, **** said ********* has those parts. * Car is not fixed and its parked in my garage.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Paul Blanco to buy the car back.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I have been trying to call the following customer on the number we have in our system but keep getting that the mailbox is full. If may you can contact the following customer and have them call me at the number stated below so we can discuss their claim and see if we can resolve it. I see they have an email but in this case I would like to speak to them directly.

7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased the vehicle, I was charged a registration fee. I was later told that the registration was not up for renewal. I purchased a 2010 Hyundai Elantra, and was charged for the registration fee as well as the transfer fee which totaled to $226.00. A month went by and I still had not received my registration. When I called the dealership, they stated I should have received it already. I played phone tag with the dealership and when my tags expired this month I went to DMV to find out why I hadn't received my tags. I was told by DMV that the dealership never processed the registration fees. I have had this vehicle for 4 months now. I called the dealership and they stated that the registration was not up for renewal, when I asked why I was charged then, they had no answer and said I needed to contact DMV. I stated that I did and what they told me, the finance manager stated that he didn't know and that it's on DMV to process the paperwork. They asked if I wanted the check mailed back to me in the amount of $203.00. The DMV is now charging me over $230 dollars due to the registration and tags being expired. Now I am having to pay the late fees for the registration, this never would have happened if the dealership hadn't charged me or if they had let me know that the registration was not up for renewal. I am having to drive back and forth to work everyday worried that I might get pulled over and have my car impounded or receive a ticket.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that they not only mail me my check in the amount of $203.00, but also pay for my late fees plus the stress I am going through. I would like $5,000 dollars.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
This case, we have resolved. The customer was upset because of not getting her registration and stickers in a timely fashion. I spoke with the customer on 6-27 for the first time & left message. Customer called back and we played tag for a minute. Finally was able to speak to customer on 7-2-13, I listened to her problem and used her Positive Feedback that the communication was broken down. I advise the customer that I could get the registration completed that day and overnight her the registration/tags and a check for $100 for her inconvenience. I don't know why there was such a delay in sending out the Refund check to the customer. But we ended up paying the Renewal plus the additional fees due. We have changed a process with our DMV because of this complaint, and wish to thank the customer for bringing it to our attention. The Registration/Tags and a Check for $100 was received by the customer on July 3. We feel this case has been resolved and the customer is happy that she has clear tags for driving.

6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased vehicle X-X-XXXX and have had to have major problems repaired that should have been taken care of before vehicle was sold. I purchased a 2011 Hyundai Sonata on 2-13-2013. The VIN is:*****************. I traded in another vehicle at the time of sale that was to be used as the down payment.They gave me a trade-in amount of $3500.00. $2500 of that went to pay off the remaining balance on the traded in vehicle and $1,000.00 towards the down payment. After all their fast talking, haggling they said I needed to come up with another $1,000.00 cash. From other people I have spoke to since, this seems to be a fee they charge on each sale.I drove the vehicle and didn't notice any issues at that time. It wasn't hot so I didn't leave the air conditioner on to make sure it stayed cool. After I had driven it I heard a noise coming from what appeared to be the right and left front sides. I took the vehicle to the Hyundai service department at ********** ******* located at **** ****** ***** Sacramento, CA on March 19, 2013. They found clicking noise coming from right and left front end and found that both cv axles were torn open. They replaced both axles and it was covered under the Hyundai warranty so there was no charge. The first part of April, 2013 I tried using the air conditioner. It came on and was running correctly and then started blowing hot air. It kept going cold and hot. Took vehicle to ********* ******* at *** ***** ******** Roseville, ca on April 6, 2013. They inspected vehicle and called to have us come back up so they could show us what the mechanic had found. Found vehicle to have prior front end damage and had damaged cooling fan resistor in fan shroud. This was causing issue with ac not blowing cold($167.52 for diagnostic fee) Service department had to order part and on April 26, 2013, replaced part and said air conditioner seemed ok. Cost for this was $276.12 as not covered under warranty. On May 1, 2013 took vehicle back to ********* ******* as air conditioner was still not working correctly. Upon further inspection mechanic found other issue and had to have cooling fan replaced for a total of $511.95 that I had to pay as this wasn't covered under warranty. Went to Paul Blanco and talked to my salesman(******** ******* regarding getting reimbursed. He said no I had signed a statement that I knew vehicle was already damaged and that the damage had been repaired. I told him I didn't have that paper. He had a statement of facts that I had signed and I asked him as they stated there was prior damage and it had been repaired to tell me where that damage was. He said they didn't know unless the auction they bought it from told them. The Carfax showed no accidents. So again, I assume they must have every client sign this statement of facts whether the vehicle was actually damaged or not, just to cover themselves when something comes up. Also asked why axles weren't seen in their inspection. Had to leave because it was like talking to a brick wall. On May 13, 2013, I faxed over a letter to the GENERAL MANAGER with all paperwork from the Hyundai dealerships attached and all the charges and asked for reimbursement of all charges. I also requested a copy of their safety inspection report that was supposedly done before I bought the vehicle. The salesman said they wouldn't have been looking for that, as they only are checking certain things. I also never received my license plates. I received the registration and the notice of my next registration due the end of June, so I requested information as to where the license plates might be. I gave them 10 days to respond before I filed a complaint with the Bureau of Automotive Repair and the National Highway Transportation Department. I have not received a response to my letter, except for a call on the license plates. On 5-24- or 5-25-2013 a lady called and said she would order them that day and I should have them next week. I just want reimbursed for expenses for items that should have been taken care of before vehicle was ever sold.

