BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Tracy Toyota Scion?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tracy Toyota Scion meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tracy Toyota Scion include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Tracy Toyota Scion
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 12, 2000 Business started: 06/01/2000 Business started locally: 06/01/2000 Business incorporated: 04/24/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ronnie Lott, President Mr. Frank Niknam, General Manager Ms. Cynthia Tyler, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronnie Lott, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Cynthia Tyler, Customer Relations Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Lott Automotive Inc. Tracy Toyota
Products & Services

This dealership utilizes TRAC Rental Service.They sell SCION, and they have a CERTIFIED USED CAR PROGRAM.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tracy Toyota Scion has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2895 Naglee Rd

    Tracy, CA 95304 (888) 378-6856 (888) 378-6905 (888) 641-0030

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (209) 834-1111(Phone)
  • (888) 378-6905(Phone)
  • (888) 641-0030(Phone)
  • (209) 834-2579 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2014 Corolla LE Eco in June and when I brought it in for my first 5k service to Toyota service dept., when I received the car back, I noticed a noise coming from the tires. I called back and they said they were aware of a "bad batch" of hubcaps that were manufactured and they got new ones and put them on my car however those too made noise so I brought it back again for a second time and they said they got me new caps in another style. Those also made noise so I brought it back again for a third time. This time, the tech said he even drove a NEW car on their lot and it too was making the noise. I was told I would get new alloy wheels/tires put on the car however now Im being told that I am waiting for corporate to find me alloy wheels that fit my car (15) since the only ones they can find are 16 which apparently cant be put on my car? I am being told that corporate cant find any in the US that fit my car? I am now over 11k on my car and I continue to call every week yet still have no resolution as the dealer says they are still waiting for corporate to get back to them locating the rims. I got in contact with CORPORATE TOYOTA who told me there is nothing they can do and I need to get the regional office phone number from Tracy Toyota. I have called multiple times since that conversation on 11/4 and have not received a return phone call with an update or providing me with the contact info. please help

Desired Settlement: I would like them to provide me with Alloy wheels as promised to fix the noise ASAP.

Business Response: Hi Mr. ******* *****,

I have attached a letter to this case.  Please forward this letter to the customer with my apologies.  Thank you vey much for your help in this matter.  If you have any questions, please contact me at any time.

Best Regrads,

******* *****
Customer Relations Manager
**********************
###-###-#### Office

Business Response:

Hi Mr. ****** *******,

 

I know that **** ******, our Fixed Operations Director have been staying contact with Mrs. Helland as of now.  I apologize that going through the Toyota Process on eliminating the Hub Cap noise is very frustrating for you and your wife.  Unfortunately, we can not replace new rims on your vehicle without the authorization of Toyota Corporation.  We, Tracy Toyota cannot move forward without the permission of the Toyota.  Their office is very aware of the problem that exists with your vehicle and is still working on the problem.

 

If you have any questions, please contact me at any time.  Again, I do apologize on behalf of Tracy Toyota.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

**********************

###-###-#### Office

11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2007 Dodge Caliber from Tracy Toyota Scion in Tracy California on March 14 2014. The vehicle had 136346 miles when purchased. Finance Director, ***** ********, convinced me to purchase a 24 month 24000 miles extended Mechanical Repair Service Contract along with the purchase of the vehicle. ******** advised that the extended warranty is the smart purchase to prevent me from dishing out large sums of money due to vehicle break down for two years or 24000 miles. My daughter used the vehicle for transportation to school (5 miles from home) and to work (less than 2 miles). September 29 2014, after returning for school, my daughter advised me that the check engine light was on and that she was having a problem starting the vehicle. I checked the fluid and oil levels and they all appeared normal. I did noticed that coolant on the engine and top radiator hose/radiator cap. I immediately call and spoke with ***** ******** for instruction on how to activate the extended warranty. Without having a chance to describing the problem, ******** immediately explained that if the problem was caused by my neglect the warranty would not cover the repairs. I told him that I was surprised by his change of attitude regarding the warranty contract. He advised that if I was to have the vehicle towed back to Tracy Toyota Scions Service Department he would have the initial service fees waived. I had the vehicle towed to Tracy Toyota and left the keys in the Early Bird mail slot. The following day I contacted Tracy Toyotas Service Advisor ***** regarding the vehicle. After two days of calling, ***** advised that the shop was not equipped to conduct a diagnostic check of the vehicle. He continue to advise that he could not start the engine but believed that I drove the vehicle without coolant. I advised him that there was coolant in the plastic coolant container. Three days later Service Advisor ***** advised me that the vehicle had been diagnosed and the coolant loss was caused be a faulty radiator cap/hose adapter. I advised also ***** that there was coolant in the plastic container. He explained that there were two coolant storage areas, one the radiator and second the plastic coolant container. ***** advised that the initial diagnosis recommended an engine head gasket replacement. He gave me a price quote of $1700.00 to repair the vehicle. Two days later I called on the status of the vehicle and Advisor ***** stated that the vehicle required a complete engine replacement. After a week of waiting I was told that the extended warranty would not cover the repairs because they believed the vehicle was driven at a high rate of speed and without coolant. Finally after a total of two weeks without a vehicle, I end up with monthly payments on a lemon paper weight and a warranty contract that is not worth the paper it is printed on. Plus pay $900.00 to retrieve my vehicle from Tracy Toyota and have my vehicle towed back to my house. I will never purchase other vehicle from Tracy Toyota Dealership, at **** ** ****** *** ***** ** *****, nor will I purchase a Mechanic Repair Service Contract from any dealership.

