Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that G & O Body Shop, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for G & O Body Shop, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on G & O Body Shop, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1968 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1968 Business incorporated 03/14/1990 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Motor Vehicles- Licensing
2120 Broadway, Sacramento CA 95818
http://dmv.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 657-8056
The number is 0050697.

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 153738.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ted Cooper, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ted Cooper, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Towing - Automotive

Alternate Business Names
G & O Towing
Products & Services

G & O Body Shop, Inc. specializes in auto body and collision repair as well tow services.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • 5821 Mother Lode Dr

    Placerville, CA 95667

  • 7515 Green Valley Rd.

    Placerville, CA 95667 (530) 622-9211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid G & O Body Shop for 2 bumper pads that they never got. I requested my money back and I have not received the money. In XXXX-XXXX G & O Body Shop, Inc. of Placerville, Ca did repair work on my truck. They installed a new bumper, but had difficulty finding the right bumper pads to go on the bumper. I have had phone contact with them every year since then. The last time I spoke with G & O Body Shop, Inc. was on 7/16/12. I talked with ****** *****. I told her to send me a check for the bumpers pads, because I had I already paid them for the pads. Ms. ***** stated, " They discontinued the item" and "Oh I thought ****** solved the problem". What?? I have not received my money back. I do believe there is somebody who works above Ms. *****. Doing this on my own is not working. I appreciate back up on this. The total amount due to me is $65.22.

Desired Settlement: I expect to get my money back for the bumpers pads, which comes to a total of $65.22 total (including sales tax).

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I was unaware that there was un-resolved issue. As a business that positions itself on customer service, we will send out a check today for the dollar amount regardless of right or wrong. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do. ****** ******** - G & O Body Shop, Inc.