BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northeast California

BBB Accredited Business since

Crown's Creative Kitchen LLC

Phone: (209) 551-1000 Fax: (209) 551-1026 PO Box 579117, Modesto, CA 95357 http://www.crownscreativekitchens.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Crown's Creative Kitchen LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crown's Creative Kitchen LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crown's Creative Kitchen LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 29, 1999 Business started: 10/17/2006 Business started locally: 10/17/2006 Business incorporated: 10/17/2006 in CA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronics and Appliance Repair
4244 South Market Court, Suite D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bearhfti.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
Fax Number: (916) 921-7279
HomeProducts@dca.ca.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gregory McFarland, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Liz Sanchez, OfficeManager
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers Cabinets Countertops Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Kitchen Remodeling


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 579117

    Modesto, CA 95357

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sunday 06/22/2014, A part was ordered for me at Crowns Creative Kitchens. Approximately an hour later I returned to Crown's to cancel the order. The customer service rep said the ordered was canceled but he was unable to refund my card because he didn't know how and said it would be done Monday. Crown's said they refunded $33.74 of my $44.99 purchase due to a restocking fee. There was no item to restock! It might only be $11.25 but it is the principal of the matter. They are taking my money for nothing, no part was ordered, nothing returned, just a cancellation and in plenty of time.

Desired Settlement: A refund of the remaining $11.25.

Business Response: A REFUND WILL BE ISSUED TO xxxxxx, THERE WAS A NEW EMPLOYEE WORKING ON THAT DAY.  HE IS A TECH LEARNING THE COUNTER.  WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVIENCE.   THANK YOU.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Thank you for your time and taking my concerns seriously no matter how small.  Please let me know if you need anything from me to facilitate the resolution process.   

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our washing machine was not working properly and having bought our machine and extended warrantee from Crown I decided to call them to repair it rather than take a chance trying to repair it myself and voiding the warrantee. The service men came out and I told them I thought it might be a transmission problem as the agitator spun freely, they hooked up their diagnostic tool and some time later came to me to tell me that the control board was the issue and they wouldn't be able to diagnose any other problems without a new control board. I was told that a new control board would be $289.00 then what ever else might be wrong plus parts and labor. I told the repair crew not to bother with the repair as it would cost more than the washer was worth. I then proceeded to purchase a washing machine from another dealer. When I moved the "broken" machine to make way for the new one I found a nut under the machine, I tilted the machine back and saw that it was from the drive belt pulley, I replaced the nut, pulley and belt and the machine works perfectly fine. We promptly did four loads of laundry without issue. The next two days I tried contacting the owner about the repair crews lack of actual service as the managers said they could not deal with my problem, all I wanted was a refund for the service call as they did not do their job properly, the repair crew was here for over a half an hour and gave me a misdiagnosis that caused us the headache of ordering then cancelling a new machine. I was told by the owner that that is how the repair crew is trained, to use the diagnostic tool first then go off what it tells them. I told her that I told them I thought it was a transmission issue and they never checked that, they charged me $94.95 for a half hours worth of work, I'm not even a repairman and I had it fixed in five minutes, she told me they did what they were supposed to do and that all she could possibly do would be a partial refund. how many people have needlessly bought brand new machines.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of our service charge.