Desired Settlement: Repair/Replace recommended parts. Plus pay for labor cost.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon Mr. ********,

After reading your statement, I had a meeting with the Tracy Toyota Management Team.  We have decided to help you on the issue.  You purchase a 2007 Dodge Calibre from us on March 14th, 2014.  On September 30, 2014, you brought the vehicle into our Dealership stating the vehicle had overheated and the check engine light is on on Reapir Order#******.  On the tear down and inspect, we found that the vehicle needed and engine, radiator and hose.  The Management Team has decided to help you our on this matter by taking a care of the expense on parts and labor.  We will also credit you back $900.00 that you spent for tear down and inspection.

On 27 October 2014 at 1513 hours, I spoke with Mr. ******** perrtaining to this matter and he has agreed to these terms.  I has also agreed to having the vehicle towed to us at his expense.


Our goal is to continually rpovide our customers with exceptional service and we are committed to their satisfaction.  If you have any questions, please contact me at any time. 

Sincerely,

******* *****
Customer Relations Manager
**********************
***** ******** Office

Consumer Response: Thank you for providing a voice for the customers that thought they did not have a voice. I have received the $900.00, but have not received my daughters repaired Dodge at this time.  Sorry for my delayed response, but I was waiting for the vehicle before I responded. I want to send a special thanks to Tracy Toyota’s Customer Relations Manager, Cynthia Tyler, for taking the time to assist with the correction and giving a different face to the dealership.  Again I would like to thank BBB of Northeast California for the help they provided. 

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tracy Toyota sold me Permaplate for my Prius, an aftermarket application that would be applied to my vehicle after the purchase. I purchased the in and out application for about $5k. According to the documentation I have they were suppose to contact me to set up an appointment for the application after the loan was processed. THIS WAS NEVER DONE! They never set the appointment up, and as a first time car buyer I wasn't even aware of what was being purchased....yeah my mistake. Well now i was getting ready to trade in my car after paying it off. As I was reviewing my contract I noticed this item that was purchased. After some research i discovered I never got this performed. I contacted the dealership to make sure, and the CRM ******* ***** had no record of any documentation about anyone ever contacting me to get this performed. I called back and asked for a refund. I was turned off by the CRM saying it was too late. Digging further into the issue I learned it wasn't too late. I was entitled to a refund since I didn't receive what I paid for. I contacted corporate toyota and still no resolution. For the past three months I have been trying to contact the dealership and provide them with things they need to get me my refund but they just seem to refuse to refund me my money. BEWARE of the FRAUD Tracy Toyota is a part of. They sell you after market products, dont inform you of the process to get what you pay for , and if you do find out about being charged for things you never got they deny to refund your money!

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the amount I paid for the Permaplate application.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon ******,

 

I forward over some additional information to you through email (infor.bbb) pertaining to this account.  I do apologize for the length of time that this has taken for me to get back in contact with you. 

 

Sincerely,

******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

###-###-####

 

 

 

Business Response:

Good Morning Ashly,

 

I sent the information to the website:******************.  I just resent the information.  Please let me know if you received it.   Please call me if you have any questions.  Again, thank you so much.

