BBB Accredited Business since

Royal Moving and Storage Company

Phone: (904) 724-6683 Fax: (904) 724-6636 6825 Arlington Expy, Jacksonville, FL 32211 http://www.Localmovers.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Royal Moving and Storage Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Royal Moving and Storage Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Royal Moving and Storage Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1985 in FL Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 09/12/2002 in FL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Jacksonville
117 W. Duval St. , Jacksonville FL 32202
http://www.coj.net
Phone Number: 904-630-2489
The number is 32877.

Florida Consumer Services
P.O. Box 6700, Tallahassee FL 32399
https://csapp.800helpfla.com/cspublicapp/businesssearch/businesssearch.aspx
Phone Number: (800) 435-7352
The number is IM1873 & IM426.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sean Rabiei, President Mr. Sonny Rabiei, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sean Rabiei, President
Principal: Mr. Sonny Rabiei, Operations Manager
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving & Storage Company Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Alternate Business Names
A & R Moving, Inc. Apple Moving& Storage
Industry Tips
MOVING AND STORAGE

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Royal Moving and Storage Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6825 Arlington Expy

    Jacksonville, FL 32211 (904) 724-6683

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Royal Moving & Storage to move us from Kendall Town Blvd 2nd floor two bedroom apt without elevator to 1800 Corporate Square Blvd third floor Apt 318 with an Elevator . We agreed on 3 men 3 hours should be sufficient. for the move. 2.42 Miles distance move and 4 minutes time, from Kendall Town Blvd to Corporate Square Blvd. Price stated when movers arrived, however the ****** brought out a contract and talked about the move for about 15 minutes, which was totally unexpected for my husband and I. They started out with three men coming upstairs to move us and after 1/2 hour moved to 1 man coming up at a time to move us. We questioned them as to why only one man is coming up at a time to move us out of our apt. we were told that the others had to pack the truck. We were paying for three men to move us. One of the movers was sick and was so sick that he could not function and was moving at a crawl. He was the only one up in our apt moving. I asked him what was wrong he said he had bad alergies and could not breath. I went a got him a benadyrl to help him feel better. All the while time is going by. We had no dinning room furnature(Table or China Cabinet) we had gotten rid of that on our own. They took down the tow beds and we told them to make sure you keep up with all the screws, etc to reasemble in the new apt. Well to make a long story short we are seniors and we have moved 5 times in 8 years so we are aware of how a move should go. We trusted Royal Movings & Storage to get the job done. But after 3 hours and nothing was being accomblished that we had agreed on because of the moving men working very slowly and at a very unprofessional level. We were concerned and asked them to please use all three of them together to move us out. they began to use two but still at a very slow rate. As the time went on and we were aproaching now 5 hours which was our limit to pay according to our budget. at the fourth hour we told them that we were not going to pay past the 5th hour. Their whole dimena changed and they starting moving at a faster rate because they realized the they had not even gotten all our property in the truck and still they had to unload at the new place and reasemble our beds. Well, They refuse to take our advise about which door to use to move our property in and they drove the truck to the wrong door. All other moving companies that other residents used to move into 1800 Corporate SQ used the from entrance and some of the movers trucks were larger than Royal Moving & Storage. They took more time. Finally they used the front entrance, and started moving our property into the bldg. The time we really getting close and now the moving men are not even talking which was great for hubby and me because now we knew at least they were trying to work finally. But, it was too late. Our time hit 5 hours and they had not even assembled neither of our two beds for us to sleep in. We are seniors and could not lift anything heavy. To conclude we have used other movers with more furniture that this and they had three men completed the job in 3.5 hours or less, and reasembled our beds. We had to hire other people and get friends and family to complete our move after spending $700.?? to Royal Moving and Storage with Three Men moving us and they did not reasemble our beds. The one bed that they so called assembled is still not correct and we have the left over screws/caps to prove that It was not done correctly and our bed is not sound that we are sleeping on. It took us a long time to report this because we were and still are sooo upset about being taken like this. It was our friends and family that told us that this is aweful you paid for not results and had to still move yourselves because of Royal Moving & Storages neglect and irresponsibility. They placed an amore in a location that we can't move and we had to get some one to reasemble the second bed. We are still trying to move in because we can not move heavy items that really should had been moved in and placed at the correct place instead of the movers being more concerned about just getting paid and really not being professional movers. WE have never experienced anything like this in all our moving and relocation experiences. This occurred on March 23, 2016 It is now June 9, 2016 and we are still trying to fix Royal Moving & Storage inablility to move us into our new apt correctly. While our other resident movers and in and have their furniture in the proper places with everything reasembled and did not have to go through the unprofessional 5 hours of lets take these seniors that we experienced from Royal Moving & Storage. We were asked by everyone that knows us, Why didn't you use movers, We told them we did and they laughed. We will never use a local mover again as a result of their so called "best" which is what we were told by Wayne The rep that I dealt with over the phone prior to the move. I do not recommend this company and we paid for NOTHING, because we could not and still can not believe the aweful service we recieved.

