Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Premier Hyundai of Tracy?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Premier Hyundai of Tracy

Phone: (877) 415-8384 View Additional Phone Numbers 3480 Naglee Rd, Tracy, CA 95304 http://www.tracyhyundai.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Premier Hyundai of Tracy meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Premier Hyundai of Tracy include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Premier Hyundai of Tracy include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Premier Hyundai of Tracy
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2013 Business started: 09/19/2012 Business started locally: 09/19/2012 Business incorporated: 09/19/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 82631.

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 271165.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Pappas, General Manager Mr. Troy J. Duhon, Owner Mrs. Catherine Palmer, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Catherine Palmer, Customer Relations Manager
Principal: Mr. Anthony Pappas, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

Premier Hyundai of Tracy offers the following product(s): Company offers car sales.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 3480 Naglee Rd

    Tracy, CA 95304 (877) 415-8384 (209) 820-3550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Premier Hyundai of Tracy CA had posted an add VIA the internet claiming they had a 2010 **** Wrangler for Sale for $23,850. My husband and I have been doing a lot of car shopping and saw this add on-line. We contacted the dealership and spoke to a salesman regarding the add. He gave us all of the information regarding the vehicle and even sent us pictures via text message. We we really like the vehicle and were very interested in it. The sales guy continued to keep in touch with us throughout the evening through multiple phone calls and texts. We agreed that I would make the hour and a half drive out there in the morning to take a look at the vehicle. Many phone calls and texts were sent through out the morning with the salesman until I finally arrived to the dealership. Upon my arrival, the vehicle was pulled up to the front of the building ready for our test drive. The salesman met with me and off we went for our ride. When we returned we went inside to figure out some numbers. The salesman pulled the add up on the internet and wrote the information down for his boss to review. The salesman took this information to a backroom and returned minutes later with someone from upper management. This person informs me that the add was wrong and the sticker price on the **** is $29,999 if I was still interested. No! I didn't drive for 1 1/2 hours out of my way for the cost to be changed after I drove the vehicle. Through out the entire experience we were expecting this vehicle at the listed price of $23,850 as listed on the internet. Not once did the sale man say that the price was $29,999. He was going off of the internet add just like we had been. So the sales manager asked what I was willing to pay. And I told him that I was willing to pay the internet advertised price. He said he couldn't sell it to me at that price and offered to sell it at their lowest cost of $27,999 to me. No way! I was mad at this point. What a waste of my precious time and gas!

Desired Settlement: I do not require a settlement. They wrongly advertised and I feel like they just got me to drive 1 1/2 hours to see something I couldn't afford. I wanted the **** at the advertised price of $23,850 NOT $29,999.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us regarding Mrs. ****** ***** on the complaint with BBB #********. Mrs. ***** was informed that the price she had seen on the internet was populated incorrect due to polling error data from our inventory provider, we thanked her for bringing the pricing error to our attention. After further investigation, we found other vehicles with the same pricing errors and we Immediately contacted the *********** ************ which syndicates the pricing data to our various websites about this significant pricing error. As a Point of reference our automotive group representative is ******* ******* and after further review he agreed that there had indeed been an issue with the transfer of data which caused this pricing error. The pricing error was addressed with immediate response from *********** ************ and corrected on the website. The correct pricing information was communicated to Mrs. *****, along with the explanation of how this pricing error occurred. Mrs. ***** would not accept our explanation and decided not to accept the price we offered her which was well below the retail market price on the vehicle of interest. This was a data polling error and was not bait and switch as disclosed on the BBB Complaint. Unfortunately we were not able to sell the vehicle at the populated price as it would result in thousands of dollars of loss to the dealership. As a company we respectfully apologize with sincerity to Mrs. ***** for the pricing error that occurred. As a company we admit to the pricing error due to a transfer of data to *********** ************. Thank you for your assistance in this matter. In the event you would like to verify the information regarding the data polling error contact me at ***** ******** at Premier Hyundai of Tracy and ask for ***** ***** - Executive Manager. You can also Contact ******* ******* District Manager for *********** ************ at ***** ******** Respectfully Yours! ***** ***** Executive Manager Premier Hyundai of Tracy

