Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Chris Collision Repair

Phone: (530) 272-2271 Fax: (530) 272-2392 470 Idaho Maryland Rd, Grass Valley, CA 95945 http://www.chriscollisionrepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chris Collision Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chris Collision Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chris Collision Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2005 Business started: 03/26/2002 in CA Business started locally: 03/26/2002 Business incorporated 04/26/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 230808.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Landon, Owner Mrs. Samantha Landon, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Landon, Owner
Customer Contact: Mrs. Samantha Landon, Office Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Chris's Auto Body & Glass, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers automotive repair services.


Additional Locations

  • 470 Idaho Maryland Rd

    Grass Valley, CA 95945

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought my car into Chris's for body damage and my car was running just fine, picked my car up with engine or batterie damages, now it doesn't start I dropped off my car for body damage that was covered by insurance, driving as it normally does just fine they estimated for the car to be finished with the body work done in a week. I recieved a call from there office saying there was a problem and my car wouldn't start then they told me it started right up the first 3 days it was there. Im not sure what they did, weather they cut a wire, didn't hook a wire back up, I have no idea but they put some sort of temporary jimmy rig wiring from my batterie in order for it to start now every time I stop my car I half to get out and go under the hood and rub 2 wires together to start my car this is not how I dropped my car off and this is not how I'm going to continue driving my car having to rub 2 wires together in order for it to start is completely unexceptable

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take responsibility for this problem they created and I want my car to run and drive as it did when I dropped it off there, if that means being refunded for the estimated damages once I bring it to my mechanic, then I would like a refund as well.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response
Company and consumer have worked out the issues with the vehicle. The company has agreed to compensate her and everything is resolved.