Desired Settlement: We require a Refund based on We did not get three men working to move us we only got on man at a time wasting time to get the $700.?? That we paid and still the job was not complete and is not complete. We had to give away items that they did not move out of our old apartment because they wasted time. We had to get independent people to help us move out of our old appt after we paid Royal Moving & Storage. We had to have someone come to our new appt and reasemble our 2nd bed. We still have to get someone to correct the assemble of the bed the Royal Moving & Storage reasembled incorrectly without all the screw/caps that was on it when they unasembled it for the move. We have been totally taken and we do not have money to wast. Thank you.

Business Response: We were hired to provide moving services of a 2 bedroom apartment from the 2nd floor to the 3rd floor with an elevator. The quote given was $325 for 2 hours and $105 for each additional hour.  Customer agreed to charges and scheduled the move. On the moving day, ****** had to spend 15 minutes to explain that this move would take about 5 hours to complete. Customer had a certain budget in which we met.  Also, ****** deducted the 15 minutes from the bill, in which is mentioned in the complaint. Customer must understand that it is impossible to move a 2 bedroom from the 2nd floor to a 3rd floor delivery with elevator in 2 hours.  We apologize for any inconvenience with this matter and any misunderstanding the customer has.  There is no refund due. Please contact our office and we will gladly come back and re-assemble the bed that was put together by us.

Consumer Response:

Royal Movers did not complete our move in 5 hours that is the problem.  We have witnessestablished that saw that even after 5 hours Royal Movers had not completed our moved. If our moved was completed in 5 hours then things would have been ok.

 Complaint: ********

 

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

** And ****** *****

Business Response:

Attached is the moving invoice which is signed by ****** ******  Total hours charged was 5 hours.  We cannot issue a credit at this time. All services were rendered and customer was on a budget which limited our full services to finish putting the beds together.  Sorry for any inconvenience. Please call our office if you need assistance with assembly of bed.

6/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The movers was rude, late and ate while they worked. My elderly mother hired Royal Movers. She has a small two bedroom apartment very minimum furniture. My mom was charged $700.00 dollars for 8 hrs that should have taken minimum of 2-3hrs it was clear that she was taken advantage of... When she questioned the bill the ghetto, unprofessional thugs refused to remove her belongings from the truck. She never refused payment, only wanted to have the bill explained? The driver loud talked my mother and frighten her. We tried speaking to the owner about the incident and was not treated with respect or valued. I called the police! Horrible experience ever!

Desired Settlement: I believe that the business owner should have apologize for the incident. At least try to rectify the situation. Try to listen to the concerns of the customer.

Business Response:

We are writing in response to the complaint made by Adriene Boyer.  We provided a moving service on 04/26/2016 for ******* **********.  On the moving day, the movers were rushed and customer demanded to be moved in 2 hours. This was impossible. Our movers arrived at the destination and presented the bill for the work rendered and customer did not want to pay. The movers then instructed the customer that we cannot unload the truck before getting paid. Then the customer's daughter (Adriene Boyer)  tried to attack our driver.  Her parents had to restrain her.  She was making threats and bullying the movers.   We finally received payment and we completed the move. Very unfortunate that there are some people that just demand things that are impossible. Our movers are professional and full-time employees that try very hard to satisfy all of our customers. Please disregard this complaint because this person will never be happy.

There is no refund due to this person. We worked 60 minutes per hour from start to finish and moving invoice is signed stating that all services were rendered.

Respectfully,

Sonny R.

Business Response:

I would like to apologize to Mrs. ********** for having to deal with this.  Mrs. ********** did mention to the movers and the office that she was on a 2 hour budget. As the movers arrived at the new location, we received a phone call from Mrs. ********** voicing her concern that the move is taking longer than she thought. We asked her if the men were slow and she said they were working the whole time. We then explained that the charges are valid and invoice must be paid.  Then we receive a phone call from Adriene Boyer making demands. 

We are not in the business to take advantage of our community that we have been serving for 31 years.

We do apologize for any inconvenience to Mrs. ******* **********.

