BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northeast California

This Business is not BBB accredited

H.B.T.G. Appliances

Phone: (209) 323-4817 Fax: (866) 213-8798 View Additional Phone Numbers 3202 Waterloo Rd, Stockton, CA 95205 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.heritageblessings.webs.com/ View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

On 1/30/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 1D. Be free of an unsatisfactory rating and maintain at least a B rating at the accrediting BBB and the BBB where it is headquartered, if different.
  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.
  • 6B. Make a good faith effort to resolve disputes, which includes mediation if requested by BBB. Other dispute resolution options, including arbitration, may be recommended by BBB when other efforts to resolve a dispute have failed. BBB may consider a business' willingness to participate in recommended dispute resolution options in determining compliance with these standards.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for H.B.T.G. Appliances include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business
  • BBB Accreditation was revoked because the business failed to honor its accreditation agreement with BBB.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on H.B.T.G. Appliances
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 15, 2009 Business started: 02/03/2009 Business started locally: 02/03/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov
The number is 45866.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Anyanwu, Owner Mrs. Katrina Anyanwu, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Anyanwu, Owner
Business Category

Appliances - Used Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Installation Appliances - Major - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Heritage Blessings Trading Group
Products & Services

H.B.T.G Appliances sales and repairs used appliances.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

H.B.T.G. Appliances has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3202 Waterloo Rd

    Stockton, CA 95205 (209) 323-4817

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 458-0658(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • https://plus.google.com/116735442517420601308/about?hl=en
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased three appliances on 1/15/2014. As of today we do not have of the original units we purchased. Since there is limited length on this form, I'll give a summary. I have everything documented. We have a total of six appliances in the past 5 weeks brought out to we all are very dirty and dented and do not work properly if all. I've lost 200.00 in groceries and have had to go to the laundry mat for the past 3 weeks. The last washer still leaks, the dryer's door doesn't close and operate and their idea of a repair is taping the door shut. The last fridge doesn't keep my frozen items frozen(the first one I rec'd the fridge side didn't. Every time they replace a appliance it's worse than the one I had before. At this point I do not want their garbage appliances. I've tried to call them numerous times, they do not answer the phone if they see your number and their VM is always full. Over a week ago my husband finally got ahold of them because the washer still leaks an the dryer door is buckling because they used taped to keep the door closed on the dryer ( which still doesn't work). He told them to come this garbage because we are paying to throw a ways that don't work Emily said she would talked to her boss and get back to us which as of today she has not. We have not heard from since and have been trying to call but they do not answer. We are taking this garbage back to them if they do not come get it by this Friday.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want a refund and cancel my contract at least. I'm out $200.00 in groceries and I've had to spend $40-50 weekly at the laundry mat because I can't use the washer and dryer and I have water damage in my laundry room floor boards which now have to be repaired. If I do not get a refund on this garbage. I will take them to court and all of my losses. This company needs to be shut down as the are scammers.

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently moved and needed to purchase new appliances. HBTG provided me with a one-stop shop for washer, dryer and refrigerator. The delivery was to occur on a friday. The company said there was an issue with the dryer and so delivery was skipped until saturday. I drove my entire family 30 miles to wait for them, never got a call then went back home. Never got a call about the delivery, turns out the appliances were delivered quite late and I didn't know. Upon moving into the new home with these 'appliances' the refrigerator door was warped and never got down to temperature; I lost approximately 150 dollars in groceries immediately. The refrigerator was covered in dead bugs, wet spray paint and live wires were sticking out the top. Additionally, upon turning on dryer there is a loud screeching when the dryer drum rotates. Upon spinning of the washing machine (empty) there is an uneven shaking. Please, please shut down this business. I am one in a long line who have been taken by this company. I wish I had done more research online about this company. They are so terrible.

Desired Settlement: A complete refund is the only acceptable route. Unfortunately, their receipt notes that all sales are final and no refunds can be made. I can't afford to have a missing refrigerator, washer and dryer while this company 'fixes' them...