Business Response: ****** ******* DID PURCHASE A CROSLEY WASHER FROM CROWNS CREATIVE KITCHENS. I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT HE DID NOT PURCHASE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY; THE WARRANTY THAT ****** IS REFRENCING IS A 10 YEAR PART WARRNTY ON THE GEAR CASE ASSEMBLY ONLY. THIS WARRANTY COMES WITH THE UNIT IS PROVIDED BY WHIRLPOOL WITHIN THE CROSLEY LABEL AT NO ADDINTIONAL COST.  WE TOOK A SERVICE CALL TO GO OUT AND TAKE A LOOK AT THE CROSLEY WASHER, THE TROUBLE REPORTED WAS THE "CROSLEY WASHER IS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY, POSSIBLY UNDER WARRANTY.  UNFORTUNATELY IT WAS OUTSIDE THE ORIGINAL WARRANTY FOR THE UNIT AND THE COMPLAINT.  WHEN THE SERVICE MEN ARRIVED THEY DID RUN A DIAGNOSTIC FOR THE ELECTRONICS, THEY ALSO CALLED THE TECHNICAL SERVICE HOT LINE FOR WHIRLPOOL WHO IS THE MANUFACTURER FOR THE CROSLEY.  THEY DID HAVE THE SUPPORT TEAM ON THE PHONE LINE WHILE THEY DESCRIBED THE PROBLEMS WITH THE UNIT.  JUST AS THEY HAVE BEEN INSTRUCTED BY THE WHIRLPOOL COMPANY TO DIAGNOIS A PROBLEM WITH ANY WHIRLPOOL UNIT.   AS THEY WENT THROUGH THE PROCEDURE WITH WHIRLPOOL, THEY WERE LOOKING AND RESPONDING TO THE WHIRLPOOL SPECIALIST.  THE REASON WHY THE TECHS NOTED THAT THE CONTROL BOARD NEEDED TO BE REPALCED IS THAT THE UNIT DID NOT RESPOND TO THE DIAGNOSTIC TEST. MY TECHS RESPONDED APPROPIATELY TO THAT FINDING BY STARTING WITH THAT PROBLEM AND WORKING TOWARDS ANY OTHER POSSIBLE PROBLEMS THAT COULD EXIST. IT WOULD NOT MAKE SENSE TO FOR THE TECHS TO TAKE APART THE UNIT WHEN THEY FOUND THE CONTOL BOARD NOT WORKING WHICH COULD CAUSE A WHIRLPOOL WASHER NOT FUNCTION.  I DID SPEAK WITH ****** ABOUT THE SERVICE CALL AND I TOLD HIM THAT THE SERVICE TECHS WERE FOLLOWING THE TECHNICAL ADVICE OF THE WHIRLPOOL COMPANY, THE MANUFACTURER OF THE CROSLEY.  CROWN IS WILLING TO GIVE PARTIAL SERVICE CALL BACK, AS THEY WERE DOING WHAT THE WHIRLPOOL EXPERTS WERE ADVISING THEM.  

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
I told the service crew I think that it had to do with the transmission, had they simply looked underneath they would have found the problem, improperly trained service men shouldn't be the fault of the consumer. How many people needlessly bought new machines due to improperly trained servicemen.

Business Response: Company states on new machines they are instructed by the manufacture to fixed put the machines on diagnostic mode. Once that was done it was not registering at all. At that point Whirlpool told them that the board needs to be changed. The company states that they did what they were suppose to do per manufacture instructions.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because:
after only 5 minutes I found this(see photo)I told the repair crew I thought it was the transmission and they didn't check it, the customer should not be liable for poor training and lax customer service. had I bought a new control board it still would have read the same thing once they installed it because our control board was not broken, it registered an error because the drive belt came off, I figured that out and I'm not even a repair man. You the business needs to stop blaming the customer and admit a mistake was made, refund the customer. You can't keep blaming Whirlpool Experts as your servicemen did not tell them anything about what we told them we feel its a transmission problem, as we heard them speaking to the expert, they were telling them it was the electronics, the experts can only advise on what there being told. If you were a decent business you would correct the problem and REFUND THE CUSTOMER, instead of blaming them, and talking down to us, being condescending, as its obvious that you don't want repeat business, prior to the new ownership when it was Crown Appliance it was a good company, we will not buy or use any of your services, will also recommend others do not, letting them know what happened to us,& being a small business owner, working in lge area hospital. You just need to do the right thing and REFUND US.