Desired Settlement: I want reimbursed $955.50 for expenses resulting from their negligence by not inspecting the vehicle properly and for not honestly telling me about the damage and what it was.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Well, I first contacted this customer on 6/4/13, I first needed to ask why she filed a claim. She spoke on the problems she was having with the vehicle. Her experience with our Service Dept and how she had to take this vehicle to two different Hyundai stores in the Sacramento area. We spoke on the cost of the repairs that she had to come out of pocket for because of this which was $955.50. She also spoke on the other problem she was having, regarding her license plates. She received her registration from us but no license plates. WE have ordered replacement plates on this vehicle and the customer has acknowledge that she has received them. I did apologize the the experience she has received so far with our company. I then told the customer that I would give all this information to Mrs. Blanco and get back to her in a timely matter. Well Mrs Blanco our CFO, immediately said OK to pay the dollar figure in question, and so I issued a check request and sent it to our Corporate Office to issue a check. Unfortunately, there was a delay of a few days, but Mrs. Blanco signed the check on 6-12 and the letter is going out to the customer on 6/13 in an UPS Overnight to the customer at the address stated on her BBB claim. WE want to Thank this customer for their Positive Feedback, we use every claim as a learning experience to help build our company. We apologize for the way this customer was treated, we strive ourselves on Customer Service, we wish this had been taken care of sooner. We wish this customer all the best and wish to submit this claim as Satisfied.

