BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Roofmasters, Inc

Phone: (904) 713-7663 View Additional Phone Numbers 5991 Chester Ave Ste 110, Jacksonville, FL 32217 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aaaroofmastersinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Roofmasters, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA Roofmasters, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AAA Roofmasters, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 16, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2007 in FL Business started locally: 02/01/2007 Business incorporated 02/08/2007 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
1940 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee FL 32399
http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr
Phone Number: (800) 342-7940
Call.Center@dbpr.state.fl.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Irvin, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Roofing Service Consultants Skylights Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers Solar Energy System Design & Installation Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Commercial Roofing Contractor - Flat Roof Gutters & Downspouts Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Roof Cooling Systems

Alternate Business Names
Restoremasters

Additional Locations

  • 5991 Chester Ave Ste 110

    Jacksonville, FL 32217

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/8/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AAA Roofmasters has violated/defaulted/ not completed the terms of their contract.In addition they have gone up on their original contractual cost by $5.405.12 without any cost breakdown. I have requested they do this and they haven't responded.They still haven't performed a final walkdown with the owner to assure our complete satisfaction,because there are punch list items that haven't been addressed and resolved.They required us to have our grand piano taken completely apart by a trained technicial because they dropped pieces of shingles and beads inside it. They have damaged the our outside AC condenser to the point it wouldn't work. Their insurance company hasn't refunded us the money we paid both contractors.They haven't installed gutters that were included in their contract.They were supposed to have water damage to inside of house(walls and ceiling..they were supposed to do repairs and painting..they told us to get our own contractor,and we would use the money out of the insurance money,which this job fell under the auspices of(including roof replacement) Another inconvenience for us not knowing any qualified painting contractors.We still don't have proof that the city inspector has shown they passed final inspection.They haven't notified insurance company of additional cost of reinstalling solar collectors that was underestimated by ins. adjuster.They were supposed to install squirrel covers on roof vents...We don't know status.This is a partial list...They wanted all the insurance money upfront,even though the check was made out to my wife and me and them...they hadn't even begun the job...After consulting with insurance company I agreed to give them half of the original check,when a friend who is a ******* ********* advised me against it.When I gave them the check and told them not to cash it till I asked the bank when I deposited it. Even though I tried to contact them several times to tell them when money would be available the next day.not enough room to complete story

Desired Settlement: Although not inclusive; we want monies from insurance company to pay for replacement of AC unit;reimbursed for piano tuning/cleaning...finish all the unfinished tasks within the contract. Deduction of insurance mony for painting and gutter replacement. Detailed explanation of additional monies they have "tacked" onto to the original contract.Explain why they acted as a Public Adjuster when their wasn't one on the initial phase of interacting with the insurance adjuster

Business Response: Company's response below:

Subject: id ********


this complaint is a trick one personally i would love to fix everything that is wrong with this client but my self personally has called him to fix stuff at his house , my production office has called , billing office called , sub contractors called (4 total) salesman has called this guy turned off his house phone number and refuses to answer his cell phone and he currently wrote this bc we put a lien on his house bc he has 15k of money owed to us , yes there was some issue but he will not let us fix them bc he won't answer his phone he lives in a gated commutiny so we can't drive by there we didn't act like a public adjuster bc he contacted us not the other way around , he signed a assignment and benefit contract with us , we do take responsibility for any issues we had like the panio , the ac unit is a little different bc he right away had someone replace the entire OLD UNIT and didn't give us a chance to fix it , when we had a ac guy call him no answer , when he finally got ahold of him the ac guy said that his unit was old and needed to be replaced and felt like the guy was trying to get over on us , for the painting yes he had different painter which wasn't us do the painting bc our contractor couldn't get ahold of him  so he is entitled to that money along with any other trades that we didn't do bc of him not letting us complete our task …….and also he tried to contact our ins company when he got a lien and i explained to the lady and ask her to call him and the customer didn't answer so i was like shocker and i told her there is no warranty unless we are paid in full for the work we completed , which his warranty will be a 50 year shingle *** and a 10 year from us aaa roof masters when debt is settled so i know i said this b4 but if mr *** would please answer or call me i would LOVE TO FIX THIS

end result from us , as of now he has a lien and i would be glad to take it off and settle with him everything if he would just call and/OR answer the PHONE MY CELL PHONE NUMBER IS ******* AND THE CUSTOMER KNOWS WERE THE OFFICE IS SO PLEASE COME IN AND WE CANT FIX THIS NO PROBLEM  we have spent well over what he has paid us and would like the rest



Thank you!

***** *******
AAA Roofmasters, Inc.
******* *******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the facts are being misrepresented.  I will provide the documentation to prove my story with the registered letter they were sent June 20,2014 identifying what work had not been completed and when they raised the final price $5000over the original contract price they ignored my request for itemization of those costs. They still have not replied to my letter. In that letter I told them I would pay them once costs were itemized,when they completed their work. We also need to deduct money paid to other contractors for work that was their responsibility. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to add to the twelve complaints they had with the BBB when we made the mistake of hiring this unscrupulous roofing company.