 

Respectfully,

 

***** **

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This company did not do anything to make the incident right. Mrs. ********** never received a call explaining her concerns. The owner never apologize for the rude and unforseen behavior of his employee. All this company has is excuses and lies for there actions, no real resolutions. What is the resolution?

Regards,

******* *****

4/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: when Royal Moving moved me and my family from. Storage unit in Jacksonville to a house in Ponte Vedra, one of the movers broke the ***** off of our dryer. I saw this take place, and immediately brought it to the attention to "man in charge". He called his boss and told me that his boss said to order the new part and supply the boss with the receipt and we would be reimbursed. I did exactly as he said. Unfortunately, the ***** of the dryer is connected to a much larger, more expensive part and the total was $309.00. I ordered it, put in on the dryer and carried the receipt to the owner. At that time the owner said he would not be reimbursing is the cost of the part, because he could have fixed it. When I called him on the phone later to see if he had changed his mind about the situation, he hadn't. He told me he could fix it and told me to return the new part that I had already installed on the dryer, or he could give me $0.60 per pound. Neither of these responses are acceptable, because bright of these responses are what he originally asked me to do. I did what he told me to do, and now he is trying to back out. All I want is my $309 for the cost of the dryer part.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund (as promised by the owner of Royal Moving) for $309.00 for the cost of the dryer part that his employee broke.

Business Response: This is in response to the complaint.  The knob on the washer was broken during the moving service that we provided. Our movers instructed the customer to find the replacement knob and let us know the total cost before ordering. We do have limits of liability that we cannot exceed.  The customer ordered the part before informing us.  The customer purchased a complete unit, in which only the knob was required.  We told the customer to please return the item and bring us the unit with the broken knob for replacement or repair.

We are still willing to replace or repair this item for the customer.  Customer must provide to us the broken knob and the old unit that the knob attaches to.  We can also pick up the damaged washer for repair of the knob.
Respectfully,
***** **

Business Response: This is in response to the rejection of our offer.  The price of the item exceeds our limit of liability which is stated on the moving invoice that was signed by customer.  We can refund a total of $200 towards this items if customer agrees to close this complaint.  This is beyond our limits of liability but we can refund $200 to satisfy our customer.  We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Respectfully,
***** **

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau: The resolution proposed by the moving company is acceptable only if the $200 payment is made within 1 week via **** or ***** to the following address:

***** ****** *** ****** ***** ***** ***** ****** ** *****

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ******

 

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The movers were suppose to move us in 2 hours took 4 hours, one of the workers were slow and just unprofessional started cursing my husband we had to call the police just bad service and we still had to pay $450.00 to and it should have been $190.00

Desired Settlement: I would like some of my money refunded I should have only been charged for the 2 hours instead of 4 hours, especially when the driver/worker was the problem.

Business Response: We must reply to this complaint because this customer had a budget of 2 hours to completely move a 3 bedroom house. Our movers tried their hardest to satisfy this customer but she continued to bully them and demanded to be moved in 2 hours. Once my movers called the office, we immediately rectified the situation by sending extra movers to complete this service at no additional cost. This act shows that we do care about our customers and we do try our hardest to satisfy all. It is unfortunate that this customer did not appreciate the hard work that we performed for her and the extra movers to help complete the job. The men did not stop wor**** at all. There will be no refund issued. We thought that this customer was fully satisfied after we send extra help to try and keep her within budget.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: That is untrue what the business is is saying I was not bullying his people there were only 2 workers and one of them was wor**** fast. And I called the company and I had to call the police as well.  And no he didn't send extra help he just replace the guy that was there so it was still on 2 workers. And he knew I wasn't satisfied because I wrote it on my receipt.  But he can lie all he wants too. That's fine I knew he wasn't going to pay any way.

Regards,

******* ****

Business Response: This customer was asking for something that could not be done. Complete a 3 bedroom in 2 hours. She was a repeat customer. Last time we moved her it took 5 hours. We did 1 hour quicker this time.

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Royal moving is never going to admit and wrong, and you are lying again it didn't take 5hour and I only paid  $300 and then. It was the same then one of your guys was not working but I  thought that was just that time. But really your company out to get money because your worker even said it why I'm I rushing him I have 5hour instead of him trying to finish fast. And all the comments on your page that people are complaining about how long it took yall. But never again and I'll make sure I don't recommend you took anyone.

