Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of AlphaOne Ambulance Medical Services, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AlphaOne Ambulance Medical Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AlphaOne Ambulance Medical Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AlphaOne Ambulance Medical Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 14, 2012 Business started: 08/06/2010 Business started locally: 08/06/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Arjil, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Arjil, Owner
Business Category

Ambulance Service

Products & Services

AlphaOne Ambulance Medical Services, Inc. specializes in ambulance services.


Additional Locations

  • 11354 White Rock Rd Ste 100

    Rancho Cordova, CA 95742 (916) 635-1111

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid this bill invoice XX-XXXX on X-X-XXXX check 1492 for 50.00 they have sent me 5 bills. One every month. I have called them 2 times. stop them they keep sending me a bill every month for invoice XX-XXXX. I called them and ask them to quit. I alway return the bill with the check I paid it with 1492 on8-8-2012. I called them 2 times.I left messages.

Desired Settlement: for them to stop bugging me. its for my 83 year old dad, Edward Hoagland I have evvery bill with the new due date, Always one month later.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response
****** utilized our services three times last year. 1. Date of service: XX-XX-XXXX run number **** the balance on this account was $50.00. The patient paid the $50.00 balance on the account with check number **** on August 8, 2012. The account has been paid as of XX-XX-XXXX and closed. 2. Date of service: XX-XX-XXXX run number **** the balance on the account is $50.00 and as of this morning has not been paid. 3. Date of service: XX-XX-XXXX run number ****. The account had a balance of $165.00. Our billing department incorrectly posted check number **** in the amount of $50.00 to account number ****. The $50.00, check number **** should have been posted to account number **** but we posted it to run number ****. To summarize, we corrected account number **** that had an open balance of $50.00. We applied the incorrectly posted account 8446 to ****. I decided to write off the account **** in the amount of $165.00 due to the inconvenience.

Consumer's Final Response
X-XX-XX run XX-XXXX was paid on X-XX-XX check 1487 for 165.00 run on 6-5-12 invoice XX-XXXX was paid with check **** on 8-8-12. they are saying these wern't paid.