BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Miracle Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Miracle Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Miracle Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 06, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mike Massey, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Massey, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

Miracle Auto Body is a full service Body shop specializing in Insurance collision repairs and affordable complete paint jobs.


Additional Locations

  • 2304 Park Ave

    Chico, CA 95928 (530) 891-8677

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my classic car in to be completely repainted. Several hours later, I get a phone call, from owner **** saying they were unable to do the paint job,,due to too must rust, etc, ... which was fine, I understood. So, for another reason, I had to have the car towed home, since I was unable to return to the shop so soon. However, when I get the car home, they had sanded off a 12 inch square on the hood, and left it like that! Before the car needed to be painted, but it wasn't ugly ! Now it makes me sick to my stomach that there there is this huge gray square on the hood of my red car! It is hideous. Before the car was towed home, **** had said they had sanded off a "small" area, and I asked for pictures before I got the car, and he emailed me a picture of the sanding, which must have been taken before they sanded!When I confronted him over the phone,and said they should have at least put the car back in the same state they got it, he refused and eventually hung up on me! I will be reporting this to ripoff report.com and the BBB. Don't do business with them, they are not not professional and ethical businessmen!

Desired Settlement: Please paint the two grey spots to match the rest of the car, not with spray paint.

Business Response:

Our technician had just begun to prep this customers car and called me to inspect the vehicle. Upon inspection it was determined that the vehicle was rotting from the inside out. The owner had fiber glassed the entire floor to the rocker panels and reinforced the floors with wood 2x4's. This vehicle is a danger to it's occupants and other motorists and would never be roadworthy. No ethical shop would attempt ANY repairs to a vehicle in this condition. After explaining the issue with the customer we masked and primed the rust area on the hood. The customer doubted my professional judgment and said she was going to have the painted elsewhere else. I did hang up on this customer as is our policy if someone becomes verbally abusive.

Our primary concern is always for the customers safety, not to profit at someone's expense.

Sincerely,

 

**** ******, Owner

Miracle Auto Body

 

 

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:

This is not resolved, but obviously they won't do anything about it. I give up.
 

Business Response: Under legal advice we were advised not to perform any repairs on this vehicle. 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: paint job poorly and improperly applied,{per professional inspection}paint applied thin through out can see the old paint bleeding through also spots missed and the paint mismatched, also different paint used on the door jams and under the hood,{the door jams and under the hood turned out far better than the paint that was applied to the truck} a few areas were repaired per agreement however the body filler used was not properly sanded and was not sealed,{these areas also bleeding through} some of the repairs look worse now than before the repairs were done. I paid extra for the dent repairs and extra for extra paint for truck application, also paid extra to have the bed sprayed with a high quality bed liner which turned out very bad. I tried to work it out with the shop owner but he will not work with and just hangs up on me, I made a trip up to his shop to talk it over with him and he just tells me that I got what I paid for. I would also like to add this gentleman says he will not deal with unruly people, and I have been nothing but professional through this ordeal.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer a refund, I located an auto body painter that said he would help me out and repaint the truck for around $1200.00, and I would rather not have miracle perform any further work to my truck,however I am happy with the bumper they painted $50.00, I am happy with the door jams and under the hood $300.00, the paint job plus extras cost $1500.00 so the refund should be $1150.00, the bed liner was $375.00

Business Response:  We believe the service provided to this customer was satisfactory by our standards. At this point we would like to end our business relationship with this customer and our willing to refund $900 to close this out.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took 72 Cutlass Supreme to mentioned business. The paint was to be matched to the original paint. The paint doesn't match and owner will not fix. On 4/29/13 I took my car to Miracle Auto Body to get my 72 Cutlass painted. I told them I wanted to have the dents and dings out and to have it painted the exact same color the vehicle was. On 5/16/13 I picked up my car. It was parked in the shade didn't get a real good look until I was in the sun and was able to get a good look to notice that it wasn't the same color it had a pink tint to it. When I contacted them on 5/20/13, they told me to bring it in on 5/23/13. I returned on that day and **** ****** the owner of Miracle Auto Body. Came out and looked at the car and said "I matched it the best I could." Refusing to re-paint. One the car you can open the door and see the original paint color and can see its not the same color. **** ****** said I would have to pay 50 hours of labor for it to get painted again. If he wasn't able to match the paint, he should have informed me, so I could go down and see the color prior to being painted. I just want the paint job I was promised.

Desired Settlement: To have the car re-painted the original color it was. The paint was to be matched and thats what I want and if not able to would like to approve the color before it is painted.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
First let me state that this customer was a very pleasant person to do business with. We were asked to match the (Red) mid-section of his vehicle by eye. The previous paint color was very old and the customer was unable to provide us with a paint code, or previous paint manufacturer information. The customer asked me to match it "as close as possible". The "Red" color we painted match's the interior door jambs and two other shop owners both agreed the color match was excellent. If the color was "Pink", or "Off" I would refinish the red. Again, this gentleman is a good guy, but I have to strongly disagree with the customers issue on color match.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1