 

******* *****

**********************

###-###-#### Office

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

I spoke to our Controller and after reading all the documents which were pertaining to this case, she decided to refund the customer in the amount of $2790.00 for the Perma Plate Items.  If you have any questions, please contact me at any time.

Thank you again for your patience and your help with me in this matter.

 

Sincerely,

******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

 

********************** ***** ******** ****** ***** ******** *** 

 

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My daughter bought a car at Tracy Toyota Scion, and asked me(her dad,***** ********)to co-sign for her(******** ******. It was agreed,that I was only the co-signer,and that she was respondsible for the car,since I had good credit.After several attemps to get credit approval,with no success. Tracy Toyota Sion got their own financing through their own finance company(Wells Fargo Finance).I told them from the beginning,that I didn`t work,and that was retired.They put the car in my name,knowing I don`t work,and I`m retired.Can`t afford to make payments on a fixed income.They used my good credit to sell a car,she nor I can afford(16,000 plus.)Don`t know what to do, they won`t take the car back.We`ve tried,and they say there is nothing they can do.It has been less than 30days. Thanks!

Desired Settlement: Give her,her old car back so she can find something she can afford right now. Thanks

Business Response:

Good Morning,

I have met with the Used Car Manager ***** and he states that the Csustomer was aware of the contract that at the time of the signing as a Co-Buyer that he was just as responsible for the Vehicle as the Buyer.  Next, I need to speak with the General Sales Manager pertaining to this issue.

I will have an answer tomorrow.  Sorry for the delay.  If you have any questions, please contact me at any time.

 Sincerely,

 ******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

###-###-#### Office

 

 

 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:Rebuttle: I understand that I am just as responsible as my daughter(******** ******) is,but she is the car buyer(primery owner),I'm the co-signer just in case things don't go right.But they have me down as the primery,and it shouldn't be that way.When the salesmen came to my house to sign papers,he said I was just the co-signer, and not to worry. Thats not what it look like is happening.He lied for a sale.

Business Response:

Dear ******,

 I spoke to the Manager pertaining to Mr. ******** rejection.  He stated this:  The signed contract has ***** ** ******** listed as a Buyer, and ******** ** ****** as a Co-Buyer.  As stated on the contract, "A Co-Buyer is a person who is responsible for paying the entire debt" which means that both Buyer and Co-Buyer have the same responsibilities in paying the debt.  Mr. ******** is claiming that we (Tracy Toyota) sold them a car they cannot afford.

There is no cooling off periiod in California.  "California law does not provide a "cooling off" or other cancellation period for vehicle sales.  Therefore, you cannot later cancel this contract simply because you change your mind, or decide the vehicle costs too much, or wish you had acquired a different vehicle.  We cannot accept them returnimg the vehicle after they have signed a contract knowing how much the vehicle costs were at the time of the sale.

If you have any questions, please contact me at any time.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

 

**********************###-###-#### Office

 

 

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife scheduled a service appointment with **** of the Tracy Toyota Service Department. **** told my wife that it would take 90 minutes. Based on that information, my wife decided to wait for the car. After 2 1/2 hours, she contacted me to tell me that the car was not ready. I called **** in the Service Department to ask why my wife was still waiting for the car. **** was very rude and sarcastic on the phone. He was dismissive and impatient with me. He said the job would take 3 hours and didn't seem to care that my wife was still waiting for the car. He made it clear to me that my wife was 10 minutes late for her appointment implying that the extra time was "punishment" for not being there on time. His tone was unprofessional and discourteous. When I asked to speak with his supervisor, he hung up on me. I drove a half hour to the dealership, and my wife was still waiting! I spoke to **** directly, but he continued to act annoyed that I was there wasting his time. I then spoke to his supervisors ****** and *******. They were pleasant and apologetic. The bottom line is that **** made a time promise to my wife that he knew he could not keep and became rude and belligerent when I confronted him with it. This was a horrible customer service experience for both my wife and I, and no one should be treated like this. **** was dishonest with my wife and rude to me. My wife was alone when she went to the dealership, and I truly believe she was poorly treated because she is a female.

