Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of EL Vista Auto Sales?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

EL Vista Auto Sales

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 526-2221 Fax: (209) 526-2227 2201 Yosemite Blvd, Modesto, CA 95354 http://www.elvistaautosales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EL Vista Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EL Vista Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EL Vista Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 2008 Business started: 11/07/2006 Business started locally: 11/07/2006 Business incorporated: 01/03/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 68327.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nashat Odeh, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nashat Odeh, President/Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Motor Homes Motorcycles - Dealers Snowmobiles Trailers - Camping & Travel Trailer Sales All-Terrain Vehicles

Products & Services

El Vista Auto Sales specializes in used vehicle sales.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 2201 Yosemite Blvd

    Modesto, CA 95354

  • 727 Mc Henry

    Modesto, CA 95350 (209) 526-2229

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: drove less than 2000 miles transmission brakes and traction went out no longer runs at all in less than 2000 miles vehicle was purchased in january with a 30 day warranty during that time i was having problems with the brakes traction system and transmission. i brought it back ***** ******* our sales person assured me he had it repaired it was returned with body damage. then in april after driving it total of less than miles the transmission went out completely and i cant check the actual milage because it still sits dead in my driveway. i made numerous attemps to talk to the owner who only talked to us once then never took my calls again. it sits dead in my driveway useless i called them 2 days ago to have it towed away spoke with **** who also never called back after stating he had to speak to a manager. i drove it less than 2000 miles but5 cant check actual milage because it wont even start! I paid over 3000$ and stopped making payments when it broke down they told me during the waarenty period they fixed the transmission well it must have been a temporary fix that only outlasted the warrenty oh and the brakes they said their mechanic said it was just dirt in the brakes they were never fixed at all. I have an infant a toddler and a teenager all i wanted was a safe car. now they wont even come get they junk! what a waist of diaper money!

Desired Settlement: i would settle for a refund i dont expect every penny but at least a partial refund or replacement a safe car that can hold two car seats

Business Response: Initial Business Response
The free warranty was for 1000 mile or one month, what ever come first, this car has been about one year and 5033 miles tthat exceed the warrantee. We could repo this car three months ago when she stop making the monthly payment, we didn't, when she called on Sunday 17th nov, I offered here to put here in different car or to fix the one she has, but her account have to be current, we are not obligated to do so. But we like to help our customers. That is our policy!! She has 14 days to accept this offer, Thnks, **** / the owner

10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The truck sold to me was a lemon and the tags were stolen by the company. When I took the truck back only minor repairs were made. I have had the truck only 6 months and continue to have nothing but problems with it. The company refuses to help at all. Also the company mailed me only my registration paper but never sent the tags. When I called to inform them of this they said they sent them and we must have lost them so we would have to go to the dmv to pay to have them replaced. They never sent the tags at all. I do not feel I should have to pay more money when I was already charged licensing fees by them.

Desired Settlement: I would like the down payment and licensing fees back and to return the truck and ve released from the contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Only today I was able to open my email and read that complaint, so sorry for being late to respond to your email: 1. On February 26, 2013, Mr. **** ******** bought 1995 pickup with 140267 miles. On that day he was provided with the Vehicle history report (NMVTIS) which never show that this vehicle was at any time a lemon car... (copy attached). 2. On April 3rd, 2013 the pickup has been transferred at the DMV to his name, the registration paper which valid until 08/31/2013 has been mailed to him attached with the company's check# **** for $107.00. This amount is the difference between the estimated fees on the purchase contract and the actual amount that we paid to DMV (copies attached). 3. When vehicle has valid registration, we pay to DMV only transfer fees, in this case DMV clerk didn't provide new tags, assuming that the existing license plate has the valid stickers (tags) but DMV provide the registration papers only... (as of **** ******** case), if the tags are not found on the license plate for any reason then the customer can go to DMV with his paper registration to get the tags, no fees will be required. 4. If a vehicle has expired registration, DMV will provide the tags with one full year of validity. Attached with registration paper for new owner's name and address. 5. No body can give unlimited warranty for 19 years old vehicle with 140,000 miles. And that why Mr. **** signed at the time of purchase a one month limited warranty's buyer guide (copy attached). At El Vista auto sales as part of our policy we always listen to our customers and help them after the first month which covered by the limited warranty, we understand when customer can't get the help he expected, he should ask to meet the manager or any person with higher position. Mr. **** instead tried to get that help on the phone, when mechanical problems can't be solved on the phone. Mr. **** ******** is welcome to my office to help him solve any reasonable complain, he may bring his truck with him so we can take it to a private mechanic shop for diagnostic and to see what kind of help we can provide to him.