Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of MAS Auto Sales?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MAS Auto Sales

Phone: (209) 863-8004 Fax: (209) 863-8045 2701 Patterson Rd, Riverbank, CA 95367 http://www.masautoriverbank.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Mas Auto Sales offers used car sales. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MAS Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MAS Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MAS Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2009 Business started: 06/15/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 69893.

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 84764.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Maykel Adari, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Maykel Adari, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

This company offers the sale used cars and trucks.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 2701 Patterson Rd

    Riverbank, CA 95367 (209) 863-8004

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MAS Auto sales in Riverbank,CA sold me a 2006 ******** Pacifica with 101,129 for $6,000 in feb 2014. The day I dove it home the engine died. I had a 30 day written warrenty and a "verbal" warrenty that if I continued to have issues with my vehicle that they would "make it right". We took it back down to MAS auto sales to be fixed and they said it was a misfire on cylinder 6. They supposable "fixed" it. Within days of having the vehicle, again the engine died. This happened multiple (countless)times and each time it was able to start again.In july I was driving a curvy road with my two young children in the car when my engine died and i lost power steering. My car veared into the oncomming traffic lane but luckly there were no cars in that lane at that time.I was able to safely get to the side of the road where my engine was able to resrart. Then in Oct 2014 I was driving 55 MPH down a road when my car died again. I lost my powersterring and was fortunetly able to get to the side of the road safely. This time my car did not restart and i had to have it towed. This vehicle was unsafe to drive from the begining and they choose not to fix the problem correctly. I have a certified mechanic statment stating that the engine is seized up. I called MAS auto sales who stated they would not help us repair the vehicle & stated that "We should not have bought it". There was defimation of character because he told my husband that I called "cussing and yelling." & told the owner "**** ***". I have multiple people who can contest that I do not talk in this manner. The owner stated he would no longer try to help us with the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I request a refund of the purchase price of $6,000. MAS auto sales sold a vehicle that is unsafe to drive and they refuse to assist in fixing the safety issue. my contact information is ******** ***** ************ ******** ** *** *** ********* ** *****

Business Response:

I have tried to help these people many times. I believe the warranty was for one month and not for one year. We offer our customers many options before there purchase to make sure they make the right decision.
        1. We offer free ******
        2. We offer a free DMV History Report. 
        3. We offer a extended warranty for a small fee to protect there investment. (This customer refused to purchase)
         4. We offer a Contract Cancellation option that gives the customer the right to return the vehicle in 2 days for any reason. (this customer refused that also.)
         5. We allow our customers to take the car to there mechanic before purchasing to make sure that the car is in the condition that they want it to be.
(This is posted on the wall in big letters and in a location very easy to see)
         6. We allow them to test drive the vehicle and inspected it.
         7. We offer financing options for vehicle and the extended warranty (as low as 25 dollars a month for warranty)
         We do understand that these are used cars and some times we do not know the history of these cars. that is the reason we offer all these services to our customers.  
We are a small business that is been around for 10 years. We tread our customer very fairly and with respect. If you ask us to help you we will try our best to do so.
We also have the right to refuse business and help, to customer that demand unfair business practices, harass us and use foul language.
For this customer even though the warranty was for 30 days and it has been over 9 months I offered to cover the cost of labor to install an engine, if she purchase the engine.
She got very upset over the phone and told me that she is going to drop the car off and pick it up when it got a new engine in it, and she was not going to pay for a ******* thing, and I could go **** ** ****. (Her exact word).
I have told her husband and her that I no longer will offer any services to them.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:the owner of this business is lying about what I said. In fact, that conversation never happened. It is not in my character to cuss and yell. I have never threaten to leave my vehicle in the business parking lot. This has gone entirely too far. This is absurd that this man is willing to lie in order to not stand by his word. He said that he would split the cost of the engine 50/50 and his mechanic would put it in at their cost. This situation is at a point where this needs to go to court for defamation of character. I understand that I bought a used car & with that comes risks. I unfortunately bought a vehicle that had problems. I reached out to this company 1: because they said if I had a problem they would make it right and 2: this vehicle is unsafe to drive as I have stated before. If they are not willig to help I will have no choice but to take this to court for defamation of character.