Desired Settlement: One, they need to compensate my wife for her time. If they had been honest about the time it would have taken to do the work, we would have dropped off the car and not waited for it. My wife was there almost 2 hours longer than promised. Two, when I spoke to ****, he was rude and unprofessional. I would like to receive an apology letter from Tracy Toyota and documentation that **** was formally counseled for his horrible conduct.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon ******,

 

Thank you again for all your help in this matter.  I have been spending lots of time in the Service Area taking notes on Customer Service. 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

ctyler@tracytoyota,com

***** ******** Office

 

 

 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: An acknowledgement that the person is spending lots of time in the service department taking notes is simply not an acceptable response to my complaint. One, the business is not acknowledging that there was a problem with the service that was provided to my wife. Two, there is no indication that the business is dealing specifically with the involved employee (****). Three, there is no formal apology from the business. And four, there is no attempt to compensate my wife for her time and trouble. The business is clearly not taking this complaint seriously and is disrespecting both me and the Better Business Bureau. 

Business Response:

Good Afternoon ******,

 

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that Mrs. ******* has gone through here while waiting for her vehicle to be service at Tracy Toyota.  I (We) Tracy Toyota have taken this matter very serious. 

The Fixed Operations Director have spoken to **** in great details pertaining to this situation and have had several meetings with **** pertaining to the schedule appointments and the continued communications with all his Customers. 

I am offering a Certificate for a Platinum Detail on her vehicle and Free Oil Change.  I know that this is not much, but I am hoping that it shows that we care.

Our goal is to provide Mrs. ******* with Excellent Service and I look forward to exceeding her expectations in the future.  Thank you for your patience in this matter.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time.

 

Sincerely,

 

******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

ctyler@tracytoyota.com

(**** ******** Office

***** ******** Fax

 

 

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my 2013 Scion FRS to Toyota in Tracy, CA. I have a coolant leak coming from somewhere. I took it there on April 9, 2014 at 9:00am. I spoke to the service advisor ****** at Toyota after the mechanic diagnosed my vehicle. They had told me that I hit something while driving my car and I cracked my radiator. (A couple months earlier I had my passenger side fender replaced). I asked ****** if my radiator support was damaged from the bottom because if I hit something like he stated that would be damaged. He stated that we can put my car back on the lift to show me the damage. ****** had pictures he showed me of the damage but I did not see any damage from those pictures all I saw were scrapes from driving. When I went out into the service area where my car was the mechanic told me that I obviously hit something because my fender does not line up correctly with my bumper. I replied that only my fender was replaced and that has nothing to do with my radiator. I asked to see the damage they said I had. What they showed me were scrapes under my car and on my radiator support. I asked too see the crack on my radiator and all he showed me were bent fins. Long story short the mechanic told my finance and I that whoever put my front bumper on messed up my radiator. I expressed that my front bumper was never taken off my car. ****** even made a rude comment about how my fender color does not match my car and who fixed it did a bad job. I feel as if I was discriminated against because I am a woman. They falsely diagnosed my vehicle and lied to me thinking I was not going to know what they were talking about. I complained to Toyota corporate and a field service engineer came to look at my car. He is going to replace my radiator after I had to take it too 2 other dealerships to prove that they were lying to me about my car having damage. I feel like I need too be compensated for going thru all this trouble. The sad part is that this is my first service done too my brand new car with 17,XXX miles.

Desired Settlement: I feel like I was discriminated against and they need to compensate me. Even tho my radiator is getting replaced it should have been in the first place. They thought because I am a woman they could tell me a lie to try to get money from me and that is not right.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon ********,

 I have attached the letter to this complaint.  In the morning I will fax over the pictures that was taken of the vehicle.

Thank you so mich for your help in this matter.  If you have any quesions, please contact me at any time.

 Sincerely,

******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: Tracy Toyota has yet to send the pictures of the "damage" they stated I had to my vehicle to the BBB caseworker. I have invoices from two other dealerships stating that I do not have the damage they stated I have. I feel as if Tracy Toyota discriminated against me as a woman. I feel they were trying to make me pay for a warranty repair thinking I had no knowledge about vehicles. From their response I do not believe they want to help me in any way, I would expect more from such a well respected company.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

I tried scanning the pictures of ********** vehicle and sending them to you.  Instead, I faxed them over with a copy of the Customer's Repair Order.  Please let me know if you need additional information. 