Business Response: ******* complaint number

 
 
We were not informed that this customer had a problem until today when they contacted us for the first time to let us know that the refrigerator is not cold and the dryer is making loud noises. They have been added to the service call list and we have no problems correcting these issues under our warranty program. We have been in business for 5 years and sale thousands of appliances per year with many repeat customers. We are now the largest refurbished appliance store in our county. We work hard to correct any problems our customers have.  As much as we would love to please everyone and guarantee that nothing will ever go wrong, no store can guarantee that and it is unrealistic. We pride ourselves in solving problems as soon as we are able to after we have been informed. We cannot do anything about the very small percentage of our thousands of customers that have complained about us online.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ********

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refrigerator does not work. Replacement was not delivered when promised. We picked out a working refrigerator/freezer with ice and water in the door on August 3, 2013 and processed all of the financing and down payment for it and scheduled delivery for August 16, 2013. At the same time another sales person sold it out from under us and we went back and picked out a different unit and were promised it would be in working condition on the day it was scheduled to be delivered. When the unit was delivered we found that the refrigerator does not cool at all, as well as having a missing drain pan, missing kick plate, and broken shelf on the refrigerator door. I spent days trying to reach the owners and the shop by phone and even went there, no one would return my calls. Three days later we were able to reach *** and he sent out a repair person who was unable to repair the unit and said he would get all the missing/defective parts and come back. Two days later we had heard nothing from him or anyone else so we called and were told that they could replace the refrigerator/freezer, but needed until Friday (August 23, 2013) to make sure the replacement unit worked. On August 22, 2013 we went to the shop to verify which unit was to be delivered the next day and spoke at length with ******* and we were assured that it worked well, and we would be called the next morning to confirm delivery. On August 23, 2013 at 2:30 p.m. I called the shop myself because no one had called about delivery of the unit and I was told it would be delivered between 4 and 6 p.m. At 4:30 p.m. ******* called my fiance' and informed him that *** said it isn't working now and he can't get it fixed until Monday, August 26, 2013. I have been lied to, had every promise they have made broken, have had to dispose of over $100 worth of food because I don't have a working refrigerator to store it in, made too many calls to count and have gone to the shop in person (a 40 mile round trip) at least twice unnecessarily. This business has had my money for three weeks and I am still getting the run around about getting a working refrigerator/freezer from them.

Desired Settlement: I want an upgraded replacement refrigerator immediately, as well as reimbursement for wasted food of $150 and $500 compensation for aggravation, and wasted time and effort.

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid 250 for the washer, I asked the owner make sure it work; she said all her used appliance been taken apart to make sure work. The next day they bring over I asked the man to show me how to use and asked him to start one load for me, then I went ot work. After I went home at 5 o'clock, I started one more load, then 10 minutes later I heard the water dripping down from the ceiling fan and then went to the living room (the washer had been out upstairs, so the washer lift up the tile and ran through the ceiling and damage the floor and ceiling). i call the owner next, the owner said he got to take the problems but no response in 3 weeks so I call the BBB.

Desired Settlement: Sent people know how to repair the ceiling floor upstairs and paid for the 2 rug I have at the front door and chair. Room was damaged by the water.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* -manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@yahoo.com Mr **** did buy this washer from us and we insured him that we did test it and it worked. Which is in fact true. I would like to add that he told us the reason he was replacing the washer is because his previous washer was in fact leaking water. He contacted us and told us that this washer that he bought from us was leaking as well. He suggested that we just repair his own if we still have it (he had us haul it away when we delivered the unit he bought from us). He said he would rather keep his own unit at that point. This is not usually what we would do, However; we made an acception for Mr. **** because he was a repeat customer. When the unit that he bought from us was picked up we tested it here at our shop, and there was not one thing wrong with it, it was not leaking at all. We then made an agreement with Mr. **** for the repair of his original unit that entitled him to a partial refund which we gave him immediately and re delivered his original unit. My husband *** was shocked when a little while after these events occurred he recieved a phone call from Mr. **** suggesting that we repair the water damage in his house because he said it was our fault. My husband said he would not do that because that unit was not leaking water that came back to us. Our company policy is that we do not cover damage in a customer's home and the customer's do sign a receipt stating this. Mr. **** says that because he didn't actually sign on the line and he signed on a different line on the receipt that this does not apply to him. He in fact signed this again after the new unit came to him, and we believe it was a plot to try to get us to pay for damage in his home that was caused by his own washer not the one purchased from us. We apologize for the delay in response to this, we were trying to confirm that we understand the details completely before responding.

