BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Monroe, LA

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 09/06/2011

Brennan Dodge

Phone: (318) 251-9874Fax: (318) 251-4850

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints8

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)BBB Closure Definitions
02/03/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
04/30/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/16/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/27/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/30/2011Problems with Product / Service
08/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Repair Complaint Issue

Complaint: 04/23/2013 I purchased a '05 Chrysler Pacifica that had just been traded in. It hadn't gone through the eight point inspection because they had just gotten this vehicle. I got the vehicle with the promise that they would take it through the inspection on Monday but I was planning on going to Oklahoma and I mentioned it to the salesman, on that coming up Wednesday. the engine light came on while test driving it. I was told that it might be a sensor so they did something to the vehicle and it went off. While driving to Oklahoma the light came back on. The next day I took it to the Chrysler dealership there where they told me. It have to do something with the CMS system and some other issues. They then called to Ruston to see if they had the part because I was leaving to come home on Friday. They said that they would have it the next day so I cut my trip short to get the car back to be repaired. They didn't have the part in. This is where all the work on the car began. I told them that I had a warranty on the car after about the third time taking this car back and they gave me the run around saying that I didn't have a warranty which I purchased through them because they told me that roadloans.com required it. I then called roadloans and the said that it's good to have one but they didn't require it also, notice they didn't require a down payment that they told me they did. But once they saw that I could put something down they didn't want to give me my money back. I went to Brennan a total of five times in three months and I ask them to take the car back. Every time I have had to get repairs I called Roadloans so they could document it with me. I don't have papers because they wouldn't give me any. Now on 07/19/2013 they gave me a receipt saying I owe them four hundred dollars for something that they should have already fixed when I first brought the car back and said I did not want that vehicle and they told me I couldn't but I know that ninety days at a car lot if you are not pleased is returnable.
Product_Or_Service: It was a lot of parts

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, President
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com
In response to complaint 90055475, Ms ******* purchased a 2005 Chrysler Pacifica and put $2000 down for financing. We included a 12 month 12000 mile powertrain service contract which covers the engine, transmission and driveline with the purchase of the Pacifica. The vehicle has been in our shop 7 times, 2 of which were oil changes, 3 of which were covered under extended service contract and 2 repairs Brennan Dodge paid for because Ms ******* was confused about what her service contract covered. This last visit required engine mounts which were not covered by the service contract. Ms ******* was expecting Brennan Dodge to pay for the repair which we did not. Ms ******* did not have the money for the repair and needed her car so we opened an account for her to pay $50 monthly and gave her the car. Brennan Dodge has invested $1185.79 in her repairs that was her responsibility and her service contract covered $1035.07. Brennan Dodge will not continue to cover her repairs and expect her to pay her account. If she does not we cannot accept her vehicle for repairs in the future. We have done quite a bit for Ms ******* to help her and cannot agree with her resolution. Should you need any more information please contact us and we will provide. Thank you

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not complaining about that. It is the warranty part. For months I took my car back for repairs and I was told by ***** that I didn't have a warranty and **** kept telling him that I did. The paperwork was so messed up on their end that it didn't measure up to mine. I don't like bickering with no one but ***** wanted to make me out of a lie. If it wasn't for Dub then I wouldn't have never gotten my car fixed. I got a statement saying I owe them 40 dollars which I feel like I don't owe because what they fixed I complained about for a while when they first fixed my car upon purchasing it. They know what I am talking about because the technician came in saying that I only really owed 200 dollars. As of yesterday 8/29/2013 I didn't even have registration on my vehicle. This is sad.

Business' Final Response
In response to Ms. *******'s continued misunderstanding of her purchase I offer the following. Ms. ******* purchased the vehicle
on a credit program offered by a subprime lender which required a down payment of $2000.00 which is clearly on her contract and purchase order.
The service contract, which she has a copy of, clearly states the amount of $1,179. I don't know why this is confusing. The repairs that have been made on the
car have been detailed in the previous response, but I will say when Ms. ******* had her vehicle in our shop and the repairs required were not all covered by
the service contract Brennan Dodge helped on the costs we knew she could not cover otherwise we could not have delivered her car back to her. It has come to a point where
we can longer continue to pay for the repairs her service contract can not cover based on the coverage she has and she won't pay. She can cancel her service contract and receive a refund
if there is any mileage or time remaining. The service contract does have a deductible of $200. All the other issues or comments are just ridiculous and have no comment on. Thank
you for your time and should you need any other information please contact me.

***** *******

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/20/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.