Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auburn Ford

Phone: (530) 823-6591 Fax: (530) 823-1535 1650 Grass Valley Hwy, Auburn, CA 95603 http://www.auburnflm.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auburn Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auburn Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auburn Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 20, 1990 Business started: 04/19/1978 Business started locally: 04/19/1978 Business incorporated 04/19/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Occupational Licensing
2415 First Ave., Mail Station F101 , Sacramento CA 95818-2606
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/olinq2/welcome.do
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is 05884.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Don Neronde Jr., General Mgr Ms. Nikole Neronde, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Neronde Jr., General Mgr
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Auburn Ford Lincoln D. O. Neronde, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers the sale of new and pre-owner vehicles.

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car at a Dealership

Additional Locations

  • 1650 Grass Valley Hwy

    Auburn, CA 95603 (530) 823-6591

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I chose a form called the "Contract Cancellation Option Agreement" while buying a used Ford Fusion. You have 48 hours to decide to cancel. I was back at the dealership within an hour that same day and chose to cancel. At first one of the managers said that they would keep the $500.00 deposit I paid to perform the "Contract Cancellation Option Agreement"! After I studied the contract I was supposed to get back the full $500. After sending them an email about this a manager told me to stop by and they would refund all of the $500.00. However when I arrived at the dealership a manager said they would only refund 50% of the $500 or $250.00! I showed the finance manager and indicated the mistake the other manager made in the contract which would allow me to get back all of the $500.00. They would not agree. I happened to use ******** ******* for the $500.00 and they are working on getting the rest of my money. Why should I have to suffer due to their mistake! I will never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Desired Settlement: All I wish is what the contract said that I should be refunded all of the $500.00.

Consumer Response:

I am ******** *** ************* and wrote to you about the poor service I was getting from the Auburn Ford dealership.

I am pleased to tell you that the dispute is solved and I am impressed how the people working at the Auburn Ford dealership have conducted themselves. I would not hesitate to buy a car from them and would recommend them to anyone to buy a car from Auburn Ford.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me and I would give Auburn Ford high marks and excellent service!

Thank you for your service.

9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I struck a deal to buy a ford, signed all the necessary papers and in the negotiations agreed to an interest rate of 2.99%. This was not honored I took my trade in to Auburn Ford for inspection. After some talking Auburn Ford agreed to take the trade in and I thought the transaction was done. I was contacted by Auburn Ford stating the could not deliver th agreeded upon interest rate. At that time I said fine and requested my car back and I would return theirs. I was then yelled at over the phone to the point I had to hang up. Very unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: I would like the return of my car, or an adjustment in the price of the vehicle so all the numbers agree with the contract I signed. I will never step in this place of business if at all possible.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Buiness Mgr. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@auburnflm.com Mr. ******, I appreciate you talking to me today. I hope we can consider this case closed. Thank You, ****** *****

Business' Final Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@auburnflm.com There was no action taken. It was just a misunderstanding between us. The customer is satisfied.No monetary value involved.