We will be providing hard copies of records as I cannot download by my phone

 

Thank you,

***********

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the same time Roof masters was taking the shingles off the roof on May 27, 2014 I was also having my refrigerator repaired and was asked to shout the water off to the house. When I went out side I stepped on 3 nails. and the next day I was going to drive out of town for two grandchildren's graduations. I ended up in the hospital for 5 days. This is not the main issue.I feel my roof has not been completed. The rain guttering was damaged by Roof Masters, Inc. (pictures were provided to Roof Masters, Inc.) I also question the over hang of thee shingles, which, according to the manufacture's specification, are suppose to overhang 1/4 to 3/8 inch. Some of the shingles appear even with the drip edge.

Desired Settlement: Replace the back guttering, with new gutters. Also properly ensure that the shingles are in accordance the appropriate specifications requirements by law. Also, I should be compensated for the delay in time spent for trying to contacting your company, your representatives, waiting for promised responses to the many e-mails and phone calls I have made. I feel that your company and management are irresponsible, completing this job.

Business Response: Company's response below:

We seemed to drop the ball on this due to our salesman that was working the job i scheduled a gutter company who specializes in gutters to replace damaged gutters and also with the shingles on the eave drip the CITY of ************ ******* inspected the roof with the installation instructions in the document packet and inspector******* ******** passed giving us a certificate of completion , and honestly if u look at all the roofs in ************ u will see there all done the same way and i also did my personal roof and it is the same way as well, but I'm terribly sorry for the lack of communication with my ********** ****** and my ***** ******* (which both are currently not with us) so if mr ****** has any questions my personal cell is *******
Thank you!

***** *******
AAA Roofmasters, Inc.
******* ******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: 10185140

I am rejecting this response because:  They came out and did part of the work needed however they have not completed it by replacng the gutters and 2 area's of the flashing.  Also the screen needs to be replaced which they stated they would.  I call and no more return calls except one last week and the said they would be out and never showed up. 

Regards,

******* ******* ***

6/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cornerstone Restoration, aka RoofMasters, RestoreMasters or AAARoofMasters. Engaged in deceptive sales practices, questionable billing policies and deceptive/non enforceable sales agreements/ work estimates for roof repair. They bid on my roof repair, but when I didn't go with them, they billed me a "cancellation fee" of $1,400 based on a prelim agreement (even though they did no work) and when I didn't pay, sent it to a collection agency. 1) They came to my house after a hail storm and offered a free assessment of my roof (verbally). They climbed on the roof and said I had damage. 2) I scheduled insurnace adjuster. Cornerstone sales guy said he would come back at same time as adjuster. Said I needed to sign a document "allowing them to talk with insurance company," and if the claim was approved, it allowed them to bill insurance co directly. Said if insurnace company declined claim, agreement void. No scope of work or cost estimate was provided in agreement. Verbally sales guy said "doesn't committ you to anything". I foolishly signed3) Insurance co agreed roof needed to be replaced, but due to age of roof/my policy, they would cover pro rated replacement cost only, not full value. Insurance co refused to work with roofer, cut me check instead, told me to bid it out and any cost above check was on me to pay.4) I bid out, asked Cornerstone to bid. Went with another company with a lower bid. 5) Cornerstone bills me $1,400 cancellation fee under the name AAARoofing. They did no work. We never agreed to any scope for a cost. They never scheduled workers or ordered materials (so they incurred no costs) On the back of the prelim agreement I signed, buried in a page of legal disclosure, it says if I canceled they would charge me the $1,400 fee. Despite the sales guy saying no obligation.6) They also then submitted a document for $30k to my insurance company for my address. Document indicates "work completed" and they expected payment when insurance co called them.

Desired Settlement: I want them to void the $1,400 cancellation fee. Call off the collection company. Correct any information they submitted to the credit bureaus on me. I also believe they should remove this cancellation fee clause and prelim agreement from their sales process. It is deceptive. No other roofer I contacted had anything like it. The other roofers gave me a clear, written, no obligation bid. Cornerstone did the same deceptives sales process with my neighbor.

Business Response:

 Owner **** ***** spoke with Customer Mr. ****** and we Voided the Cancelation fee. The collections Mr. ****** spoke of in the complaint was our office. Not a collection agency. I think that this has been resolved. I think it was miss communication as the homeowner signed a contract with us and canceled after the 5 day allotted time..But I feel it has been resolved.
 
***** *******
AAA Roofmasters Inc

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 1*******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, pending one confirmation.

Yes RoofMasters/RestoreMasters voided the charge in their system, per my conversation with ****, the president.  But it is incorrect to say they didn't send it to a collections agency beforre - they did (I got the calls and letters to prove it). However, I called the collection agency directly myself and confirmed that my "file" was closed/resolved.

