This business is not BBB accredited.

Gianelli & Associates, a Professional Law Corp.

Phone: (209) 521-6260 1014 16th St, Modesto, CA 95354 http://www.gianelli-law.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Legal services. Estate Planning, Business Law, Litigation, and Family Law.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Gianelli & Associates, a Professional Law Corp. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Gianelli & Associates, a Professional Law Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gianelli & Associates, a Professional Law Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 2012 Business started: 11/04/1974 in CA Business started locally: 11/04/1974 Business incorporated 11/04/1974 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Bar of CA- Attorney
180 Howard St, San Francisco CA 94105
http://www.calbar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 415-538-2000
feedback@calbar.ca.gov
The number is 70950.

State Bar of CA- Attorney
180 Howard St, San Francisco CA 94105
http://www.calbar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 415-538-2000
feedback@calbar.ca.gov
The number is 119230.

State Bar of CA- Attorney
180 Howard St, San Francisco CA 94105
http://www.calbar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 415-538-2000
feedback@calbar.ca.gov
The number is 232989.

State Bar of CA- Attorney
180 Howard St, San Francisco CA 94105
http://www.calbar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 415-538-2000
feedback@calbar.ca.gov
The number is 217928.

State Bar of CA- Attorney
180 Howard St, San Francisco CA 94105
http://www.calbar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 415-538-2000
feedback@calbar.ca.gov
The number is 283315.

State Bar of CA- Attorney
180 Howard St, San Francisco CA 94105
http://www.calbar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 415-538-2000
feedback@calbar.ca.gov
The number is 242355.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Gianelli, President Ms. Sarah Birmingham, Attorney Mr. Louis Friedman, Attorney Mr. Michael Gianelli, Owner/Attorney Mr. Eric Nielsen, Owner/Attorney Mr. Luis Perez Gonzalez, Attorney Mr. Jason Pink, Administrator Ms. Rachelle Vande Pol, Attorney
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Gianelli, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Pink, Administrator
Business Category

Attorneys Attorneys - Family Attorneys - Real Estate Attorneys - Business Law/Corporation/Partnership Attorneys - Employment Litigation Attorneys - Estate Planning Attorneys - Litigation Lawyers-Employment Litigation Lawyers-Estate Planning Lawyers-Litigation Lawyers

Service Area
Central California
Products & Services

Trusts. Family Limited Partnerships. Entity Formation. Succession Planning. Real Estate Transfers. Business Litigation. Divorce, custody, and other family law matters.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1014 16th St

    Modesto, CA 95354 (209) 521-6260

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last summer we got help from BBB to find Gianelli & Associates to get some legal consult. The first consult was helpful and there is no issue. Then we were recommended for the another consult for estate planning update with different lawyer. We paid everything for the second service. I even paid for the email/phone call charged by the lawyer to confirm that the payment amount is correct, and a few words confirming the document we received is all what we need, which should be included in the service, but we paid, too. However, we still receive invoice for a balance we don't know what it is for. We are not going to call the lawyer anymore. Each call will generate additional fee. Even 30 seconds, the lawyer would bill us based on our experience of dealing with her. Please help to look into it and asked them to stop billing us anymore, because we were advised that we paid in full when I did over the phone and paid with the credit card.

Desired Settlement: Stop billing us. Settle with 0 balance as we were told by the legal service when I made the payment.