5/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ****** ****** I purchased a PT Cruiser from your Stockton location in December X XXXX Every since I've purchased the car I been having problems since I purchased the car 1. I called up to the Stockton store an talk to **** your service manager and told him that my clutch was locking up when I down shift the car and he told me there was nothing he can do. So I called back and talk *** in services she help me with my problem. She told me to bring the car in and she will get it fix Now that was two weeks after I got the car. And then **** told me that a censor need to be put i my car now how come that wasn't done before I purchase the car. So **** said they will fix the clutch and put the censor. Now I had to get it towed your location 2. Now with in two months later now this is in the end of January 2011 the clutch locks up and again and I almost get killed by a big tractor truck on hwy 5 when the clutch locks up on me when I'm done down shifting off the freeway. Now I'm mad so I call *** and told her about it then she told me I didn't have a warranty. So now I talk to ****** ****** and told him about my car. Now he said he has to charge me 700.00 to put a clutch in my car and I told why should I pay you 700.00 if you guys supposed to have put one in back in December so come to find out they never put one in. Then ****** charge me 175.00 to put a clutch in y car. Now I had to get that tow Now that's two? 3. Now I was taking to ***** **** about y car I told him how they didn't put carpet in the back passenger side and how there was wires hanging from the drivers mirror sun havers I had to put tape on the wires so the light will go out. The radio is the only thing that works i the car. The car was on empty when I purchase the car. So to me they never even worked on the car to me I think they just got that car in because car was dirty when I got purchase it because I wash it myself the next day and too I got it at night so I didn't see all of this 4. I have pay for three wheel linements on this car I have purchase so many tires on this car. When I got it I had to get a wheel linement and purchase tires. So trying to figure out why I have to purchase so many tires and the man at tires shop told me that I need a wheel linement again. Now that too much I talk to ***** about that too. 5. Now this time on March X XXXX that was the last straw I was getting off the freeway the day of my 50th birthday party When I was getting off the freeway my car just shut off no warrant light nothing so I thought I took my foot off the clutch to soon so when I was trying to start it wouldn't So on Monday I called and talk to ***** and told him what happen then he told me he was going to talk to somebody and he will call me back. Well he didn't I called me back so I called him and ask him what did they say He told him that I had to put down 3000.00 So I told him that I only had the car for only one year and two months and that's was the last time I have talk to him. 6. So then I called and ask to talk to ****** ****** and they told me that ****** not in so I called ***** and ask him whats ****** number and he give it to me. So I called him and told him my problem and he said he will call me back that never happen this happen March the 6 7. So I talk to ****** about my problem and showed her the texts from ***** so then ****** went and got *** for the service department. So *** said ****** how come I didn't talk to her. I told her that I didn't have a warranty that's why because ****** told me that didn't have a warranty that's why I didn't call her. So *** said ****** how come I didn't have a warranty that's why I didn't call her. So *** told me to go home and she will have my car towed. Like I told ****** and *** I told ***** do he want me to tow my car and he said no not right now. But *** got it towed so whats up with that. So now you are putting so much money in to that car that's worth 2400.00 now my finance charges was 3711.00 wow that's a rip off there. I've never miss a payment I get my oil change every time because the car drink so much oil. The things that going on with that car M scared to drive it now. My car been in the shop for a week now. I had to get rent a car because I cant get a loaner and I have to work I don't work I cant pay my car note. I'm paying for a car I'm not driving and plus cant get to work. Its been a week now I call every day and *** tells me that the head gasket and the timing belt and now the brake censor went out. All I want is 3500.00 back one for my 200.00 deposit and 1500.00 for rent a car all that I went thru with her sales people and and manager and you can keep the car because I call so much they look at my number and wont answer my call or call me back so now I call with a block number or from my job number. Now that's bad service so now its March 27 and no car. I have to take this renter car back March the 29th Now I have no way to work next weeek with with be April 1 that will be two months

Desired Settlement: I want is 3500.00 back one for my 200.00 deposit and 1500.00 for rent a car

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
The following customer purchased a vehicle from the Stockton dealership on December 4, 2011, she purchased a 2005 Chrysler PT Crusier. It is our Stk#*****, she first came to our Service Dept for follow up and had the Passtime installed, Instrument Cluster repaired and Door locks repaired. Also we ordered an 02 Sensor and would call her to install, this was all done on RO#ISXXXXX XX-X-XX, her next visit to have the o2 Sensor fixed was RO#ISXXXXX X-XX-XX, we installed the O2 Sensor and also she was having problems with Driveabiltiy, we drove the vehicle and nothing was happening as to what the customer said. This Repair Order was then closed. Her next visit RO#ISXXXXX X-XX-XX, we towed the vehicle to the dealership, there was engine concerns, we repaired the Clutch and Switch and she went on her way. Her next visit wasn't until 4-1-13 RO#is5523, the vehicle again was towed to us, it won't start, we then found we replaced the Timing Belt, Sent out the Heads to be resurfaced, replaced the water pump, thermostat, we also replaced the Brake Master Cylinder because customer spoke of this problem also. All of this service was taken care of by our Dealership as to NO Cost to the Customer. When the customer came here in the end of March beginning of April, the vehicle was down in Oil. Customer also stated she has been going through Tires, however we haven't seen any invoices regarding this. I have statements from all three departments that the customer has been dealing with. In our collection department, the customer still has an outstanding balance of $320.00. Our Collection Manager has a statement to follow this on. (see attached) I am also sending all the copies of the repair orders and Our Service Manager statement showing how we go above and beyond for this customer and all our customers. We also tried getting the customer in another vehicle, however, she was not willing to give an additional down payment to the new deal. We gave the customer 3 options, The first option, was to buy back the vehicle from her and payoff the financial institution who provided her the loan. The Second option was to payoff the loan and obtain another approval to get her into another vehicle but required her to put money down. The third option was to fix her car for the last time than stand by the BUYER"S Guide (See Attached) which states that she brought the vehicle, "AS IS". She refused all of these offers, we just finished fixing her vehicle and returning it to her. What the customer asked for was us to buy back the vehicle from her, return her down payment from the contract. However, she stills owes us $320.00 for the down payment, we have been willing to make payments on this balance. We also have been visited by the BAR (Bureau of Automotive Repairs) for this customer, in which he found that we have done above and beyond for this customer. Our service manager has taken phone calls since from this customer and still helps the customer, the customer not paid for any of these services and still wants more. We feel we have gone above and beyond with this customer and really don't want to offer any other solution at this time. The customer did buy a used vehicle and at times with normal wear and tear vehicles do have problems. We are asking that you review this case and see from the attached documents that we have done our best effort. We wish you close this case as Resolved. We thank you in this matter. I am also sending in a seperate response the attached documents.

