This business is not BBB accredited.

Raven Roofing & Restoration

Phone: (904) 786-9724 View Additional Phone Numbers 7979 Ramona Blvd W, Jacksonville, FL 32221 http://www.ravenroof.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Raven Roofing & Restoration include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Raven Roofing & Restoration include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Raven Roofing & Restoration
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 2010 Business started: 12/13/2007 Business incorporated 12/13/2007 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Lee, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Skylights Waterproofing Contractors Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Contractor - Insulation


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Raven Roofing & Restoration has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7979 Ramona Blvd W

    Jacksonville, FL 32221 (904) 786-9724

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Raven Roofing put a new roof on our home in 2010 and we are supposed to have a lifetime warranty. The roof is leaking again and we have been calling since last Wednesday 11-26-2014 trying to get someone out to look at the roof. They will not even return our calls.

Desired Settlement: First they need to return our phone call, then they need to send someone out to repair the roof that is leaking again.

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I work for ******** ***** * ***t and I have been requesting a NOC lien release from Raven Roofing and they are unresponsive; they actually told the vendor they used to work for that they "have more important things to do" than to fill out the requested paperwork that will remove the lien that shows up on our homes title. Raven Roofing has probably put 30+ roofs on our homes in Jacksonville,Florida and I even set them up as a maintenance vendor with our maintenance department (I have since removed until we can get our NOC release(s)). We have give Raven Roofing lots of past business and we own 1200 homes in Jacksonville,Florida which means they would have plenty of future business as well, but their customer service is lacking and unacceptable for the amount of work they have done for us. We need the paper work completed to remove the title encumbrance that currently shows on our home.

Desired Settlement: NOC released filled out, notarized, and returned. I have 2.5 weeks of emails with no responses. I called and spoke with Mr. ******l who didn't want to talk to me and has not responded to me since our conversation.... Please help....