Consumer's Final Response
The letter response from HBTC Appliance are not true. First of all, the washer I got from them was leaking alot (look like a big hole at the bottom of the tank). My washer was not leaking at all (the problem was the spin doesn't work right, and also making too much noise). After the repair cost $250, the problem still the same which making more noise. Now I bought the new one (I can prove they did not test all the machine when they sell to customers). 1. The washer bought from them was leaking a lot in the first day (the delivery guy saw it leaking all over - 30 gallons of water). 2. They loan to me another washer in the first day and had no power. 3. I want them to repair my washer - make sure spin not making too much noise (now still the same). That means they did not test the machine at all.

Business' Final Response
Mr. **** **** is not being completely honest. Everything that I stated in the initial response is accurate. We will not fix anything that is not caused by us. Even though he signed a statement after the damage he is referring to stating" he understand we are not to be responsible for damage to his home if we do install or bring units into or out of his home", we usually will still work with a customer if there is damage that we caused. We do not believe we caused the damage he is complaining about. He knew of this issue with his home when we concluded the transaction. I do not know what happened, but it was at least a week after we re delivered his original washer, and everything was settled, that he complained about damaged from the previous delivery. I do not know what else to do, but we will not correct problems that have nothing to do with us.

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: took our refrigerator four weeks ago for repair and have not contacted us since regarding its progress. I would have given no stars!!!! Never call back, answer phones, and are extremely unprofessional!!!We purchased a washer, dryer, and fridge on 3/25/13. The items were delivered 3/26/13. Around 4/13/13 I noticed our ice cream was not freezing and thought something was wrong with it. Around 4/17/13 I realized everything in freezer was defrosted and freezer was not cold and back wall had ice covering it. I called on 4/18/13 several times but only got answering machine every time. I finally left a message around 4/20/13 and never got a call back. My fiance called on 4/25/13 and actually spoke with ******* (I believe the owners wife) and she said the warranty had expired over the weekend but would send someone out since we had previously called. A repairman came later that week and freezer worked for 2 days and stopped working again. They wanted to bring it back to the shop so they dropped off a loaner fridge around 5/6/13. The loaner had a strong chemical smell that tainted all our food and only worked for a few days but by the end of the week had stopped working. I called immediately and they said they would send someone out to repair it. The week of 5/20/13 they brought another loaner put it in our garage and left broken loaner in our kitchen. To this day we have heard nothing about our original refrigerator and my fiance called on 6/3/13 to demand a refund and the person who answered the phone spoke with the owner then came back on the line saying that he was really busy but he would call back and we have yet to receive that call!!!

Desired Settlement: I only ask for a refund of the purchase price of the refrigerator.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Mr. ******* is using a loner. We agreed to find him something equivalent to his original; However, we have been unsuccessful. We recently spoke with the Hammonds and agreed to do a refund on the refrigerator. They said the are content with the washer and dryer they purchased from us.

5/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased Kenmore Elite Washer and Dryer on 06/30/12. Still have not received any feedback of the status of the ordered units. Purchased Kenmore Elite Washer and Dryer on 06/30/12. It is now May of 2013 and still have not heard anything. 1. On Receipt it states that financing will start on date of delivery of permanent units. It started on the day of sale. 2. Also purchased refrigerator, it was not working properly and took nearly 3 months to fix. And it was fixed twice within those 3 months. 3. When we try to call, they are too busy or not there. But when we go there in person, they assure us that the units will arrive soon. It is now May, and we have been patiently waiting but to no avail.