The only remaining concern I have is whether RoofMasters/RestoreMasters or the collections agency submitting anything to any of the credit bureaus, in terms of a "late payment".  My concern being that this hasn't been corrected if it occured.  It will be difficult for me to fix this if that is the case.  I am currently trying to pull my credit report directly to see if I can verify it is clean of this issue.  Once I am able to do that, I will be satisfied.

Regards,

***** ******

 

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had numerous issues with AAA Roof Masters (ARM) in the Jacksonville area. I paid them to replace and paint the hardie board and trim on my chimney and clean my gutters. The original job took over four times the amount of time quoted (over 12 hours) and was not done properly which was later confirmed by ARM. I sent a letter and photos to the owner showing the defective work. they sent the General Manager out to try and improve the work that had been done by the unqualified workers. Due to the weather, he was unable to finish painting and caulking the hardie board and trim. He did not finish cleaning out my gutters which I had also already paid for. I have in writing that they would give me a check within 7 days for all unfinished work and paint and would be back to complete the gutters. I was also told I would be sent my warranty which I have not received. It has now been 2 weeks and the General Manager will not call me back. It is raining and I now have water coming in my chimney which was never an issue before.

Desired Settlement: Within the next two weeks they need to make repairs to ensure water is not coming in my chimney causing additional damage. Finish painting and caulking and clean the gutters or reimburse me to have someone else do it. Give me a copy of my warranty. If the work can not be completed in this timeframe I would like to be fully reimbursed in the amount of $800 to hire a qualified company to properly complete the job.

Business Response: We sent out ****** to the address but the home owner wasn't there. We also tried calling and left a message and never got a call back. We also taped a check in the amount of $115. on the front door for reimbursement along with the warranty on the door. As of today we still haven't heard anything back from the home owner.


-****** ******* (Production Manager)

Consumer Response:

 

I am rejecting this response because:

I called ****** back and left him a voicemail.  I also followed up with an email to him, but I did not here back from him.  I will try and call the company today to talk to ****** who replied to my complaint.

Regards,

* *******

 

 

Business Response: I spoke to Ms. ******* probably about 15mins ago. She told me that she tried to call the repair guy back @ 8:03 pm.  Since it was after hours my guess is that ****** was probably tucking his 3 kids into bed.  She did say that she tried to email him as well. The guys are doing repairs during the day and are on roofs most of the time.  Myself and the manager sent him a text letting him know that she is trying to get a hold of him. Ms. ******* said that she can't get to her phone most of the time because she is busy that it would be better to email her so I got her email address and sent her an email so she could contact me with any problems and I also sent her email to the repair guy.  It looks like she complained again before calling our office for assistance. I am more than happy to help her with her problems and to get a hold of ****** since they are having a hard time reaching each other. She did complain to me about her chimney leaking. Per contract we didn't do anything connected to her roof we fixed the siding on the back side of her chimney which isn't connected to the roof, it runs down the back of the house. We will send ****** back out there but it probably won't be until tomorrow.

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roofing contractor installed gutters last summer and the gutters were not installed properly and are not functioning as they should be. Roofer has not resolved this after talking with him over a month ago.

Desired Settlement: Either repair or refund

Business Response: We have spoke to Ms. ***s and let her know a work order has been sent out and is suppose to be taken care of in the order in which it was received. This order has been marked as urgent and will be taken care of.

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several leaks have been reported to the business. Numerous attempts at least 3 have been made by the business to fix the leaks. The leaking is getting worse with each attempt, now it's coming thru my pot lights, skylights and sliding glass door threshold from the ceiling leaks and is causing water damage to my electrical, carpeting and drywall. The approximate date range for requests for repair have been made as follows from recent to oldest complaint:1) 7/1/13 @ approximately 2 PM - sliding glass door leak, 2) 6/22/13 @ 1:26 PM- leak thru pot light and 3) March 2013 numerous leak stains noticed. At least two separate handy men have been out to look at the issue on three instances. The owner refuses to return our calls. Only the saleswoman and handymen contact us. The original roof replacement was due to missing shingles, there were no leaks prior to AAA Roofmasters roofing job in August/September of 2012. The workman removed the skylights in error and the problems have centered around that removal and inferior work. I was given the business information from the saleswoman, Business owner's name- ***** ******, address - **** ******* *** *** **** **** ** *****, phone ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: We would like to have the skylights replaced with better quality products like those that worked for 17 years to stop the leaking issues. We would like the roofing and all interior damages corrected, replaced ,repaired and checked for mold at the companies expense to make us whole.

Business Response: We have put out a work order for this address 

**** ***** *** **** 
************* ** *****

I have Spoke to Mr. **** and explained that we are going to take care of the matter and the work order have been turned in and will be taken care of in the order in which it was received. It has been marked as urgent and the repair man has said that he is going to try to make it out there today as he was suppose to yesterday but he isn't able to work when it is storming. We are sorry for the inconvience.

11/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2012 Delivery Issues