Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ashton & Price, LLP Attorneys At Law

Phone: (916) 786-7787 8243 Greenback Ln, Fair Oaks, CA 95628 http://www.ashtonandprice.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ashton & Price, LLP Attorneys At Law meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ashton & Price, LLP Attorneys At Law include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ashton & Price, LLP Attorneys At Law
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Bar of CA- Attorney
180 Howard St, San Francisco CA 94105
http://www.calbar.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 415-538-2000
feedback@calbar.ca.gov
The number is 163772.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Craig F. Ashton, Partner Mr. Christopher A. Price, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig F. Ashton, Partner
Customer Contact: Mr. Christopher A. Price, Partner
Business Category

Attorneys - Personal Injury & Property Damage Lawyers-Personal Injury & Property Damage Lawyers Attorneys Attorneys - Elder Law Attorneys - Family Attorneys - Consumer Fraud Attorneys - Real Estate Attorneys - Tax Attorneys - Bankruptcy

Service Area
California
Products & Services

Ashton & Price, LLP Attorneys At Law specializes in accident and insurance litigation.


Additional Locations

  • 8243 Greenback Ln

    Fair Oaks, CA 95628

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked for a final letter re: the $400 they kept from my settlement to pay a bill. They repeatedly refuse to give it to me. My accident case settled 9/11/2011. I was given a check and an accounting of services minus $400.00 that was kept back because they failed to get one doctor paid before settlement. They didn't tell me so that I could facilitate this. The doctor billed medi-cal for one of the 10 identical treatments so there was some question as to whether they should bill medi-cal for the rest and we would make restitution to medi-cal. My lawyer said I had to wait for clearance from medi-cal. When that didn't happen I did his legal assistant's job and got medi-cal and my hmo to send clearance to my attorney's office. They admitted that they got it. The legal assistant said she would call me tomorrow to pick up a check for what was left. Then I get a call that they are going to bill the doctor again and I would have to wait. I waited and eventually asked the legal assistant and the attorney several times for an accounting of where my money went. They refused to give me a check or an accounting in writing. The owner of the medical practice isn't so honest himself so he wouldn't give me a billing or letter that he was paid either. I believe I am owed both a final letter detailing what happened to my money and a check for what ever is left. I should get paid for doing the legal assistant's job because it took considerable time and effort on my time to get it done. This was a job to be included in what I paid for.

Desired Settlement: I want the $400.00 that they owe me. I really don't want to go to sacramento bar arbitration because I'm disabled and mobility is difficult and painful for me.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: Edward A. Schade, Esq. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@surewest.net As Ms. ******* attorney I cannot go into any detail with regard to her matter do to the attoney/client privelege. However, I have contacted Ms. ******* via telephone and email in an attempt to address her concerns directly. To that end, Ms. ****** did respond to my email with a very friendly tone regarding my desire to correct any error she has perceived with regard to the handling of her matter. In the end, this was a miscommunication between my office and Ms. ******. Therefore, I would ask tht unless Ms. ****** objects that this complaint be withdrawn and closed.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr. ****** has sent me a check and to that end the matter is closed however I will not withdraw the complaint but consider it settled.