Desired Settlement: All we want is the "Kenmore Elite" Washer and Dryer that we purchased.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
These people purchased a specific Kenmore elite washer dryer, we only had the set in Gas. They chose another set to use until we get the other in. This set has not been coming in since they purchased the original. We offered them to pick out something else or to get the difference in the money. They said oh we will wait as if there's no problem. It was not to our best interest to have them using something of ours for so long, but because they were nice and really wanted that said we continued to leave it as it was. I agree this was a mistake. I have contacted them today after seeing this complaint. I have to admit I am shocked because I was doing them a favor. I will have them come and settle asap because of this.

5/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a washer & dryer in January from HBTG. However we still have not receieved the dryer we purchased. When we were there picking out a new set ****** assured me that the set she was showing us was electric. But the when they delivered it to my house they only brought the washer I picked out. The dryer was a different one, ****** apologized and said she made a mistake about the dryer being electric. This dryer was supposs to be on loan until she could find a matching set. That dryer began to cut on and off when it wanted too. We called them and they couldn't really give us an answer at that time. Then the stopped answering my husbands calls. He went down there demanding they do something now. Eventually they came with another dryer on loan. It is now going on 3 months and I still don't have the set I paid for. They say they have kinds of front loading dryers when you call like your a new customer but when I call asking about mines, they are still working on it. Plus we have to use other peoples phones because they screen our calls.

Desired Settlement: All I want is a working, matching front loader washer and dryer. (what i paid for)

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@YAHOO.COM I agree with the consumer that we thought the dryer was an electric dryer. Before the dryer left I realized that it was gas. So I sent them the same dryer, but the wrong color in electric. I informed them that this was a temporary unit until we could find something equivalent in the right color. We provide a 30 day parts and labor warranty and free labor only for 12 months. Three months right around the time of this complaint the dryer that they used temporary had a fuse blow out. We had to give them another temporary unit, that was not the same quality because it was all that we had in stock. We are actively looking for the dryer that they paid for, but because it was a very busy season for us, we have been low on merchandise. I did explain this to the customer. His warranty will start over with his dryer when he gets the quality he paid for. We are unable to get to him what we do not have, however; since our busy season is over and these appliances are usually more available we should be able to find him what he needs shortly. He has already been informed of this. He said his biggest complaint was that it took three to get his switch out when the other unit broke down. That is the normal time frame on something like this. We are in contact with the customer and the last conversation with just a couple of days before. Thank you.

2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Originally bought Kenmore Elite for $208. Was defective. They ended up giving me a Kenmore 300 and only $27 refund for difference. 10/8 Purchased Kenmore Elite Washer from HBTG. Washer was delivered at 3pm. Started washer at approximately 3:45. Washer started to leak. Called left message. At 5:30 called back to let them know that there was now a burning smell. The clothes were still soaked so had to run extra spin cycle. Spoke with ****** and she said that she would switch the washer for another Elite model the next day. She would email me pictures so I could see washer first. 10/9 Never received email in the morning as promised so called again and spoke with ********. She said that the owner(man) would call me right back. Waited all day for phone call., Called them back at 5pm and again at 5:45 and left messages. Called bank to dispute said I had to wait till the next day. 10/10 Called company again left message that they had till noon to call me or I was disputing the charges with my bank. Called bank at noon since company did not call me. Started claim # XXXXXXXXXXX to dispute. Bank said I had to call company and let them know that the washer was available to be picked up. Called company and spoke with ********. She said that they would come and pick up washer and drop off loaner so they could see if they could repair washer purchased. Said really did not want this washer back since only had for less than an hour and had major problems. She said that is what the owner said had to be done. I said ok. Waited all day again, no phone call and no pick up of washer. Dispute put on hold per bank to see if company would keep their promise this time. Took pictures of washer per banks suggestion. 10/11 Still no phone call from company to rectify the problem. Delivery driver called at 5:15, came and picked up washer and delivered loaner. Loaner sounds out of balance Delivery driver said that I should hear within 24 hours on my machine. 10/12 Put load of laundry in loaner machine, water went thru washer to floor. Flooding worst than last time. Called said I wanted my machine back and refund. Was told by owner that they looked at the first machine and could not find anything wrong with it. According to delivery guys, they said that they don't really fix machines before they sell they get lots of complaints. Owner (******) said that she would talk to her husband and call me back. This happened at noon. Spoke to bank have to wait 30 days till I can act on the claim since company offers 30 day warranty Bank advised to call attorney general to see if they can help me ******** called me back and company offering to exchange the Elite for a Kenmore 300 and refund me $27.00 said the washing machine was checked personally by the owner. Suppose to be delivered today. Again waited all day, machine delivered at 6:15pm. Above is the diary kept. The machine was delivered on 10/12, but is not anything like she described on the phone. I never would have purchased this washing machine, especially for $183. This machine does not have any of the options I need. Also on their website, this machine sells for between $125 - $150. Not the $183 I was charged.

