This business is not BBB accredited.

Better Days Auto Body Shop

Phone: (916) 343-9029 4101 wayside lane, Carmichael, CA 95608 http://www.betterdaysautobodyshop.co

! Better Days Auto Body Shop is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Better Days Auto Body Shop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 25, 2009 Business started: 05/13/2010 Business started locally: 05/13/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Bureau of Auto Repair- BAR
10949 North Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.bar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 268699.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Frank, Owner Mrs. Marlena Frank, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Frank, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

Better Days Auto Body Shop specializes in a full range of auto body and collision repair services for all vehicle makes and models.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair - Road Signs of Good Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4101 wayside lane

    Carmichael, CA 95608

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: UNFINISHED WORK AND OTHER PARTS OF VEHICLE MISSING. APPROXIMATELY ON 08/14/13 I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO THE BODY SHOP AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE MAX OF A COUPLE DAYS AND THE DAYS KEPT GETTING POSTPONED. ON 08/21/13 WE WERE NOTIFIED TO PICK UP OUR VAN 2000NISSAN QUEST ID#XXXXXXX THEN WERE NOTIFIED THE TIME WOULD BE DELAYED DUE TO THE DOOR NEEDING TO BE REPAINTED. WHEN WE PICKED IT UP LATER THERE WAS UNFINISHED WORK ON THE DOOR AND PROMISED TO BRING IT BACK IN A COPLE DAYS OR SO AND THERE WOULD BE A FREE CUT AND BUFF FOR COLOR SAND. UPON REVIEW OF THE VEHICLE NOTICED PARTS WERE REMOVED FROM THE FRNT OF THE VAN FOR NO REASON. THE ORIGINAL HANDLE WAS NOT OUT BACK, AND THERE WERE LOOSE BOLTS FOUND INSIDE THE VAN. THE DOOR WAS NOT BOLTED BACK INTO PLACE. tHE DAYS KEPT GETTING DELAYED AND ON TUESDAY SEPTOMBER 3, 2013 MY HUSBAND WAS ADVISED BY THE BISS ******* ***** TO BRING THE VAN IN AT 1:00 FOR FINISHED WORK. UPON GETTING THERE THERE WAS NOBODY THERE AND ADVISED BY THE OWNER BROTHER THEY MOVED ALL ITEMS TO THE STORAGE. UPON CALLING THE OWNER WAS NOTIFIED THEY ARE CLOSED FOR A MONTH WITH NO EXPLANATION. WE WERE HUNG UP ON AND THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL

Desired Settlement: DUE TO THEIR VERY UNPROFFESIONAL GHETTO BEHAVIOR I WOULD NOT LIKE TO GO THROUGH THE HEADACHE OF TAKING MY VEHICLE BACK. I WOLD LIKE FOR THEM TO REFUND ME SO I CAN HAVE A PROFESSIONAL BODY SHOP FINISH THEIR HORRIBLE UNFINISHED WORK.