Business Response: Company states that they provided the consumer a partial refund of $25 and the consumer cashed the check.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/21/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised to have correct equipment twice to for installation and protecting my floors. Wanted to install old washing machine hoses on my new washer. After two failed attempts to deliver and install a washer and dryer. There is a balance due to my credit card in the amount of $343.30. The initial transaction on 07/21/12 invoice # XXXXXX in the amount of $ 1,159.22 was charged to my Citi Card Visa. 1 ********* $539.95 1 ********* $479.95 Installation $ 59.00 Tax $80.32 Invoice total $ 1159.22 - $815.92 = $ 343.30 ****** ****** - I received a credit on my card in the amount of $815.92 on XX-XX-XX ( a balance owed to me in the amt of $ 343.30. After speaking to *** on Tuesday 08/ 21/2012 who was very rude. I told him he needs to be fired. His tone in his voice was very unprofessional. I can't believe this has happened to me. I specifically made an in person trip to your place of business to explain my special installation circumstances. I was reassured everything would be on the truck for installation. I needed a periscope vent for the dryer and I have newly installed flooring, Cork and Birdseye maple. The first attempt the venting was not on the truck and your employee tried to install 30 year old hoses on the washer. I was told hoses do not come with the washer. I refused delivery. After talking to ****** she reassured me that the install would be flawless and I agreed to try again. She told me they would have a plastic floor protector when they installed the units. They came without the floor proctor and wanted to carry the units in. I wanted the washer and dryer rolled into the house on a dolly and placed on the protective plastic in the kitchen on the cork flooring before installation. I refused delivery again and asked for a refund. Talking to *** today he was rude and I screamed at him. Yes I'm at fault for my part. He hung up on me at least 5 times and I called back. He told me I was a rude person and I have treated everyone in the store badly. This has been one of the worst experiences and I really not sure why he blames me. But I will take the blame. I told him when is the customer right. He said I'm not a customer I refused the merchandise. Bottom line this non customer would like a total refund *** mentioned that I owe a restocking fee. I do not feel that I owe any restocking fee. The refusal of the merchandise was the fault of the store for not being prepared both times.