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: STAY AWAY FROM PREMIER HYUNDAI OF TRACY! My husband and I had a red 2001 Pontiac Grand Am in his name. On May 4, 2014 we financed a 2008 Chrysler Sebring in my name. When we financed this vehicle we traded in the Pontiac as a $2,000 down payment which is stated on my contract. It is now August, almost September in a couple days and my husband is receiving multiple tickets for the Pontiac after we traded it in months ago! When we went to DMV they stated, "We have no records of the Pontiac being in the car lots possession/ownership after you traded it in. You need to talk to the car lot since they did not do the proper paperwork." When I called Premier Hyundai of Tracy the first lady was no help and forwarded me to a voice mail machine. Highly upset, I called again and she finally forwarded me to the head lady. All she told me was that the registration for whoever has our old car will show up in about 100 days. Well, it's been over 100 days and my husband is still receiving tickets and if that were true DMV wouldn't have told us that the last information in their system is that the car is in my husbands name!! No one seems to want to fix the problem and now my husbands getting tickets for someone, who knows where, joy riding in our old car because the car lot did not do the proper paperwork and will not fix the problem. These people are dishonest so save yourself a headache and go to another car lot.

Desired Settlement: I would like Premier Hyundai of Tracy to do the proper paperwork of getting the Pontiac out of my husbands name, find whoever they sold the Pontiac to, and have all the tickets for my husband dismissed and forwarded to the new rightful owner. We should not have to pay tickets for a car we no longer own because a car lot did not do the proper paperwork.

Business Response:

*********,

My name is ********* and I am the customer relations manager for Premier Automotive and I would like to start my response with apologies for the struggles your dealing with. It sounds like you've tried everything in your power and nothings changed. I can definitely get this matter resolved, but it will take some help from you. I need some information about the vehicle that was traded in, a Vehicle Identification Number would be great, as well as the full spelling of the registered owner's name. I will do everything in my power to make sure this issue is resolved in a timely manor and would love to speak with you about finding resolution with you, as a valued customer we would like to make up for your lost time and effort.  Looking forward to hearing back from you, happy labor day!!

 

Sincerely,

********* ******

CRM Premier Automotive
*****************************

###-###-####

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because the information provided is NOT CORRECT! When going over the paperwork, the dealership told my husband and I that everything was filled out and good to go. If the paper work was not filled out correctly and my husband needed a statement of facts, a Reg 262 form and smog, I do not understand why or how Premier Hyundai of Tracy could accept the Pontiac, let alone sell it to another dealer while in my husband’s name without being complete!!?? I ALSO HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY TYPE OF CONTACT TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM WEATHER IT BE BY MAIL, E-MAIL, PHONE, ETC CONSIDERING I CHECK THESE DAILY THUS, MARY BREWERS STATEMENT OF ME NOT RESPONDING IS FALSE. I also did NOT "receive a copy of a release of liability that was submitted to DMV." I am highly upset at this situation and how the employees at this car dealership continue to lie about the paperwork! From my knowledge: I traded in the Pontiac as a $2,000 down payment for the 2008 Chrysler Sebring and the salesman specifically told me there was nothing further for me and my husband to do except start making our payments to the bank we financed with. Now, we are in September receiving tickets and fees for the Pontiac and this dealership gives false information of what happened! I also do not understand how I provided an income of around $300-$350 per month with my part time job and was able to finance the Sebring with a payment of $317.15 with a 25.11% APR not using my husband’s income? How can the car payment be higher than what I make? My husband and I went to other car dealerships to explain our situation and we were told from multiple salesmen that one of the workers at Premier Hyundai of Tracy had to have lied about the income to get us financed without our knowledge. My husband and I were 20 year old first time buyers so I feel that we were taken advantage of and I am INFURIATED with these shady acts of Premier Hyundai of Tracy that if this problem is not resolved the proper HONEST way from what really happened, my husband and I will be looking into speaking with attorneys to solve this properly because it is NOT FAIR how we have to pay these tickets and fees because of Premier Hyundai of Tracy's mistake.