4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First sold me a different car than signed for, now car is having issues and they will not repair. I went into Paul ****** 3 months ago to buy a vehicle. I signed for a car that I was satisfied with but was told to return the next day with co-signer to finish signing papers so I can leave with the car. I return the next day with my co-signer and they told me they sold my car after I left the day before. So they pulled out another car same make, model, and year but I noticed the start on the vehicle lagged. They told me that there was no warranty and this car only had XXXXX miles on it. On the contract where you can state everything you wish to have fixed before purchase so my Mother and I filled it up! There were 4 missing caps on the tires, a huge scratch by front tire, trunk doesn't seem to close all the way on one side, and of course the starter sounded like it needed to be replaced. I told them that was my biggest concern and they told me it simply needed more gas and if I had any issues within the first month to bring it to them. With that being said we did not come to a written agreement on any of the issues on the car. So I left thinking if the starter sounded worse they would surely fix it. About a week later my car took two times to get it to start so I called them up, they told me that this was normal for Chevrolet's and if it took longer than 5 seconds to give them a call. Two months go by with no major issues until my car broke down. Everything in the car would turn on but the car itself. I took it to a nearby Auto Shop and they tested my battery and alternator for me and told me they both looked good so it was most definitely the starter. I then called Paul ****** and their biggest concern is a payment plan they set up for me on the down payment. I am not going to be able to afford payments if they can't help fix the broken car they sold me. They still sent me through the service department and I have yet to hear back from them. I don't understand how there is no warranty on a vehicle with under XXXXX miles on it and normally on a 2011 vehicle the starter would not go out after 2 years. My main issue is the fact that I signed for a completely different car and there is a good chance that vehicle is running a lot better than the one they sold me. If I could figure out a way out of this contract I would but in the mean time someone needs to complain so others know what they are getting themselves into. Not to mention the lot doesn't have prices on any of their vehicles. They were more interested in getting the paper signed on any bank that would accept me on a higher priced vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I would love it if I could tow the vehicle back. It's not getting me from point A to point B like they promised. I am completely unsatisfied with the "quality customer service" they were supposed to provide and continue providing for me. I am uncomfortable replacing this vehicle with any other vehicle on their lot. They are simply not trusted.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Since, receiving the complaint, I called and spoke to the customer. She explained what her problems where and I made an appointment for her to see our Service Dept on Saturday for a review of her starter. On Saturday, March 30, customer came in and an Repair Order was opened in regards to the starter. Found that the problem the customer is having is common with this type vehicle. She also brought us the bill involving her Dead Battery. We are going to discuss the rest of the customer concerns and reply back to her later this week.

3/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 Chevorlet Colorado in November 2012 and on my way home from Sacramento to Yosemte I noticed I had no heat also it seemed sluggish. I took it back to the Fresno dealership to repair the heater and engine issue. After several attempts they could not fix either of the problems. Still no heat driving back to Yosemte it was 39 degrees in the cab of the truck they told me I would have to leave my truck no less then 2 months and they needed to tear the dash out. Also the motor they said they fixed, well I lost 2 cylinders out of 5. They refused to give me a loaner vehicle so O had no choice and drive it home. So 29 days later I brought it back to the Fresno dealership have them the keys and contract told ******* ** ********* I was done find me a truck that wasn't a lemon and we would talk. Well they didn't want to deal with me on a lower priced truck. They agreed over 45 days ago to return my $500.00 down payment. **** ****** lied the higher ups lied they said my money was on it way this was back in early January. Product_Or_Service: 2008 Chevy Colorado

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want as promised my $500.00 down payment

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
We received the complaint on February 27th, I contacted the customer. I had spoken with this customer many times when he had the vehicle and was returning the vehicle on December 26th. We brought back the vehicle from the customer and paid off the vehicle with Capital One back in January. For some reason, a salesman of ours told his manager the customer was going to get into another vehicle. However, the customer hadn't spoken with this salesman since he returned the vehicle on 12-26-12. I had talked with the General Manager and emailed him that we needed to refund the customer's down payment. This miscommunication brought this BBB case to light. We have issued a check right away an over night to the customer on Feb 27, 2013 Check number ending in #126 for $500.00. When I talked with the customer on the 27th, I told him we would over night the check and the customer was pleased with this response. The customer told me that he would close the case once he received the check, so at this time we are requesting the case be closed as Resolved. We thank you for your assistance.