Regards,

******* ****

Business Response: We have documents proving how long the job took in the past and if we were a bad company than this customer would not have used us again. Sorry we could not finish the job in 2 hours. We tried hard to satisfy this customer. We do not want business from people that don't appreciate hard work. This is why we have been in business for 30 years. There will be no refund issued

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company caused extensive damage to multiple pieces of a dining room set. Rather than informing me of the damage they tried to cover it up with black paint. When I brought the issue up to ***** and ***** they both initially were very concerned and apologized. I videoed the damage of the dining room set and other pieces that the company clearly tried to cover up with paint and/or furniture markers. The issue is not as much the damage to items but rather than the complete violation of trust with the consumer. There was no disclosure of the damages done but rather an attempt to cover up the damage. The company has come out to pick up the furniture to "repair" but as I have continued to mention to both ***** and ***** that the integrity of the furniture has been compromised. You cannot have a 9 piece set that has had excessive damage done to 7 out of 9 pieces maintain integrity of the set when repaired by anyone other than the manufacturer. I have asked to be compensated for the set to make this right. ***** has told me he will check with his supervisor but I have yet to hear anything. I have continued to tell the company that I am not asking for retail and actually not even close but they refuse to offer or consider it. I am tremendously disappointed with Royal Moving Company based on a lack of integrity. I have submitted the video to the company and can submit to BBB if needed.

Desired Settlement: I have asked to be compensated for the set to make this right. ***** has told me he will check with his supervisor but I have yet to hear anything. I have continued to tell the company that I am not asking for retail and actually not even close but they refuse to offer or consider it. A reasonable amount based upon depreciation etc of the set would be $700. This is a Broyhill set. They can keep the chairs and table after they repair and sell if they want to recoup funds on their end.

Business Response:

have received the BBB complaint. I do understand your frustration.  Please allow time for the items to be professionally repaired and then we can assess the items at that time. If you feel like the items are unacceptable then we will compensate you for the complete dining room set and pickup the rest of the items from you.
I did not want you to think that we are unprofessional or dishonest. I will make the proper disciplinary actions on our end towards the movers. We assure to you that we will make this right.
Respectfully,
***** R.

Consumer Response:

I am rejecting this response because:

The $700 was for the table and chairs only.  I am willing to take $500 and have Royal movers keep the table and chairs they currently have and pick up the remaining chairs that I have in my possession to settle this complaint. 

Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: We will mail a $500 check to Mr. ********* to settle this complaint.  We do apologize for the inconvenience

12/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this Co for my move within ************ ** 10-25-13, both places about 10 min apart. I had to argue with the personal about packing material which was included in the cost quoted.They stopped somewhere on my dime and didn't show up at my new location50 min after, even though it takes only 10 min to get from point one to point 2.Needless to say, I have been missing two valuable boxes, since. One contained my grandmothers Napkin Rings from Germany and other personal items. Irreplaceable!!!! And the other large box contained Sheet Music of which most of them are not even in print anymore, also irreplaceable.I have been in their office just a few days after the move and they promised they would look for them, but since then I have been there4-5 times more and reported my items missing. They state they would look for them, again, but I can now say, that some of their personal steals.They also sell you furniture that don't belong to them and then negate on the sale. And overcharge you on hours worked. While that has been taken care of at my insistence, I should not have to fight for what is right and go thru all the aggravation. Lunch on my dime, between packing up and delivery, I don't think so. I have since requested a Insurance Claim Form from them to file a claim for my lost items and have not heard from them.Do not hire these thief's.....

Desired Settlement: File an Insurance Claim or pay me the value of my lost/stolen items.I consider the value of my lost items at least $500.00

Business Response: We are writing in response to the complaint made by ****** *****.  We provided a moving service on 10/25/2013.  At Royal Moving and Storage, we pride ourselves for outstanding quality control and excellent customer service.  After completion of each move, all customers must check our truck along with the movers to make sure all belongings have been unloaded and delivered. Also when the truck arrives back to our facility, a member of the office goes and cleans out truck to prepare for the following day.  The first complaint from Ms. ***** came 4 days after the move was complete claiming that the job took too long and she wanted some credit for her move.  Out of good faith to keep our customer happy, I offered a half-hour credit plus some additional credits for standard moving supplies that were used for wrapping of furniture. Ms. ***** thanked me for the credit and she considered the matter closed. I do have all of the email correspondence between Ms. ***** and Royal Moving, in which she agreed to all charges and was grateful for the quick credits and response from our office personal. 

