Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Gino's Auto Body

Phone: (530) 257-5358 704-960 Di Oro Ln, Susanville, CA 96130

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gino's Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gino's Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gino's Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 23, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 02/03/2000 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 224352.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gino Callegari, Owner Ms. Reesa Rice, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gino Callegari, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Customizing

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 704-960 Di Oro Ln

    Susanville, CA 96130 (530) 257-5358


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paint job on hook and driver side door was inferior and left the car with "excessive mottling". I paid out of pocket to have the door repainted. Car was repaired by ******'s and they state they have a one year guarantee on they services and labor. I noticed the driver side door looked cloudy after ******'s repair. I decided just to pay out of pocket the $450.00 to repaint the door. But then I noticed the hood ****** had paint also had this cloudy, mottled look. I took the car to a local repair shop and got an estimate. Called ******'s and he asked for a second estimate and photos. So I took the car to a second repair shop and their estimate was similar to the first shop - appox $500.00. This shop also took photos as ******'s had requested. I faxed both estimates to him approx 10/5th and emailed him the photos. Since providing this informations to ******'s they will not return my phone calls. I have called twice in hopes of resolving this isse and they will not call me back. ******'s stated during the first phone call that they stand by their work 100% and go above and beyond to provide customer satisfaction. But in this case, although evidence in the form of two separate estimates documenting the "excessive mottling" of the paint job ******'s will not stand by their work. This then forces me to pay another $500 out of pocket to fix ******'s inferior paint job. As I have already paid $450 out of pocket to fix the pain on the driver side door, this seem unfair. If ******'s were to pay for the repaint job ($500) then at worst he is splitting the total cost of $950.00 to fix the mottled paint job.

Desired Settlement: I wish ******'s to pay me the $500 so that I might get the hood repainted. He should if honorable pay me the $450 I have already spent repairing the paint job but I will settle for the $500 to fix the remaining problems with the paint job.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
******'s Auto Body offers a lifetime warranty against al defects in workmanship. ****** stands behind this warranty and is willing to repair any and all defective panels on ******'s car. This warranty would have also extended to the door had the customer contacted our shop prior to the repairs being completed by another facility thus we could have saved her $450 in unessecary out of pocket expenses. ****** would have preferred to see pictures of the aforementioned door prior to being repaired in order to better understand and resolve the problem; wether it was a paint issue, a workmanship issue or perhaps an unrelated issue. Because the entire Left hand side of this vehicle was painted at once, along with the hood and bumper it does not make sense to have mottling in one panel, but not in any of the adjacent panels. Also mottling usually only occurs in horizontal panels and rarely does it occur in doors. ****** finds it slightly suspicious that the customer did not take pictures of the door or call us prior to fixing the door; which leads him to believe that perhaps the car was in the other shop and the door was being repaired for an unrelated issue. Either way the hood is under warranty, ****** simply has to bring the vehicle back to our repair facility and we will be more than happy to honor the existing warranty for her. It is my understanding that she will be traveling back to Oregon shortly and will have to travel through or pass close by Susanville, perhaps this would be an appropriate time to fix the hood. If this does not provide her with enough notice, she can also schedule to have the hood fixed on one of her other frequent trips to Utah. Ms. ****** simply has to call our repair facility for an appointment and we wil be more than happy to accomodate her.

Consumer's Final Response
Here then would be my rebuttal: Not sure why he never responded to my two calls. And there was nothing suspicious about having the door painted. As I stated, I simply did not want the hassle of having to return to Susanville, especially when I did not know when my Mother would recover. And I had the entire side done so that the paint would match. Having to return to Susanville, stay in a hotel for several days or up to a week, would have cost me about $100 per day. Therefore it was more economical for me to pay out of pocket for the door and that side. There appears to be some misunderstanding. The hood was not painted at the same time, unless he is referring to his shop painting the entire left hand side of the car. I had assumed he only painted the hood and a portion of the door that was damaged. Is he saying his shop painted the hood and the entire left side of the car? If so that is news to me. Yes, I have a copy of the bill but interpreting those estimates is difficult for a lay person. Going back to Susanville to repair the hood sounds like a simple thing, but it is not. When I had the accident I asked around if there were motels in the area that accepted dogs and was told there was not. I had a first thought the repairs would only take a fews days. Turns out it took about 6 weeks, through no fault of the shop. Additionally, while my auto would be in the ******'s shop for repair I would also have to rent a car for the days they had my auto. Therefore between hotel bills and rental of a replacement auto these costs would almost equal the estimates I received in Utah for repainting the hood. I do appreciate the BBB getting ****** to respond when I could not. I doubt I will take ****** up on his offer, especially since he was forced to respond through the BBB efforts. I will most likely just pay to have the hood painted as I did for the door. He can claim he lives up to his warranties, but when it take the BBB to get a response out of him, that leaves me suspicious of the veracity of this warrant ******