Sincerely,

******* *****

Customer Relations Manager

**********************

###-###-#### Office

###-###-#### Fax

Business Response: Company states that they will be sending the consumer $70 as a good will gesture not because they are obligated to do so.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 2013 I took my car to Tracy Toyota to get a Used Engine, after I got the car back, I noticed an Engine oil leak. I call them and explain the problem the service advisor said I could drive the car until it it time for the first service than they will take care of that problem the leak. four months later I took the car for the service and the reparre of the leak hopping that the leak is in my warranty, they end up charging me around $1,3129.92. there papers said that the warranty 12 months or 12,000 Miles witch come first. By the time Engine replacement the mileage indicator was 251,346 Miles in and out. When I took it back for the service the mileage indicator was 258,342 in and out what give me a total of 6,996 miles less than 12, 000 as mention in the warranty. I want the Better business Bureau to take a look on this case.

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor the warranty.

Business Response: Thank you for getting in contact with us with this matter. Our goal is to always provide Mr. ** ***** with excellent service. I pulled his file and went over it with Mr. *******, Director of Fixed Operations.

On September 18, 2013, RO# ******; Mr. ** ***** came in and had an Engine installed in his 1996 Toyota Paseo. At the time of the installation, Mr. ** ***** was informed by his ASM, ****** Y******, whih at the time there was no Remanufactured Engines for his vehicle, so he made the choice of installing the Used Engine which came with a 12 month of 12,000 miles warranty, which ever comes first. The Warranty covers the Engine Block NOT seals and gaskets, because it is a Used Engine.

The warranty information is also listed in the comments on this Repair Order. See attached invoice #********.

On January 10, 2014, RO# 510260, Mr. ** ***** came in with the concern that there was an Oil Leak. The technician checked the concern and recommended that Tear down and Inspect which he found that the oil leak was coming from the Oil Pan which the Technician removed the Oil Pan and reseal the leaks under the Timing Cover. No leaks at this time.

On January 17, 2014, RO# ******, Mr. ** ***** came in and we performed inspection of an oil leak and found oil to be leaking from the Rear Main Seal. We replaced the Rear Main Seal and Bracket, and reseal the Oil Pan and topped off the fluids. We road test the vehicle and rechecked for any more oil leaks and found none. For this repair, we did NOT charge Mr. ** ***** because we VALUE him as a customer.

Refer to RO# ****** at $1,254.00.

Consumer Response:

It is thru that on August 13, 2013 I took my car for the installation of the Engine which they did completed on September 18, 2013. Before the installation I tall Mr. ****** ******* the reason I bring my car to a dealer not to a regular repair shop was the warranty and the work  well done assurance. He promise me a one year warranty for the Engine if any problem with it I am covered see invoice # ******. After the job was done I drove the car home  I found an Engine oil drop under the Engine. Two days after I call Mr. ****** and explained him the problem his response was I can drive the car until the first service is up than they will take care of it. I knew this is under my warranty. When I took the car for the first service Mr. ****** was not there I was received by Mr. **** M ***** I explain him everything and he true my file found all the information or car history. This was on January 10, 2013 they charge me I try to argue on it hi said the seals are not covered. I pay and took the car found out that the leak was not fixed. I call them back again they gave me an appointment one week later, that's the time I went to see ******* ***** community relations manager. She made copies of all my invoices and set up an appointment with Mr. **** *******, together we met at Mr. **** office on January 17, 2014 and they decided to rework to fix the leak refer Invoice # 510699. This is because there job was not done and they end up over charging me on the part that was newly install during the installation of the Engine. Mr. **** and ******* concluded that they will refund me some of the money from those parts like timing belt. Until today they have not pay back that over charge. I am asking them to be honest.

Referring to the Invoice # 50165600 that they mention as an attached on the warranty information I do not recall receiving it. If they do let them provide it to you as a prove .

The job they performed on January 17, 2014 that they clam not charging me it because they did not do what they was suppose to do on January 10, 2014, and that was supposed to be covered under the warranty they issued me on September 18, 2013. The one year or 12000 Mille which come first.