Business Response:

Dear *********,

We are very sorry that our first response was not to your standards. We are here to help, not to upset you further and I want you to know that you will not be held responsible for the tickets on your trade in vehicle. We would like to invite you to our dealership to address the issues right away. We understand that coming here is not always easy with work schedules, so if mailing the receipts and tickets to our facility is easier we can also handle it via mail. We want to take care of the tickets first and foremost and then, Mary Brewer will go ahead and print out the forms and fill them out for you to sign. Please contact me as soon as possible to let us know how you prefer to handle this. Again we are sorry the first message came across the wrong way, we are here to help.

 

 

********* ******

*****************************

 

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our family bought a car here last year. It's an *******, and it drives horrible. The dealership had done some upgrades to it, so it looked real cute sitting on the lot. So, yes it caught my eye. We bought it! Coming home that night from the dealer we heard a strange nose, like the tires were rubbing. So, they had us bring it back. The tires were rubbing on the back fender area. The needed to re paint that area and fix the rims that they had sold us the car with. Plus the body it was warped, needing to be replaced. Also the window tent had bubbles and scratches but they refused to replace it. The car is so rough on the road. Driving on the freeway you bounce all over the road. So far we have replaced 2 rims. Yes, they are after market rims. I asked the the dealer about getting the original rims. They said yes for $800.00. Why I ask? I feel that when the base price is $23000 and I paid for the up grades as well, I've already paid for both sets of rims and tires. We also paid $2500 for the extended service warranty. I've been calling and leaving messages but they haven't returned my calls. I called again this weekend and was given an email address and haven't heard back as of yet. Lux care is also a joke. They told us Lux Care would protect the car from spills, so not the case. My son spilt apple juice and it absorbed right in to the carpet. We paid $995 for that too. We traded in are old car for this car. They wanted to give us $4500.00 but we said NO. They ended up giving us $7000.00 for our 2005 ******** 300 but I guess with all the mark ups they got there way

Desired Settlement: Lux Care $995.00Extended Service Warranty $2500.00

Business Response:

Dear ***** and ****,

We are sorry to hear that your not satisfied with the performance of your Lux Care. Although we cannot refund you the cost of the service I would suggest calling the customer service hotline to start the claim process for the apple juice. If the product is not working properly they will stand by the 5 year limited warranty that came along with it. I've included pictures of the contract so you'll have all the necessary information, also a picture of the back portion giving instruction on how to start a claim.  We truly feel for your situation here at Premier Hyundai of Tracy, riding on rims can drastically change the handling out on the road. When a vehicle is upgraded at our dealership it is worked into the deal and accepted by both parties that the vehicle is sold as equipped, the original rims were not worked into the deal as well as the upgrades. As for the extended warranty, we can definitely submit a cancelation form which I have in hand for you, I can either mail this to you or we can set up a time and date for you to come see us here at Premier to fill out and we should be able to cut a check the same day for the value of the policy according to how many miles are on the vehicle. I would love to speak with you either over the phone or in person, and wish you the best.

 

Sincerely,

********* ******

CRM Premier Automotive

*****************************

209-820-3550 Ext. ****

 

6/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a flyer from Premier Hyundai Of Tracy on or about May,15,2014 entitled "Win Cash And Cars".It also gave me notice in bold letters "You May Have Won $30,000".It also included 4 separate tabs to pull & match 3 like objects under any particular tab & win from $3,000 to $30,000.Accordingly,I WON $3,000.I called the ###-###-#### & gave them my confirmation code ******** ( A person claiming to be located in New York took the call).I traveled to Tracy ,Ca. Premier Hyundai & located a person named ***** who then told me all I won was a $5.00 *** **** Gift Certificate.I refused the gift card & stormed out & left because of their fraudulent deception / false advertised promises.It is no different had I won the ********** ***** *******,went to collect $3000.00 winning but they only gave me a $5.00 ******** Gift Card.

Desired Settlement: This matter should be investigated per my complaint & Premier Hyundai Of Tracy given an ample opportunity to grant me the $3000.00 I've won and that Premier Hyundai stop it's deceptive unlawful practices!

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *******,

We would like to sincerely apologize for the confusion in regards to our promotion here at Premier Hyundai of Tracy. We in no way want to trick or deceive our customers but our goal is actually to make coming into our facility fun and exciting. We understand that this flier can be confusing and would like to assure you that any promotions that come from our facility are first compliance approved with the ******** *******. There are clear disclaimers throughout the flyer, stating first that, “matching a winning combination on the flier qualifies you to play for the 3,000.” Also “if you’re not a winner you will receive a $5.00 ******* gift card as compensation, while supplies last. “ The second disclaimer states “the customer must bring the invitation to the event location to compare confirmation code to prize board to determine if you have won $5,000.00, $3,000.00, or $100.00 cash.” The call centers we have in place record every call and with the confirmation code we can replay the call for quality insurance. We have are giving away 3,000 on Monday morning and Mr. ****** himself would like to invite you come on back down here, and get your name in the running for the grand prize. This is a family run business and our customer service is of the utmost importance. Do to the common misunderstandings with this flier **** ****** has decided to stop these promotions, and this will be the last drawing we will offer at the dealership, we would certainly love to see your name pulled as the winner.  We hope this response has cleared up any misunderstandings, and wish you the best.

Sincerely,

********* ******, CRM

Premier Hyundai of Tracy

*****************************

Business Response:

*****,

We understand your upset and feeling deceived. This is not how we would like to make our customers feel and we sincerely apologize for the confusion. I would like to request your confirmation code in order to receive the recordings of your calls to our call center. We are members of the Better Business bureau because of our loyalty to customer service. In this matter we do have to stick to the facts and in order to show you as clearly as possible I have taken photos of the flier you received to prove the misunderstand is simply that. Attached is a photo of the game piece you've quoted in your rejection, as well as the disclaimers explaining how the sweep stakes actually works. I've also attached a photo of the last $3,000.00 winner to show you that this is no trick, we do have a winner with each promotion we send out, and like we said; We would love to have you come back down here and get your name in the drawing for the big prize. This is a family run business and customer service is of the utmost importance to each employee. Do to the common misunderstandings with these type of promotions **** ****** has decided to stop hosting events like this, making this drawing for $3,000.00 the last one of its kind. Please consider coming down and resolving this issue in person, I would love to discuss your problem and help everyone come to an understanding.

 

 

Sincerely,

********* ******, CRM

Premier Hyundai of Tracy

****************************

 

 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: I respectfully understand your professional position in this matter. I have re-read what you've label Disclaimer many times,in fact, prior to calling the second agent representative. Again,your explanations continues to fall flat. Your "Disclaimer" simply advises that after the first winning matches that indicates winning prize if less than $30,000,another opportunity to scratch of 6 of 30 will be afforded for a chance to win $30,000 & other possible prizes which may include $5.00 Gift Card.unquote... Please be advised,in the first instant scratch off I won $3,000 without question.In both calls made to your agent representative,I made it clear that I have always distrusted these types of gimmicks,yet,hoped this one would be of credibility. You now have asked for the confirmation number so that you could follow-up on business necessity : Confirmation #********

                                                                                                                Respectfully Submitted,

                                                                                                                 ***** ** *******

                                                                               

6/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business has sent out a number of flyers stating different people have won $3,000 and when they get to the store they are being told they aren't actual winners even tho over the phone we are all being congratulated on being a $3,000 winner....there is nothing in the fine print of the ad that says it's only a chance to win on it....i called and spoke to 4 different people and got told something different each time i called, the first one was when i got congratulated on being a 3grand winner, 2nd time i called it was an automated system, 3rd time i called and spoke to someone that said his name was ***** and that we only won a chance to win something but that all calls are recorded for their company....the final time i called i spoke to a ***** and he simply told me i have to bring in the flyer with the conformation code and then just rudely hung up on me before i had finished asking him about it. I was not the only one that was a victim to this false advertising and feel very upset that these companies can get away with such false and misleading advertising. If I won $3,000 where is it and why is it ok for them to tell me I have won the money if there is no actual money being given away?

Desired Settlement: I want the $3,000 that i was told i have won and then they refused to pay me when i got there.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ******,

We would like to sincerely apologize for the confusion in regards to our promotion here at Premier Hyundai of Tracy. We in no way want to trick or deceive our customers but our goal is actually to make coming into our facility fun and exciting. We understand that this flier can be confusing and would like to assure you that any promotions that come from our facility are first compliance approved with the attorney general. There are clear disclaimers throughout the flyer, stating first that, “matching a winning combination on the flier qualifies you to play for the 3,000.” Also “if you’re not a winner you will receive a $5.00 Walmart gift card as compensation, while supplies last. “ The second disclaimer states “the customer must bring the invitation to the event location to compare confirmation code to prize board to determine if you have won $5,000.00, $3,000.00, or $100.00 cash.” The call centers we have in place record every call and with the confirmation code we can replay the call for quality insurance. We have are giving away 3,000 on Monday morning and Mr. ****** himself would like to invite you come on back down here, and get your name in the running for the grand prize. This is a family run business and our customer service is of the utmost importance. Do to the common misunderstandings with this flier Tony ****** has decided to stop these promotions, and this will be the last drawing we will offer at the dealership, we would certainly love to see your name pulled as the winner.  We hope this response has cleared up any misunderstandings, and wish you the best.


Sincerely,

********* ******* ***

Premier Hyundai of Tracy

###-###-####

*****************************

Business Response:

****,

As you can see, in the pictures I included of the flier, the disclaimers explains very clearly that matching a winning combination qualifies you to play the $30,000 instant win scratch off ticket contest. I assure you we do not want to deceive our customers, we simply want to make visiting, and or purchasing a vehicle at our location fun and exciting. Purchase isn't even necessary to win, as the winner of our contest knows! We are currently delivering a $3,000 check to the lucky winner of this weekends drawing! This is the last event we will be hosting here at this facility and we apologize for the confusion it has caused you and many others. If you still have questions or issues, we welcome you to come to our dealership and discuss them in person. Best wishes to you.

Sincerely,

********* ******* ***

Premier Hyundai of Tracy

*****************************

###-###-####

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: there are no pictures attached and its not about you actually giving it away its about the false statements on your flier and how many times you host these kinds of things....you scammed people just to lure them into your shop...and thats the bottom line... I am not the only one that thinks so. You have wasted my time as well as other peoples time and should be reprimanded for it If i receive any other fliers regarding something like this from your company again I will be notifying the BBB again as well as local news stations to catch you in the act. I wasn't even given a scratch off OR a $5 gift card like your flier says anyways.....just dealers trying to sell me a car and wasting my time.

4/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Premier Hyundai of Tracy sold us a new Elantra Limited on 8/9/2013. In the contract is a Pre-paid maintenance worth $2,168.00, which the finance manager said that this pre-paid includes oil and oil filter change, tire rotation and major maintenance such as the 5K interval, 15K, 30K, 60K and 90K. However, on our first visit, we were surprised to learn that the pre-paid maintenance only include oil and oil filter change within the 90K mileage... that's it! We complained to the store manager that this was NOT what we agreed on when we signed the contract. This is FRAUD! We were made to believe for services that is NOT being done because now the maintenance crew is saying pre-paids are just oil and oil filter change only.

Desired Settlement: REFUND the full amount plus interest! If they are not giving us back the interest, then two free services must be given to us.

Business Response:

To Whom it may concern,

A check has been issued to *****, ********* to refund the full amount, plus interest as requested in the resolution. We apologize for the inconvenience of the miscommunication, we were misinformed and would like all parties involved to understand that the information given to the customer was not given to mislead or misdirect his purchase choices. We hope the resolution is sufficient and hope to do business in the future.

 

Sincerely,

********* ******

Customer Relations Manager

Premier Automotive

*****************************

4/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership is employing dishonest sweepstakes schemes to drive traffic to their dealership. I've never seen anything quite like this.My husband and I are both smart and successful people, and yet we were duped by Premier Hyundai of Tracy's sweepstakes scheme. We received a sweepstakes card in the mail. We, like everyone else who have written bad online reviews about this dealership about being duped about this place, "matched" winning numbers to win a cash prize. We thought it was too good to be true, but we carefully read the front, back, and all fine print and everything seemed legit. We had to call a number to confirm our attendance of the special event to claim our prize, and the recording confirmed me by my full name. This scam was so well crafted, and the sweepstakes card was so well worded, and dishonest, that when we arrived at the dealership and complained(after being informed the event was carefully crafted to get us to their dealership) the guy that runs the advertising even, Dave, smirked and said "Legal approved it." When then complained to the general manager, *****, he became very defensive and yelled at us because we complained that his advertising practices were unethical. It was clear to us that we weren't the first to complain and he was growing weary with all the complaints.There are several complaints about this place on Yelp with people complaining about this dealership because of their sweepstakes scheme. One reviewer commented witnessing an elderly lady crying in the parking lot after being scammed.It is highly unethical to purposefully deceive people for purposes of driving traffic to your store. The managers we spoke to informed us that they were desperate to get rid of inventory, which is why they employ a special advertising company to run the scam. We couldn't believe they admitted it to us. To protect themselves, they kept my sweepstakes card so that I couldn't go the media with it, and refused to provide us with last names/business cards.