1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesman said if I co-signed for my daughter, that after she made 4 full payments, she could remove my name from the contract. My daughter bought a car in February 2012. She was told she needed a co-signer. Since I was with her the salesman asked me to co-sign for her. He promised that after she made 4 payments, she would be able to rewrite her contract and take my name off. After making her four payments, both my daughter and I were told that they dont take your name off of the contract and we would have to refinance the loan with another bank. When I called Paul Blanco, I was met with a rude operator, and then the finance manager went on to lecture me about my responsibility as a co-signer. When I explained the situation, he said my daughter wouldh ave to call the bank. When we called the bank, Westlake Financial, we were told that in fact, my name would remain on the contract until it is paid in full, or we could try to refinance with another institution. I feel that salesman gave false information in order to make a sale.

Desired Settlement: I would just like for them to honor the agreegment of taking my name off of her contract. I do understand as a co-signer I am responsible for the payments if she misses. But the salesman said after she made 4 payments she could assume the contract in her name only and release my responsibility. She has been making her payments.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I spoke with customer about her situation. I also spoke with Jason(Sales Manager) in Stockton. Because the mother has the stronger Job/ Credit she was put as number 1 and her daughter is #2. I told her that her daughter's history is still too short with how much she makes. The mother totally understands now and realizes that after I explained to her about co-signing that until her daughter had a stronger income they would not to be able to do anything. She felt okay with that, then she brought up about the DMV issue, her daughter was told the wrong information at DMV. I ran a print out that said what her fees where. I told the mother that since had been stressful for her and her daughter, and with the many visits that they had taken to the dealership I would send them a check for $240.00 that they could use towards their payment or DMV. Christal felt a little at ease from this and appreciated it. I explained to her that maybe once her daughter had a another year behind her that they could try and trade the vehicle or even refinanced without the mother. But she needed more payment history. We feel we have resolved this case to the best of our ability. Mandi Salel-Trezvant/ Customer Retention Specialist/Paul Blanco's Good Car Company...........

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still have yet to recieve the check that Mandi had said she would expedite. As for the contract, it seems that there are two contracts. One has me as a primary, the second has my daughter as the primary. The secondary contract has been overlooked and dismissed. When I brought up the fact that we have a second contract with my daughter as the primary signer, I was told that I have a stronger work history and that I will be left as the primary signer on the vehicle. I have stated on numerous occasions that I am unable to assume this loan. The day after speaking with Mandi, my daughter's vehicle was repossessed at 5:30 am, we did not have the chance to correct the registration or anything else. I will be seeking legal representation for this matter.

Business' Final Response
Since receiving the Rebuttal from Christal Starbuck on 12-31-12, I have tried calling the customer several times. I even left one message for her at work, which I try not doing since most customers I speak with can't have personal phones calls. When the customer said, she hadn't received check from us. Well, I had it requested on December 19th, but due to the holidays, the check was written on Dec 27th and mailed out on the 29th of December. The customer should of received it by the 1st of January or so. When I talked with the co-buyer, Mariah Mena on 12/6/12, she explained to me the situation of the complaint and during that time, she mentioned to me that she hasn't made her last 2 car payments because she was told by DMV that her registeration was going to be $500.00. Since her car payment was $470 that she had to save money. I told her that I would check into the registeration and that she should keep making her car payment and not stop it. Especially if she wanted to get out of her loan, keeping on time is key. As I stated in my first solution, I ran a DMV printout and it showed her registeration expired as of 9-10-12 and total fees including penatlies are $306 as of 10-10-12. She inquired about her registeration on 10-30-12. We sent the customer a check for $240.00 and at the time the customer was ok with the $240.00, then the Repossession happened because the daughter hadn't made her payment. I haven't heard from the customer, she said they are getting a lawyer but we haven't heard yet. We are here to talk with them if they would call us. Here is all my information, Mandi Salel-Trezvant/ Customer Retention Specialist/ 209-922-0800 ext 2003/ mandi.paulblanco@gmail.com, please contact me, I work directly with Mr & Mrs Blanco on a daily basis so all my notes about each case goes directly to them. Please contact us, thank you.