Desired Settlement: There is a balance due to my credit card in the amount of $343.30. The initial transaction on 07/21/12 invoice # XXXXXX in the amount of $ 1,159.22 was charged to my Citi Card Visa. 1 ****** $539.95 1 ****** $479.95 Installation $ 59.00 Tax $80.32 Invoice total $ 1159.22 - $815.92 = $ 343.30 ****** ****** - 3844 Cougar place, Modesto, CA (XXX-XXX-XXXX) I received a credit on my card in the amount of $815.92 on XX-XX-XX ( a balance owed to me in the amt of $ 343.30. The washer and dryer were not special order they were in the show room for sale. On the first trip out they had the floor model on the truck for delivery. My mother was with me when we went to the store. I did not special order the units that's all they had to offer. Crosley never heard of it until that day. This is the stores response to my contacting them:::: I tried to call them and ****** hung up on me 5 times. I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT THE GUYS ON THE THE GUYS ON THE TRUCK WERE PREPARED TO DELIVER AND INSTALL THE SPECIAL ORDERED WASHER AND DRYER. THE SPECIAL DRYER VENT WAS ON THE TRUCK THAT WAS DISCUSSED IN THE STORE. THE GUYS WERE GOING TO CARRY THE UNITS IN SO THERE WOULD NOT BE ANY PROBLEMS W ITH YOU FLOOR. THEY WERE PREPARED TO GO THE EXTRA MILE SO THAT THE INSTALL WOULD BE FLAWLESS AND AGAIN YOU RAN OUT TO THE TRUCK TO LET THEM KNOW THEY WERE UNPREPARED. THEY NEVER GOT THE APPLIANCES CLOSE TO INSIDE YOUR HOUSE. YOU CONTINUED TO TELL THEM HOW AND WHAT THEY WERE DOING WRONG!!! THE WASHER AND DRYER WERE SPECIAL ORDERED IN FOR YOUR DELIVERY. ALL SPECIAL ORDERS HAVE A RESTOCKING FEE. YOU WERE GIVEN A REFUND ON THE WASHER AND DRYER MINUS THE RESTOCKING FEE. IT IS POSTED IN THE STORE ALSO, AT THE FRONT COUNTER. WE THANK YOU FOR INTEREST IN COMING INTO OUR STORE AND ARE SORRY OF THE CHOICES YOU MADE NOT TO HAVE THEM INSTALLED IN YOUR HOME.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
CROWN HAS BEEN SELLING AND DELIVERING WASHERS AND DRYERS FOR OVER 25 YRS, WE ARE VERY AWARE OF SPECIAL NEEDS FOR ALL APPLICATIONS OF INSTALLATION. THE TWO GENTLEMEN WHO CAME OUT TO INSTALL THE WASHER AND DRYER THE SECOND TIME HAD EVERYTHING THAT WAS NEEDED TO NOT ONLY BE EXTRA CAREFUL OF HER FLOOR BUT THE SPECIAL NEED OF THE VENTING. THERE ARE SPECIAL STRAPS FOR CARRYING UNITS ACROSS FLOORS. THEY ARE OSHA APPROVED AND U.L. LISTED AND ARE MADE FOR THIS SPECIFIC APPLICATION. CROWNS CREATIVE KITCHENS HAS BEEN USING THEM FOR MANY YEARS WITH GREAT SUCCESS. I ROD ****** WAS ONE OF THE INSTALLERS PRESENT THE SECOND ATTEMPT AND HAVE BEEN INSTALLING APPLIANCES PROFESSIONALLY SINCE 2001. THE DAY OF THIS ATTEMPT THE CUSTOMER CAME OUT OF HER HOME SHOUTING AT US AS WE EXITED OUR TRUCK. THE CUSTOMER WAS SHOUTING ABOUT THE TELESCOPE HER INSTALLATION WAS GOING TO REQUIRE. I LOWERED THE LIT GATE ON THE TRUCK SO THAT WE COULD SHOW HER THE VENTING TELESCOPE AND SHE YANKED IT FROM MY HANDS. THE CUSTOMER LOOKED AT THE BOX AND THEN THREW IT TO THE GROUND YELLING LOUDLY THAT IT WAS NOT CORRECT AND WE DID NOT KNOW WHAT WE WERE DOING AND HOW HORRIBLE OUR SERVICE WAS. I THEN EXPLAINED THAT IT WAS AN ADJUSTABLE PART AND IS DESIGNED THAT WAY TO ACCOMMODATE MULTIPLE APPLICATIONS. SHE THEN ASKED ABOUT THE FLOOR PROTECTION. I INFORMED HER THAT IT WAS IN THE TRUCK BUT WE STILL NEEDED TO PREP THE UNITS BEING INSTALLED AS THEY WERE CUSTOM ORDERED AND BOXED. I EXPLAINED THIS WAS GOING TO TAKE SEVERAL MINUTES AND THEN WE WOULD PROCEED INTO THE HOME USING THE PROPER FLOOR PROTECTION AND OUR APPLIANCE STRAPS. THE CUSTOMER THEN AGAIN STARTED YELLING AT MYSELF AND CLYDE STATING THAT WE HAD NO IDEA HOW TO DO OUR JOBS AND THAT WE WERE CRAZY FOR WANTING TO CARRY THE UNITS THROUGH HER HER. SHE THEN BEGAN WALKING AWAY FROM OUR TRUCK SHOUTING THAT SHE WOULD NOT ACCEPT THE UNITS AND THAT SHE WANTED A REFUND.I ATTEMPTED TO TELL HER THAT WE HAD EVERYTHING SHE REQUESTED AND THAT WE WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM AT ALL TAKING CARE OF HER HOMES SPECIAL NEEDS BUT SHE CONTINUED TO SHOUT SAYING THAT THERE WAS NO WAY SHE WAS GOING TO ALLOW US TO TRY. WE THEN LEFT AND RETURNED TO OUR STORE. CLYDE STATEMENT IS AS FOLLOWS: AS WE CAME DRIVING UP TO THE CUSTOMERS HOME SHE CAME OUT OF HER HOUSE SHOUTING THAT WE GOT THE WRONG TELESCOPE DRYER VENTING BEFORE WE EVEN GOT IT OUT OF OUR TRUCK. AFTER THAT SHE STARTED YELLING ABOUT THE FLOOR PROTECTION AS WE TRIED TO ANSWER THE FIRST QUESTION SHE YELLED TAKE IT BACK I DON'T WANT IT AND CONTINUED SHOUTING THAT SHE DID NOT WANT IT.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I'm really tired of this going back and forth, and the lying that is going on. I did not throw the vent on the ground and it was very poor quality. I was quite surprised how thin it was and realized it would not hold the heat in. Also they did not have the floor protector for the third time. Clyde or Claude whatever his name is was running around the truck looking for the protector then said it was not in the truck. I'm really tired of refuting the lye's and will take this to the next level. I'm asking for the money they owe me. They have trumped up lies and are being very childish about this. I trusted them a second time and shouldn't have. I'm only asking for my full refund. I do not owe a restocking fee, no one in the store or at anytime mentioned a restocking fee.

