BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

Hoblit Motors

Phone: (530) 458-2151 46 5th St, Colusa, CA 95932 http://www.hoblit.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hoblit Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hoblit Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 13, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1949 Business started locally: 01/01/1949 Business incorporated: 11/19/1965 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Christopher Hoblit, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher Hoblit, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    46 5th St

    Colusa, CA 95932

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.facebook.com/hoblit.motors
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: registration for a vehicle was never changed On 09/21/2011 I traded in a BMW M3 to ****** Motors in Colusa Ca. I signed all the necessary paperwork including the release of liability. However when the car went to auction the registration was never changed. As of 04/04/13 the vehicle is still on record with the CA DMV and registered in my name. The reason this was brought to my attention is because the current owner was photographed by the Florida Department of Transportation for an unpaid toll fee dated 03/19/2013. I am being billed for this toll fee. I have notified ****** Motors and the CA DMV and neither business is taking the initiative to resolve the problem at hand. The DMV knows who the current owner is and will not pursue the current owner to register the vehicle or notify the Florida Department of Transportation that I have a release of liability on file with them. ****** Motors has failed to transfer the vehicle from my name to the dealerships name before selling the vehicle in an auction. I am at risk of being sent to collections by Florida Department of Transportation because of the failure to process paperwork by both the CA DMV and ****** Motors in Colusa CA.

Desired Settlement: I would like the registration on the vehicle to be taken out of my name and have the bill from Florida Department of Transportation sent and billed to the correct owner. If my name is sent to collections I will want my name to be dismissed of any discredits or fees that my apply.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****-DMV Clerk Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@hoblit.com On September 21, 2011 customer Mrs. ****** traded the named vehicle described and License number ******* we ****** Motors Dlr XXXXX mailed in the Release of Liability releasing her interest. On February 2, 2012 we sold the vehicle "Out of State" to ***** ****** ***** ******************************** XXXXX and Mr.***** took delivery "Out of State" we the dealer delivered on transport "Out of State" per statement of facts signed by buyer also requesting Title and to register Out of State by ******* ******* PO Box **** ***************, CA XXXXX Phone Contact XXX-XXX-XXXX. On April 12, 2013 I spoke with Mrs. ****** and she stated she had resolved the Toll by Plate billing in the amount of $3.50. We the Dealer have sent all copies to Toll by Plate to correct any billing. Mrs. ****** has spoke with me (*****) and stated she has resolved the billing error with Toll by Plate.