Desired Settlement: Either I would like a washing machine like the one I originally purchased or a refund for the difference of the amount I was actually charged to what they say this machine sells for on their website. By my calculations that would be $58 refund.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
I called in and responded. I spoke with this customer and she said she was going to remove the complaint because we had agreed that she would just come in and pick out what she would be happy with, and after I answered some questions about the new unit she got said that she just might keep that unit because it worked fine. I have not heard from her in two months. I took care of this on Oct 18, 2012.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I called the business back and left a message. Never got another response. She had said that she would refund me another $25 due to this was not a machine I would have ever purchased. Did not want them to exchange the washer due to all the problems I had with them and for the fact that their washing machines flooded my laundry room 3 times. I do not want the complaint removed due to the lack of response after leaving a message.

Business' Final Response
I did read the response of the customer. I am the one who had the conversation with her. She said she was going to speak with her husband who was on the road and get back to me. I told her to come in a pick out something she was happy with. I also let her know that the unit we gave her sold for the same price as what we initially gave her, however we still offered her the $25 difference if she chose to keep it. The option of coming in and picking out another unit was what I felt was the best option. All she had to do is come in. We only chose the washer for her because we were trying to make it convenient for the customer. I did not ask her to remove the complaint, she is the one that said she would call and remove it after our conversation.

10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 19th 2012, I purchased a washe rand dryer from this business, within 3 days I had problems have called them several times no one calls back. I purchased a washer and dryer from this business for a total of 290.00 on July 19th 2012. Within 3 days i had problems with the washer and within 2 weeks noticed dryer does not heat properly. Invoice states 30 day parts and labor warranty. I have made numerous attempts prior to the 30 days to call them. No one ever answers and I leave messages. To this day I have never received a call back. products are Kenmore Washer HB9321 and Whirlpool Dryer HB9307. These number are their numbers used for inventory purposes. I believe this company does not back up the products they sell and it is very unprofessional to leave service calls go unanswered.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to repair both appliances or to replace them with similiar appliances in working order. Or to refund my money in full.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@yahoo.com The customer brought this unit to us the day after the filed the complaint. We actually repaired it at no cost to them. It was something very simple. They were in fact out of the initial 30 day parts and labor warranty, however; they did still have free labor for 12 months. We did not charge for the part because it was a simple fix. At that point, we had no idea that they had even complained. They did not mention this to us at all.

Consumer's Final Response
After the complaint was filed, the company called and made arrangemnets to look at the set and it was repaired to my satisfaction. thank you.

Business' Final Response
I wanted to add that we had no idea that they had a problem until they came in the day that I mentioned in the response. I do not know what number they had been calling. However, the gentleman mentioned to me that he contacted one of our contracted install guys that only does dishwasher for us. ( Who happens to be a friend of his), and apparently this guy was trying to give him instruction on how to fix his washer. We have never used this guy for washers or dryers and we use him for nothing at all any more. I am assuming that is who he was calling.

2/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service