Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Junior's Westside Auto Sales?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Junior's Westside Auto Sales

Phone: (530) 365-5353 View Additional Phone Numbers 6738 Highway 273, Anderson, CA 96007 http://plus.google.com/103180031379763785235/about?gl=us&hl=en

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Junior's Westside Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Junior's Westside Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Junior's Westside Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 12, 2012 Business started: 04/07/2010 in CA Business started locally: 04/07/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 45646.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Gregory Varner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory Varner, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Junior's Westside Auto Sales has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6738 Highway 273

    Anderson, CA 96007 (530) 365-5353 (530) 227-0928

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (530) 227-0928(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They business said they offer quality cars at affordable prices. I drove the car maybe 50 miles and discovered all kinds of problems with it. I bought the car on 10/22/13. I had driven it less than 50 miles over the first week. I got on the freeway and the car began to over heat. I thought it might be a faulty temperature gauge. When I got home I checked the radiator fluid and noticed their was no fluid in the over flow. I decided to take it to a shop to get it checked out the next day. The next day I went to the dmv for some other business before I was going to get the car checked by my mechanic. On the way to the dmv, local office the service engine soon light came on. So I took it to my mechanic immediately. When the mechanic opened the hood their was steam coming out of the radiator over flow. I left the car their so he could check it out and run some tests. He called my about an hour later and said it had a blown head gasket and it would cost $1500 to repair. He also said it had an oil leak which would be another $500 to fix. He also said the heater didn't work which could be related to the blown head gasket. I had him fix the blown head gasket because that was all I could afford at the time. The mechanic said the oil leak could wait a little while because it wasn't to bad yet and to check my oil level regularly. I have since discovered that the horn doesn't work or the cd player. The heat still does not work and I will have to get that fixed also. This is obviously is not a quality used car as they claim that they sell. By the time I'm done with repairs it could cost more than I paid for the car. I contacted the guy I bought the car from and he said it was running fine before I bought and wouldn't help me. I bought the car on 10/22/13. The problems started the following week when I actually started to drive it farther than a few miles. The car is a 1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue with 118,325 miles on it. I noticed that on the contract when I was preparing this complaint that the mileage on the contract was different from what the actual odometer reading was. It was different by almost 400 miles.The salesman name was ****** though the man I actually signed the paperwork was the owner I be leave. He was also the person I talked to when I called back to tell him about the problems with the car. I paid $2999.00 for the car plus tax, title, license and smog fees which brought it up to $3484.00. I paid cash for the car. The dealer #is XXXXX. He did tell me to call his mechanic to get another estimate but the number was for a car audio store. I would appreciate your help in this matter.

Desired Settlement: I think he should pay for the repairs. He claims to sell quality used cars at affordable prices. I would say a car that I drove 50 miles after purchasing it and it has a blown head gasket, leaks oil, has no heat, and a horn and cd player that don't work is not a quality used car. And the price for me fixing all this stuff is not affordable.

Business Response: This letter is in reponse to ******* ******** complaint against Juniors Westside Auto Sales. On 10/22/2013 Mr. ******* did purchase a 1999 oldsmobile intrigue from my car lot. Mr. ******* did test drive the vehicle which he purchased. In fact,the vehicle that Mr. ******* had been on numerous test drives and no problems were ever brought to my attention. Mr. ******* had not mentioned any concerns about the vehicle after his test drive or during the purchase. All of our vehicles go through a thorough safety check and repairs are made prior to being offered for purchase. All fluids are checked and full in every vehicle prior to leaving the lot. Mr. ******* states that the vehicle started to overheat on the freeway and he continued to drive the vehicle home while the gauges showed that it was overheating. On 10/22/2013 the fluids were checked in the vehicle that Mr. ******* purchased. With the knowledge that Mr. ******* had driven the car while overheating, I would expect that damage would have occured as well as fluid loss. This would also explain the steaming overflow and the check engine light presenting itself during the drive to the DMV in a car that had been overheating and not yet diagnosed or repaired. Driving the car in this condition would certainly cause further damage to the vehicle. As a usual practice I offer parts and repairs at our cost if something should need repaired. This is always offered, as all of our vehicles are sold "As Is" and have no warranty unless otherwise purchased at the time of sale. Mr. ******* did not take advantage of the offer extended to him. When I was contacted and made aware of the situation, Mr. ******* was given the name of a shop and a phone number to call after I myself took the time to call and get quotes from several repair shops.The repair shop that I referred Mr. ******* to does sell and install audio equipment in the store front as well as repair vehicles in thier repair shop attached to the store front. Apparently Mr. ******* did not communicate with the repair shop because the shop was expecting a call for an estimate on repairs and was made well aware of the situation. That call would have saved a significant amount of money for Mr. Diamond. There was no further communication between Mr. ******* and myself until I was contacted by BBB. It was after that time that I called to inquire about if repairs had been completed by his own mechanic and the total cost of repairs if that was the case. In the practice of good business Mr. ******* was reimbursed witha check in the amount of $800.00 toward the cost of repairs done on his vehicle. I believe this to be a fair resolution to the issue and was agreed to by both parties. The cost given by his mechanic was $1500.00 and the estimate from our recommended shop would have been under $1000.00. Those repairs would have also been split with Mr. ******* at a cost of under $500.00 to each party. There was a huge mark up presented on his invoice. For example, spark plugs were retailed to him in the amount of $8.57 each. The general public can purchase these at any auto parts store for under $2.00 each. Once again, I hope that Mr. ******* or any of my other customers would accept my offer for parts and labor at my cost, should a problem arise. In closing, I would like to thank you for the opportunity to rectify the unfortunate situation and improve the relationship with a valued customer. Juniors Westside Auto Sales takes pride in our sales practices and customer service before and after the sale.

Consumer Response: I met with Junior last week and we discussed the issues involved with my complaint. We came to an agreement that I feel was acceptable. I believe him to be an honest businessman and would do business with him again.

6/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues