BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tracy?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tracy meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tracy include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tracy include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tracy
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 13, 2013 Business started: 09/19/2012 in CA Business incorporated: 09/19/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 82544.

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 271164.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony "Tony" Pappas, General Manager Mr. Troy Duhon, Owner Mr. Gordon Jessop, Management Mr. Michael Kay, President Mrs. Catherine Palmer, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Catherine Palmer, Customer Relations Manager
Principal: Mr. Anthony "Tony" Pappas, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tracy offers the following product(s): Company offers new and used car sales.

Alternate Business Names
Premier Automotive HCDJ of California, LLC
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tracy has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3460 Naglee Rd

    Tracy, CA 95304 (209) 740-4463 (888) 233-1536 (209) 835-6628 (209) 765-9157 (866) 674-6895

  • 3500 Auto Plaza Way

    Tracy, CA 95304

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (209) 765-9157(Phone)
  • (209) 835-6628(Phone)
  • (866) 674-6895(Phone)
  • (888) 233-1536(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have not paid off the full amount of my trade in when I purchased a new vehicle from them since 7/4/2014 I just had to pay $41.07.The finance department will not return my calls and they will not answer the page from the receptionist when I call I have been at it for over a month

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $41.07 I had to pay to GMAC Financial, the worst part is they told GMAC that the check was in the mail in September

Business Response: *******,
I'm very sorry to hear that you've had a difficult time getting ahold of our finance department in regards to your pay off. I have done some research and it looks like the delay is coming from the DMV releasing the title of your trade in vehicle. A release of liability has been submitted and I've also filled out the check request to refund you the 41.07. Unfortunately the check cannot be released until we receive the title so the time frame I've been given is 20 business days. I'll be sure to follow up with you directly the 26th of November to make sure this mater is resolved completely. Again we at Premier apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced trying to resolve this matter and want you to know that we are aware now and doing everything in our power to get you taken care of.




Sincerely,
Catherine Palmer
CRM Premier Automotive
 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a driver license and am a great driving record. I have not own a car since 2001. I live in Lodi CA and there was a car event through Tracy Premier as contacted with Dodge Premier and Oakland Premier. That day May 23 and 24, 2014 it was a great day. I heard about the event. I received a scratch ticket saying I win $2,000. That was to be my down payment on a car. I had fear and really wasn't trusting the fact of getting a car. My salesman **** reassured me everything will be ok. I stressed over and over I am on my SSI and not sure I could do this I am a Navy mom and they shared your son would want you to have a car. I was over whelmed and excited with the fact they said "we work with people on SSI, bad credit, no credit." They got my attention. **** showed me a 2013 for $400 a month. I stressed there way no way I could afford that. So he told me to come back the next day and I did. He showed me a Buick Lucern 2006. Beautiful. He said that's yours. He came going back and fourth to ***** ********. He works with banks. We did talk car and personal so I thought so I would trust. I had to find away to get car insurance because it was so long since I had car insurance it was costly. Like I am a $1,000 in debit which I would like back. Besides that $2,000 was never applied. They had me feeling on top of the world. Me a car owner. great. I felt so special. They had me fill out paperwork. They even told me the car had warrants. I was sold. We did the paperwork. Than my confussion stepped in $420.00 a month no way. They said take car of you car insurance and we will get back to the car payments. They said my interest rate would be lowered an car payment. Again they are very aware of the fact I am disable and on my SSI. No way could I afford $420.00 a month. Yes I pay rent. Now I am on the phones and stopping in the premier Tracy Dodge, talking with ****. By the way the car did have to be towed in and service. I was ready to do the lemon law but again, I listen they fixed it and I drove away happy. No, I did not see car wires hanging under neath after that. I am lost now. The car is not my dream but my nightmare. The company had me contacted Rate Genius but they said no way would they be able to refinance me. Same with Lodi Credit Union. Many now are telling me you have been taken for a ride. The car is worth $9,50 but yet I am being charged for $14,000 or so. Now I lost ***** ********s number but noticed on my paperwork Oakland Premier the general manager They told me they work for bank only. Bad customer service. I felt the customer me should be more important. I offered a deal. Take back the Buick and give back the money to the bank. This way I do not have bad credit. Maybe I could get a cheaper car and one better on gas. I was turned down. At this point I know they are tired of me calling for all I get is voicemails. I know they see my name they are not returning my call. One call I did receive is everybody is busy. Not good customer service I feel. I thought since I made one car payment and thought for sure they would be calling and saying great we do want your business and are happy to lower your payment an interest rates drop. That did not happen. I have been feeling depressed and full of anxiety. Sad that I have to turn the car in

Desired Settlement: To be able to turn in the Buick back by the end of Aug. 2014 of 30th. My credit not hurt. The 1, 000 I spent for insurance, call it lesson learned. Also I do not want others to go through what I did on SSI and being disable. I feel that a happy deal went bad

Business Response:

Dear ********

Premier Automotive is a customer service oriented family run business and we want to make sure as our customer that we try our best to address your issues. We have pulled your deal file and have started reviewing the documents. I contacted you this morning to schedule a sit down meeting here in our Tracy location and look forward to meeting with you and mark to find resolution. Take care in the mean time and please contact me with any questions or if a reschedule is needed.

 

 

Sincerely,

********* ******

CRM Premier Automotive

*****************************

209-820-3550

Consumer Response: Consumer states that she has met with the company and she was able to return the vehicle and also they had resolved any issues amicably.

8/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a mailer for a "Buyback Event" to be ran from 7/7/2014-7/13/2014. The laminated flyer has a hologram area which is the scratch and win to see what you have won. I proceeded to match 3 amounts to show 7,500 and with matching these amount you must call a number to verify. I proceeded to call and the call attendant stated you have a winner and I need to drive down to the dealer and ask for a specific person "**** ******" to claim my winnings. I arrived at the dealer (asked for Mr. ****** who did not come out or did i meet him) and sat down with the sales person instead who was trying to complete a write up and get my info to purchase a car. The sales person tried to explain that I miss read the flyer and it stated that "You may be a winner", but in the same sentence it states you must match 3 amounts to win, if the values don't match then you lose and also they stated that the amount showed was just a number not actual money.On this card it contains an asterisk which only states "No purchase or donation necessary to enter or win" and "Purchase or Donation does not increase your chances of winning". I met with the used car manager and I asked him if they would be willing to take the $7500 off a vehicle of my choice since they would not issue a check or pay out the winnings. The used car manager stated no that cannot be done and he can only provide deals on select cars.In this day and age of fake and deliberate business cons I truly believed that I had won something since I had it in writing. This selling tactic should be not be allowed to be used for any advertising what so ever. The dealer was trying to get me to do another scratch and win game along with giving me a special $2.00 bill, but i felt if i took those chances that I would be forgoing any interest in the actual prize I won $7500

Desired Settlement: I feel that I truly won the $7500 dollars that I scratched off and should be paid my prize. The dealership should honor this promotion and stand by what they issue out to the consumes.

Business Response:

We would like to apologize for the confusion in regards to our promotion here at Premier ******** of Tracy. We in no way want to trick or deceive our customers but our goal is actually to make coming into our facility fun and exciting. We understand that this flier can be confusing and would like to assure you that any promotions that come from our facility are first compliance approved with the attorney general. There are clear disclaimers and instructions throughout the flyer. The back side of the flyer says specifically “scratch-off on other side. If you match 3 amounts, you win.” The two prizes it shows is either $15,000.00 cash* or a U.S. $2.00 bill* When you scratch off and match the 7,500 three times, that’s qualifying you to win one of the two prizes. Nowhere on this flyer does it state there is any chance of winning $7,500.00* I’ve included pictures of the disclaimers, instructions, and scratch off section to provide a visual. This is a family run business and our customer service is of the utmost importance. Do to the common misunderstandings with this flier **** ****** has decided tone down these promotions drastically. We hope this response has cleared up any misunderstandings, and wish you the best.

 

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **************************** On 4/2/14 I went to Premier Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tracy , located at 3460 Naglee, Tracy California 95204, to order a Jeep Cherokee Trailhwak. I expressed that I needed the vehicle for an upcomimg trip and needed posession of the vehilce by the week of 5/19 through 5/23. The sales manager stated that it would take 6 weeks for delivery and that I would be updated with a more specific date at a later date. the sales manager also expressed concern of the mileage of my tradein vehicle exceeeding 100k, and that ordering a vheicle through them required a $500. 00 deposit. I gave them a $500 deposit via my debit card and told the sales manager i would curtail my driving as to not exceed 100k miles.On 5/14/14 I recieved an email from Mr. ******** with the estamiated date of delivery of 06/05/14 (June 5 2014).On 5/18/14, I called Mr R. *****, the salesman i originally started the process with, and stated i was canceling my order and requsted my deposit back. He stated he had to talk to his sales manager. Mr ******** got on the phone and ran through the delivery process and estimated date of arrival. I agan expressed I was canceling my order and wantd my deposit back. He stated he would get back to me.0n 5/19/14 I called Mr ***** again to find out where they were in refunding my deposit. Mr ***** passed me on to Mr. ******** who begain his speil again on how new vehicles are transported how its out of their hands but the new ETA was 6/2/14. I again stated i was canceling my order and wanted my deposit back. he never did acknowldge me on this. just would go on explaining the transportation process. he then said he would get back to me.On 5/20/14 I emailed Mr. ******** and stated once again I was canceling my order and wanted My deposit back. I also asked that he reply within 24 hours. which as of 5/23/14 i have not gotten a reply or phone call from him

Desired Settlement: I would like my deposit of $500.0 returned to my account.

Business Response:

In regards to this complaint. I have left a message with the customer I need the full card number to issue a refund on his credit card.

And of course we will gladly refund his $500.00 deposit.

****** ******

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Sonata Hybrid from Premier Hyundai Tracy last December of 2013 and up to now the plate number of the car is not yet delivered. I went back to the dealership 10 working days ago (April 8, 2014)and asked for their help. They said they will work on it and gave me a calling card to follow up the issue. I called them the following day. I talked to ****, who just started her job, and she told me that she will call me after a week. Again, it has been 10 working days and I have not heard anything from them. Also, it has been more than 4 months since I got the car. I also bought a car last January from Toyota Pleasanton and it took them only 1 month to deliver a new plate number. I would like to have this issue resolve the soonest possible time.

Desired Settlement: I would like the Hyundai Dealership to deliver the plate number of the car ASAP and if there will be fee to be paid, I would like them to pay for it.

Business Response: This complaint was sent to Tracy Ford.  Tracy Ford does not own or have any affiliation with the Premier Auto Group of Tracy which includes Premier Hyundai of Tracy.  Please remove this complaint from Tracy Ford and send to the appropriate contact at Premier Hyundai of Tracy.

Business Response: To whom it may concern. This matter has been completed,and we will be paying the fees for this mater. If there are any questions feel free to contact us.

Consumer Response: Consumer states that they went down to the dealership and is now waiting for the license in the mail.

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan broke down, needs new alternater, in the shop for 3 days now, still not repaired. In February, we purchased our 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan from Premier. We live and Lodi and were referred to Tracy for their "excellent service." On 11/2, our van lost power while driving on Hwy 99, with our entire family inside. We were able to determine that the alternater needed to be replaced. The van would not hold a charge and we had no choice but to leave it over night at a parking lot. Our van is still under the purchased warranty. The next morning (Sunday) I called Premier and spoke with **** ******* (sp?) **** told me that we could go ahead and tow the van to Stockton Dodge since it was closer, and that they would be able to do the same repair. He assured me it was ok. He also said he would look into our warranty further and give me a call back. I never received another call from ****. We paid $65 to have the van towed to ******** Dodge. On Monday morning, ****** from ******** Dodge called and said he will run a diagnosis and call me back. Stockton Dodge provided a one day rental for the inconvienence. Tuesday morning, ****** called again and said it was definitely the alternater and that the warranty stated it needed to be repaired at Tracy Premier. He advised me to call Tracy to see if they could help us out. I called Tracy and spoke with **** ******* **** told me it was not an option to let ******** Dodge do the repair. He tool down my information and said he would call me back. I have not received a call from ***** I called a representative from the Dodge corporation. ***** from Dodge called Premier on my behalf for some help. ***** was told my the receptionist Chelsea that both **** and **** were in Oakland, and would not be available until the following day, Wednesday. I called Tracy Premier myself and was told the same thing. Nearly crying I asked the receptionist for a general manager. I was transferred to *****, service manager. I told him my rental is due back today, my van is still sitting at ******** Dodge and I didn't know what to do, no one would help me. He wrote down my information and said he would call back. I have not received a call back from *****. In the mean time, I called thwe warranty hotline to see what was going on. The warrany representative told me that **** should have never told me to tow the van anywhere but Tracy, because it wouldn't have been covered and he should have known that. He also stated that the tow to ******** Dodge would not be covered, and we were out of luck for that tow. Because of ****'s error, my family of 6 is out $65, which for us is gold. My fiance and I both work full time jobs. We have 4 children, two of which are in school. We have not had our vehicle since Saturday. We cannot afford after paying for one tow, to pay for another tow all the way out to Tracy.

Desired Settlement: I am requested for Premier to make this right. An alternater in a 2012 Dodge should have never gone out in the first place. I would like the repair, which is covered by the warranty, to be taken care of. I would like the $65 tow to ******** Dodge which was instructed by **** ******* to be reinbursed. If another tow is necessary, I would like Premier to pay for that, as this is not my family's fault. I would like a vehicle to be able to get to work while my van is still unavailable. And I would like Premier to at least try to make some sort of response.

Business Response: Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ****** - Service Contact Phone: XXXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@premierautomotive.com 12/06/2013! As a goodwill offer Premier CDJR of Tracy is going to reimburse ******* ***** the additional amount of $65.00 that was required to bring the vehicle to ******** Dodge instead of Premier CDJR in Tracy.

5/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I, Krysta Ramos, wish to file a complaint against Tracy Dodge for damage their negligent technician caused to my 2006 Dodge Magnum on 1/16/2013 during a routine oil change. I am seeking BBB to help obtain a resolution from Tracy Dodge in form of replacement of the damaged oil pan. I also seek compensation for lost wages due to their careless service of my vehicle and insinuations to avoid taking ownership of their lack of trained technicians to properly service vehicles. On 01/15/2013 I scheduled an oil change maintenance appointment scheduled for 01/16/2013 at 7:30am. On 1/16/2013, at 7:17AM I dropped my vehicle off with the service advisor Brad Christian. I have had over 16 oil changes done at Tracy Dodge dating back to 08/05/2008. The oil changes have only taken an hour to complete in the past, so I let Brad know that I would wait in their lobby as I needed my vehicle to go work at 12:00PM that day. I waited for hours with no status updates until 11:28am when Brad came out and sat next to me with an invoice and stated the technician had an issue with the vehicle. Brad advised that while the tech pulled out the drainage plug in the oil pan, the plug came out and stripped. Brad stated they are unable to repair the plug and I will need to purchase a replacement oil pan. The service advisor said that he already spoke with the Service Manager Mike Curtis and would be able to take off 10% of repairs and will me cost around $670 to complete the repair. Brad said they would not be able to complete the oil change without this repair, leaving me stranded at the dealership without a vehicle to get to work. Feeling pressured to pay for their mistake; I became upset and called my husband as they were attempting to charge me for damage that they caused to the vehicle. Brad then made the following accusations.1.That drain plugs over time go bad and as it is a wear and tear issue, they will not cover the damage that occurred. (Drain plugs dont strip unless they are cross threaded or over tightened) 2.He then stated that the last time according to Chrysler the vehicle was seen was May 2012 advised that the vehicle has since had 20,000 miles put on it. (Tracy Dodge performed the last oil change 08/18/2012 and made no notations of any damage to the oil pan) 3.They also show records that the vehicle was serviced elsewhere and that they cannot say that it was the fault of their technician that the part was damaged. (Inclusive of the vehicle purchase 01/07/2007, 28 Free Oil Changes were purchased with the car as part of a service incentive with Dodge. All Oil changes have been done by Dodge and I have kept all records)Brad then handed the phone back to me and walked back to the service area. Now not being able to go to work, I walked back to service center and advised Brad (service advisor) that we will tow vehicle home. At which time I called AAA and set up a tow. Thirty minutes later with my tow truck in route, Brad came to me and stated that he spoke with the service manager Mike, and they would waive the labor cost and just charge parts $330.78. I advised Brad that we should not be held liable for their mistake and to make sure my vehicle will be ready for tow. Brad proceeded to call the technician and told him take to take the filter off and put back on the oil pan and that he would bring out paperwork while I waited for tow.Twenty minutes later, while waiting outside for the tow truck, Brad came out and asked that I call my husband so that he can talk to him. Brad stated that one of his other more seasoned techs stated that he has a tap in his tool box and that he can repair the pan with an over sized plug at no charge. Brad advised that this would only be a temporary fix and that over time the plug would go bad and the pan will need to be replaced. We decided to allow Dodge at that point to rethread the oil pan and put in an oversized plug so I could make use of my vehicle. I called AAA and canceled the tow.While Brad reviewed their service records he indicated that their new service record system started in December and that he located the last service invoice from when they did the oil change in August 2012. To which he confirmed indeed it hadn't been 20,000 miles since last service. Brad advised that my last service was never documented and sent Chrysler. We confirmed no notes were entered into the service record stating that there was anything wrong with oil change last service. The vehicle was finally finished at 2:27pm. Needless to say I was not a happy customer and lost out on five hours of work totaling $113.30 due to their negligence and inexperienced technicians. In summary, it is very clear that Dodge is at fault and instead of owning up to their mistake they try to force payment onto an unknowing customer, making false accusations while attempting to hold the vehicle hostage for payment. It is obvious that the technicians performing oil changes were not paying attention while performing oil changes as drain plugs would not wear out or strip unless they were cross threaded or over tightened. Given that Dodge, had to have a senior technician take a second look at the vehicle to come up with a temporary solution as well proves that they had an inexperienced technician working on my vehicle. Their attempt to waive labor costs shows their attempt to own up without costing them money for the replacement part needed. Im seeking that dodge correctly fix the damage they have done to my vehicle and compensate for lost wages totaling $113.30.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I am seeking that Dodge correctly fix the damage they have done to my vehicle and compensate for my lost wages totaling $113.30.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Premier Chrysler,Dodge,Jeep,Ram of Tracy has offered to replace the engine oil pan as a guester of good will to Ms Krysta Ramos. The 2006 Dodge Magnum with 150,000 plus miles has a drain plug whole inthe oil pan that the threads have come apart as a result of previous oil changes. Previous offerings where to install the new parts free of labor as the customer pays for parts only! Ms. Ramos did refused the original offering at the time. Premier CDJR of Tracy is offering to replace the parts and supply the labor Free of charge to Ms Ramos. 4/17/2013

4/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Finance department used unethical tactics to mislead me into purchasing $6000 worth of warranties. I purchased a 2013 Challenger on 03/02/2013. I had an awesome salesman but the finance guy (******?) used immoral and unethical tactics to con me into buying unwanted warranties. Interest rates are based on several factors (credit score, employment history, etc.) however buying the warranties is not on this list. I was mislead into believing that buying the warranties would lower my interest rate. This is a con-job, I was told that since I am a "first time buyer," that this is standard practice and the bank wouldn't approve my loan if I didn't buy the extended warranties. I completely understand that it was my decision to buy the warranties, but with the lies I was being told it made sense at the time. I have talked to my loan servicer (Wells Fargo) and my credit union (Provident CU) and both have told me that the interest I am given has NOTHING to do with the purchase of warranties. I have gone to the dealership 3 times and they have refused to cancel my warranties saying that they would have to readjust my interest rate. The finance department at this dealership is atrocious and this particular guy is a con artist. Me being a 23 year old purchasing my first car I was taken advantage of and now I am stuck with an extra $6000 in warranties I don't want and that I can't cancel, even though it is state law that I can because it hasn't been 60 days since I purchased my vehicle. The finance dept. at Premier Dodge is immoral and unethical and I would like to shed light on this treachery.

Desired Settlement: I want my warranties canceled, my money back, and the Owner/Manager of this dealership to investigate this problem. Even though I know the manager/owner could care less because they are money hungry. I can guarantee I am not the first person this has happened to, I just hope I'm the last.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@premierautomotive.com Mr. ******, I am sorry we did not meet your expectation's in customer service. Mr. ******, the Dealer, did in fact call you and I know all of the issues you had have been addressed. I can assure you that our goal is to have happy, satisfied customers, that will send us their family members. We are brand new dealers and we want nothing more than to make our customer's happy and customer's for life.