The following day, she emailed us again, now claiming a box with all of her personal pictures was missing. We assured her that she will find her box at her new home because we check and clean the trucks when they are finished with the moving service. Also Ms. ***** inspected the truck before we left her home. So a few hours later Ms. ***** writes again saying that she had found the box and thanked me for my efforts. Case closed until again 3 weeks after her move, Ms. ***** walks into our office now claiming there are 2 boxes missing, in which, with all do respect, have no value to anyone but her. Claiming that we are thieves and she now wants a full refund. We tried to assure her that we do not have any of her belongings. We also showed her the exact route our moving truck took to get from point A to point B and it only took 25 minutes. So her claim of our guys eating on her dime and that it took 50 minutes to arrive is FALSE.  She had nothing to say at that point after I showed her the gps tracking on our office computer. We have stated to her again and again that there were no boxes or anything left on the truck. My movers that moved her have also told her that the move was complete and Ms. ***** did sign the moving invoice after she inspected the truck stating that all goods were received. This complaint from Ms. ***** with these false and fabricated claims are only an attempt for her to get a refund for her move. There will be no claim form due to invoice signed by customer stating that all goods were delivered. Ms. ***** has also left many harassing reviews on the internet in attempt to tarnish our reputation. Again, we pride ourselves for serving ***** **** ******* for over 25 years with the highest professionalism and best moving service that we can provide. Unfortunately, there are some people out there that do not appreciate hard work and will make up false accusations to get a refund.
We have already refunded $57.50 only out of good faith back to Ms. *****'s account for the initial complaints. There is no other credits due.
 
Respectfully,
 
***** **
********** *******

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

It is unfortunate that I am pictured here not kindly by a moving company whom I trusted my belongings too.

I was not made aware that I am supposed to check the truck after unloading was done. I asked one of the employees, ****, “do I have everything and he nodded”. So I trusted him. My first complaint personally in their office was about 2 missing boxes and it took longer for them to get to my destination than any other vehicle. I was shown, in their office, the route on their GPS via computer screen and sure enough, they had stopped somewhere to do something.
That took place the same day I reported the two missing boxes. I gave a description of the boxes that were missing, including have them look up “****** *****” because they didn’t know what it was, to describe one of the missing boxes and for the other missing box with irreplaceable sheet music, some over 80 years old and out of print, and I have an Inventory List for those items. Which are now also missing.
The French Toile Box contained in addition a contract with all my personal information, name, birthday, SS number, I dont even want to think about Identy theft. New items I just had ordered from a catalog, and last but not least my grandmas Napkin Rings from Germany over 100 years old. 
Sure the items have Value to me, exceptional value, especially my grandmothers Napkin Rings.
The wrapping of my furniture was offered for FREE when I saw them the very first time to hire them and had nothing to do with the later problems that arose. When they arrived I had to fight to get that Service free , as promised. The half hour credit I was given, because according to their GPS, they did stop somewhere to do something, instead of coming to my new location. So there is nothing special about these arrangements, they just did the right thing and credited me a half hour.
 
I did not asked for a REFUND, I asked for an Insurance Claim Form to file a claim for my missing boxes and their content.
 
Absolutely do I have a right to leave feedback on Companies who provide poor service to their customers; on the internet, word of mouth, whichever way possible. Nothing harassing about telling the truth. They could have avoided,  if they kept their promise and called with solutions, i.e. we didn’t find the boxes, but we can file an Insurance Claim. Wonder if they even are insured. They did not do that!
Again let me reiterate, I am not asking and never have asked for a refund of my moving costs. I had asked for a Insurance claim form to file a claim for my missing boxes and content.
Reason I showed up in their office 3 weeks after my move again, I am disabled and can unpack only so may boxes a day. It took me 3 weeks to unpack everything I had in the house to determine, that indeed those 2 boxes and their contents are missing.
 
Thank you for the opportunity to rebuttle.
Sincerely,
****** *****
 

Business Response: The unfortunate thing is that we have to deal with some people that have nothing better to do than to harass hard working companies that serve our community with respect and dignity. After doing further research on this complainant, we noticed that many other reviews have been left by this individual for similar things. It seems that this is a pattern and again a DESPERATE ATTEMPT to receive a refund for a moving service that we completed. There will be no claim form for a moving invoice that was signed by customer, stating that all goods were received and in good condition.

 
 
*****

Consumer Response:

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

As previously stated.....I am not dealing with these people anymore. Responses like these are not worthy of my attention any further. My reported, missing Boxes and Content
have NOT BEEN FOUND and I will see if I can file an insurance Claim with my own Homeowners Insurance Company.
I request that my review and my response be made public, so others are aware of these problems.
That all I have to say. Thank you kindly.
**

YOU MAY CLOSE THE CASE.

Regards,

****** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Royal Moving and Storage Company
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart