Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Prestige Auto Body & Frame Inc

Phone: (209) 541-1742 Fax: (209) 541-0891 2211 Rockefeller Dr, Ceres, CA 95307 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Collision Repair, & paint full frame repairs,Certified Aluminum Repair, Factory Certified Ford, Nissan, Mopar, GM. Insurance partners, Claims prosessing. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Prestige Auto Body & Frame Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Prestige Auto Body & Frame Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Prestige Auto Body & Frame Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 2002 Business started: 02/01/2002 in CA Business incorporated 02/08/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 220950.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ed Garcia, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ed Garcia, President/CEO
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

Prestige Auto Body & Frame Inc sells the following brand(s): Dupont , All OEM parts

Method(s) of Payment
Visa Master Card, Cash Cashiers Check
Refund and Exchange Policy
Get full details on life time warranty
Alternate Business Names
Prestige Auto Body and Frame
Products & Services

Prestige Auto Body & Frame Inc. offer foreign and domestic auto frame and body work specializing in color matching and collision repair.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my vehicle to get a estimate on my vehicle on 11-28-2014. ****** ***** the receptionist let me know my vehicle needed "2 retaining brackets for the left and right side fenders of my car since my front number was coming off and also needed two rockers since my side skirts were hanging as well and the car also needed a left side fender liner guard". He said they were busy to bring in the car on 12-8-14. On 12-8-14 I met the owner ** ****** and let him know why I was there and he inspected my vehicle and confirmed what ****** had told me on what the car needed. The parts still had to be ordered so i left the car there on 12-8-2014 ****** told me the car would be ready by 12-10-2014 or 12-11-2014 so i left. ****** called me on 12-10-2014 told me car was ready. Upon arrival car looked ok nothing seemed out of the ordinary so i paid and took off. Later that night while driving the car i kept hearing this scraping sound on my vehicle so as soon as i got home i inspected the vehicle and noticed that the left side liner fender guard was touching the ground and it was split in half, it looked like they never replaced the old liner guard with a new one and just patched the old one back on i took pictures for proof. On the morning of 12-11-14 i took the car back to prestige auto body ** was outside so i let him know what happened and he immediately told me that they don't specialize in custom vehicles since my car is lowered and that he had told ****** why he took it in and it cost him a lot of money trying to work on it and that even his auto body tech told him that "the left side liner guard was going to come off again", ** told me "not to worry and that i was going to get my money back". In which they refuse to refund me the money and they only wanted to give me the money for the left side fender liner guard

Desired Settlement: I deserve a refund since ** and ****** both Failed to tell me that they only work on Factory vehicles not custom vehicles and my vehicle is custom and ** knew before giving me the vehicle back threw his auto body tech that the liner guard was going to fall apart and he failed to inform me about it. They also never installed a new Liner guard in which i took pictures before it fell off the vehicle and it looked like the old one. I am requesting a refund of $401.26.

Business Response: To Whom it may concern;

We appreciate the feed back and we are very concerned as regards this situation.  Please note that the customer came in and ** greeted him. The customer explained that the left fender liner came off and was torn off ater he picked up the car.  ** told him that we could not completely fasten the fender liner because of the custom bumper.  We would have to fabricate lower brackets and that we do not do that kind of work.  Customer was upset that he was not told that from the beginning.  ** told him that he understood him and that we would refund his money.  ****** then came back and told him that the majority of the work we did was successful.  The customer then proceeded to state that we did not replace the liner.  So we asked to see it as we did replace it new and have the invoice.  But the customer refused to let us see it even though it was in his car.  When we walked over to look at the car ** saw it and took a picture of it with the tag that matches the invoice.  We fail to understand the issue since we said we would refund him on the fender liner since that part of the repair was not successful.  We also fail to understand why he feels we should have to refund for the repairs that were successful.  When ** said he would refund the money the only issue was the fender liner.


****** ******

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:If ** would have told me from the beginning that they do not work on custom vehicles i would have taken my vehicle elsewhere. I lost a couple hours of work because ** and ****** were dishonest with me. As you can see in the pictures i submited that does not look like a new fender liner anyone with common sense can see that. I know I'm not going to get what i deserve back, i will be happy if they can at least refund me what i paid for the liner they can mail me the money to my address at **** ***** ** ***** ** *****

Business Response: My offer stands as is. I'm responding to the customers statement of dishonest business practices. I've been a member of the better BBB as well as other state agencies for over thirteen years with an impeccable record. when the costumer came in for repairs, the estimate was based on factory installation.  We found after the repairs were started that it had a custom bumper with factory liners. The front fender liner was ripped, and we had no way of knowing that the factory liner would not fit to the custom bumper. All other repairs we did were successful, with the parts we bought, which are still on the car and fastened properly. Customer was informed when he picked up the vehicle that the liner didn't fit the custom bumper, and if there were any problems, to bring it back. When he brought it back the liner was missing. He accused us of putting the old liner on. However I knew that it was a new liner cause me and the tech discussed how we would fasten it to the custom bumper. I said regardless, that I would give him a refund "The issue was the fender liner". Then ****** came back from lunch, pulled the file, showed him the invoice for the fender liner, then asked to see the fender liner, so that he could match the numbers, but **** refused to show us. He then said" he wanted all the money back for the full repairs". ** agreed only to refund the amount for the fender liner, cause all other repairs were successful. This was not acceptable to him, he said that he would handle it himself, and that we would be hearing from him, as we walked out to the car. On arriving to the car,**  saw the fender liner in the car, and said " its a new liner". The customer pulled it out, and said " how can you say that its all ripped up". ****** said " of course it is ripped up because when driving the car the wind caught it and pushed it into the wheel, that being said that is why we are refunding the customer the full amount for only the fender liner. He still said at that point " that it was used, so ****** took a picture of the label, to match it with the invoice, which matched. We did everything required of us by state law, and by the contract, that the customer signed. We agreed to refund him, the part of the repair that did not succeed, because of his custom bumper, and custom fender. so I fail to see the dishonesty that we are being accused of. we do mainly insurance work, and trusted by the insurance companies, where proof is imperative. So we are very carful about documentation. Being a repair facility that does everything by the book, on discovering we are working on custom parts, its impossible to predetermine the problems you are going to encounter. Any reasonable person would understand this. Is my reputation worth $401.00, of course it is. But I will not let my reputation be held for ransom.

Sincerely ,
** ******