Business Response: I am sending out today to the customer a check in the amount of $385.50 for the Timing Belt plus Labor. 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
Thank you  for your last message sent to me on April 11, 2014 in witch you let me know that TRACY TOYOTA agreed to pay me back only $385.50 for the Timing Belt plus Labor. I am surprised they recognize this charge  but they do not want to refund the total amount that I paid for the Engine oil leak thru the Warranty. Their INVOICE-******** pg 1 of 1 was not given or read to me when I took my car to or from them. Even when I paid the $ 4780.83 ( see INVOICE - ****** ) after the installation of the Engine the INVOICE - ******** pg 1 of 1 was not given to me. If you take a look on that INVOICE nothing shows that this document was addressed to me and I can't read the small print where they try to indicate with the arrows. This is just their internal document, it does not show the amount paid. I know that I am not a Lawyer but you are. Is up to you to decide on this case. I don't know how much more I have to explain the situation. 
To finish my response I do not agreed with them, they should just pay back the all amount apart $193.76 for TIRES and $47.85 for LUB, OIL and FILTER.

 

Business Response: Company states after review of the invoice they are going to refund an additional 345.85 to the consumer.

Consumer Response: Consumer states that are satisfied with the response from the company. He will be waiting for his checks.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car on December 2011, on June 2012 I had to change the brakes. Sent emails to ******* ****** with my complaint she respond via email. My car is a Toyota 2011 when I bought the car it wasn't new by Toyota brags about her certify use cars so I was confident that even do the car was not new it was in very good condition, sales lady was really nice ****, I bought it December 12, 2011, by June of 2013 I need it brakes so I sent an email to ******* Tyler asking her about their certify used cars that they check the car every single part of the car and even do in less than six months I was going to pay for the brakes, she told me that the brakes were not including that was a use and tear (not for me) I didn't use the car more than 6 months so she said sorry and that she was going to sent me a free detailing for my car, she never did, I paid 378.00 dollars at the end of June for them to change my brakes, I went to change my oil and at the same time to talk to ******* to find out what happen to my free detailing after almost a year and one month I havent received it. She told me that she was going to do it **** talk to her because they hack my email so I couldn't take the emails with the promise, Begining August I went for oil change they tell me I don't need it but to do tires rotation I did, paid 23.00 ****** came back and told me that my tires where number 3 and that I need it tires, after only a year and a half to have the car, ooook, why they did the rotation why they didn't tell me no you need the tires when you buy tires you have to do rotation so more money and is august 28, 2013 I had to pay for brakes and have to buy tires and Cyntia still hasn't send my free detailing so I can keep my mouth shut.

Desired Settlement: they should at list pay for the brakes, the car was certify and 6 months is tooooooo little time for me to change brakes and ******* shouldn;t offer things that she is not going to give.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Company states they are sorry the certificate has not been received yet. A new one is being sent by certified mail to the address the consumer provided to the BBB.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Can we deal with somebody else, I don't want to deal ******* ****** I don't think she takes things serious and professional, explain to me how if a mail is certify is not going to get to my address because ** **** St, ********** CA XXXXX is my address is she lying? I have never received any certificate from her or Toyota. She claims that they change the tires two tires on December 7, 2011 why when I went for services when the car had 28,053 miles they sold the car to me with 34,574 miles on July 2013 with 66,903 miles the car need it a new tires 4 according to them, what kind of tires they put(use tires? On July 2013 after only having the car for a year and a half I had to change the brakes and paid 386.00 dollars for new brakes, I went personally to talked ******* and I told her about the emails and that I didn't have a copies because they hacked my email, I got the email back so I can get copies of my back on forth emails with her (SHE LYES BACK AND FORTH)I will take them to court because they lied and the customer services of ******* is a jock. She never answer her phone, she never mail nothing she is lying.

Final Business Response
Better Business Bureau 3075 Beacon Blvd. West Sacramento, CA XXXXX Case: XXXXXXXX Customer: *** ***** ***** November 13, 2013 Good Afternoon ******** After receiving your letter, I sat back down with Mr. Mike Botelho (Director of Fixed Operations) and told him that the Customer is still upset. I had him to re-read the statement again. He is offering to give *** ***** ***** $150.00 Gift Certificate towards the next services that she will be receiving here at Tracy Toyota in the Service/Parts Department. I do thank her for signing the Certified Letter that had the Gold Detail Certificate in it. The cost of the Gold Detail is $30.00. I am hoping this will close the matter. Please let me know if this is ok with *** ***** *****. I have always taken this matter very serious and I do apologize for any inconvenience that *** ***** has experienced. Again, thank you so much. Sincerely, ******* ***** Customer Relations Manager ******@tracytoyota.com (XXX) XXX-XXXX Office (XXX) XXX-XXXX Cell **** ******* Director Of Fixed Operations ********@tracytoyota.com (XXX) XXX-XXXX Office