Business' Final Response
I CAN ONLY SAY WE HAVE NOT LIED, WE DID THE BEST WE COULD DO FOR ******. THE DELIVERY CREW WERE WILLING TO CARRY THE WASHER AND DRYER OVER HER FLOOR SO THERE WOULD BE NO DAMAGE. WE SEARCHED FOR THE VENT KIT AND SPECIAL ORDERED IT IN. WE ORDERED IN NEW WASHER AND DRYER SO THEY COULD BE DELIVERED IN BOXES. WE ALWAYS WANT OUR CUSTOMERS TO BE HAPPY WITH EVERY ASPECT OF OUR BUSINESS. WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS SINCE 1971. WE PRIDE OURSELVES ON THE SERVICE WE PROVIDE FOR OUR CUSTOMERS. WE DONT LIE, THERE IS NO REASON FOR IT. IF WE MAKE A MISTAKE OR MESS SOMETHING UP WE ARE THERE TO ADMIT AND MAKE IT RIGHT. THERE ARE SIGNS HUNG ABOVE THE COUNTER THAT SAY NO RETURN ON PARTS PURCHASED, 25% RESTOCKING FEE ON APPLIANCE RETURNS, PARTS NOT PICKED UP IN 30 DAYS ARE SUBJECT TO RETURN TO STOCK WITHOUT A REFUND. WE WENT OUT TO ******'S HOUSE TWICE TO DELIVER AND BOTH TIMES WE WERE STOPPED. WE WERE PREPARED.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

7/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer states that they purchased a refrigerator and they came out 5 times to repair at least. 90 day warranty for the fridge. Customer kept loosing food because of all of the issues with the repairs to the fridge. Store offered $300 store credit when they were to pick up fridge. Went into the store to pick up a dishwasher and hadn't heard from the company, so the company was called and all of the information was given to them. Company advised the consumer that they were back ordered. Company was called regarding the status of the dishwasher and was told that it was out of stock. Company ended picking up dishwasher and it was the wrong one and now they just want the money back including the $300 they were offered. Customer states that there is always an excuse of what went wrong and at this point the consumer just wants it all back. Purchased the Fridge 2-21-12. Credit was offered 5-18-12. Purchased dishwasher 5-23-12. First delivery was to be X-XX-XX and the final delivery date (non delivery) was 7-5-12.

Desired Settlement: Refund $442.24

Business Response: Business' Initial Response I'M SORRY THIS IS THE FIRST I HAVE HEARD OF THE COMPLAINT; YES, ****** DID PURCHASE A RECONDITIONED REFRIGERATOR AND WHEN SHE BEGAN TO HAVE TROUBLE WITH IT WE RESPONDED IMMEDIATELY; THE FIRST COMPLAINT CAME IN ON FEB. 29. THE ICEMAKER WAS NOT MAKING CRUSHED ICE ONLY GIVING CUBED.WE FIXED THE NON CRUSHING PROBLEM, AND THE REFRIGERATOR CRUSHED THE ICE. THE SECOND TIME WE WENT OUT WAS ON MAY 4TH. AT THAT TIME WE INSTALL A EVAP. FAN MOTOR. N/C FOR WARRANTY. WHEN SHE CONTACTED US AGAIN TO SAY SHE DIDN'T WANT THE REFRIGERATOR ANY MORE THAT HER FATHER WAS GOING TO BUY HER A NEW ONE. SHE CAME IN THE STORE AND WAS TOLD SHE COULD HAVE A STORE CREDIT OF 300.00 ALTHOUGH SHE ONLY PAID 279.00 FOR THE REFRIGERATOR. SHE SAID THATS GREAT, SHE WANTED A DISHWASHER. SHE WANTED A PERTICULAR MODEL WHICH WAS BACKORDERED WITH THE MANUFACTURER. THEY HAD A DATE THAT GOT EXTENDED OUT FURTHER THAN EXPECTED BY THE MANUFACTURER. SHE WAS NOTIFIED ABOUT THE BACKORDER. BECAUSE OF THE BACKORDER WE INSTALLED THE DISHWASHER AT NO CHARGE FOR HER.(WHICH IS A 99.00 FEE.) I FELT WE DID EVERYTHING WE COULD DO TO MAKE THIS CUSTOMER HAPPY. WE LOST MONEY TRYING TO MAKER HER HAPPY.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1