Desired Settlement: 1.)Publish complaint on your website, and share information with any other consumer rights affiliates. 2.)Mandate dealership not be allowed to continue this advertising scheme. 3.)Impose a penalty fee to dealership (if applicable).

Business Response: *****, 

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your experience here. Two customers have won from this location, a brand new car, and also a large sum of money. All of the disclaimers are clearly stated on the flyer you received in the mail and all customers are told the chances of winning is close to that of playing the lotto. The sweepstakes we offer to our customers is 100% compliance approved. Even the California lottery is passed through legal teams to insure the safety of both parties involved. We are not in agreement with your accusations related to the traveling sales manager, and assure you we do not employee salesmen who would chose those tactics. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me here at the dealership, I would be happy to clarify any misunderstandings. 

********* ******

Premier automotive CRM

###-###-####

*****************************

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a service agreement for $2,995.00 and gap contract $795.00 ON 12/11/2013 I was told I could cancel with in time fram witch I did fax them cancellation letter and I seemed to be getting the the run around and no call back ext. So I drove to dealer and handed the finance officer, *** copy of the cancellation notice. He called me and asked what the miles were on the car and he told me he would take care of the notice. That was three mounths ago and I still have not been refunded.

Desired Settlement: 2995.00 and 795.00 Refund

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

We have issued a check today 4.1.14. The delay was due to not having the mileage on the original cancellation request and we do apologize for any inconvenience to the customer.

 

********* ******

Customer Relations Manager

Premier Automotive

###-###-####

*****************************

 

2/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales staff ***, ***** ******* and ******* ***** failed to honor pricing and payments. It also access credit file in direct violation of agreement. On 1/24/13, ******* *****, in a serious of e-mails agreed to sell a 2013 Hyundai Sonata Limited for $4500 below invoice. Additionally, Mr. ***** agreed to $20K for trade-in. Finally, he also agreed to to a monthly lease payment of $280 plus tax with zero drive-off. Later, in a phone call, *** stated that he will not honer the agreed upon trade-in value. I subsequently spoke with the manager, ***** *******. Mr. ******* then stated, in an e-mail, that he will honor represntations made by others. In detrimental reliance upon Mr.******* representations, I then drove from Cameron Park to the dealership in Tracy. Once we arrived, ******* obtained signature on credit application which was proviously provided over the phone. Then *** said the payments are actually $338/Mo. When I questioned the disparity in the payments confirmed by dealership e-mail. *** then came back with a revised figure of $321.00. This was not consistant with written representations. I asked them to honer the deal as agreed upon. *** refused. We then left the dealership. We spent 5 hours round trip and gas to find that the delarship had dishornered their written represntations.

Desired Settlement: They should honer what was representated in their e-mails and further compensate us for our travel from Cameron Park, Ca, to Tracy, Ca at 2013 IRS milage rate of $.55 per mile. This would be $110 for a roundtrip trip of 200 miles. Again, the dealership breached its contract by failing to honor its written commitment. This resulted in anauthorized credit inquires, travel time of 5 hours and the milage expense of $110.00. Additionally, they need to rectify the breach of contract by delivering the new vehilce to us and picking up the trade. I would also ask that they provide the a copy of the lease contact via fax for our review before they deliver the new vehicle.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Consumer states "The above referenced complaint against Premier Auto Hyundai of Tracy has been successfully resolved in my favor. The dealership and its general manager, Bill Wolf, worked very hard to resolve my issues. Therefore, I request that you kindly close this complaint without taking any adverse action against the business. Thank you."